Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Our classic fishing shirt is as essential as your lucky lure or your top-secret spot on the lake. Constructed of the softest cotton, it features four hook and loop closed fly box pockets at the chest, a tool holder and utility loop and a rod holder loop that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shirt - material wrinkles easily after washing

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
lhousesoccer
Location: Vermont
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the look of this shirt. It's awesome. However, I normally wear a Large sized bultton up shirt in this style from other companies, but I had to go down to a SMALL. That's a huge difference. And the SMALL actually fits like my Large shirts from other companies. Anyways, when other people say this fit large, they are correct, but I was surprised at just HOW large they fit. I ordered a Medium, but even that was huge on me, so I had to return that and ended up with a Small. I hate having to return items.
My other complaint regarding this shirt is that after the first wash, it came out of the drier (set on low as per the tag) in a horribly wrinkled mess. The vent flaps on the back and shoulders, the button flap on the front, the pockets. It just looks awful and is going to be a nightmare to iron it.
I have always bought Columbia shirts because I like that I never need to iron them. Not this one. Which means I'll probably rarely wear it, because I'm a "grab a shirt on the way out the door" guy, and I don't plan ahead enough to have the time to iron something before putting it on.
If anyone has any suggestions on how to make this thing come out of the drier without needed 30 minutes of ironing, let me know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shirt style

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Camperguy
Location: Vacaville
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the style, fit, and fabric of this shirt. Color looks even better than the picture - I chose a light blue, and it is pale enough to coordinate with grey, brown, or tan pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

intelligent design

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BwanaRip
Location: Palm Beach, Florida & Big Sky, Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The Super Bonehead is the best and most functional designed shirt I have evern owned. I have several in both long and short sleves. Keep the new fabrics coming, and I'll keep buying.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Substitution

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bitts
Location: Minneapolis
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very disappointed that the long-sleeved shirt that I ordered was not sent but rather a short -sleeved shirt was substituted. I have no use for the product that I received.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes him happy

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
untoldmillions
Location: Monterey, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for father's day and he loved it, the 4 pockets are ingenious, the venting makes it comfortable, the colors look even better in person (than on the website). A little touch-up ironing, but that's okay.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Lancaster
Location: FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt holds up great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Tom44
Location: Wilmington, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shirts are great. Go for the 100% cotton shirt with the UVB 30.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I only wear bonehead and super bonehead to work

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jjsalceda
Location: Panama City, Panama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in construction and I find these two models perfect for me. They are fresh (I live in a hot country), the pockets come in handy and the fit is just the right amount of loose. I wish you had more designs for these two models and even better if you had with the logo of Notre Dame and/or Stanford University as went to both schools for undergrad and grad school.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
WSUguy01
Location: Sumner WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Great shirt but the fit is big. You may want to consider going a size down on this style. Recently pruchased several other Columbia and this was the only one I felt a large was to big on. Nice lightweight and breathable.
Activities: Trail, Other, Vacation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
CottonMan
Location: Cleveland MS
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have maybe 10 super boneheads and many of the original model. I love this shirt. The fit is somewhat slimmer than the original Bonehead and the various patterns and colors dress it up a bit.
I pray Columbia has plans to introduce the cotton "Bonefish" in short sleeve as they are much nicer and would make a classier shirt for work or evenings when a classier look is desired.
Activities: Trail, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Hunting Big Game, Other, Fishing - Deep Sea, Mountain Biking, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, White Water, Bug Infested, Open Ocean, Muddy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent swhrit

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
carlos3108
Location: venezuela
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for any ocasion
Activities: Vacation
Conditions: City, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality product

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
rebeanti1
Location: Orlando,Fl
The shirt is nice but should er a little smaller, the fabric should be the strongest color
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and light

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Yann
Location: Knoxville, TN
Good shirt. Bought several shirts with different colors. One of the color was not very accurate on the website but decided to keep it anyway.
Use for leisure and also at work. Confortable but runs a bit large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Classic

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
skier229
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Great shirt. Nice material but wrinkles easily. Looks great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt the best and coolest

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
rzrbk
These shirts are all I wear to work in and I also wear them when I fly. They are light cool and I love the pockets. If you try them you will be hooked. They are the best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
John5250
Location: Rockport, Texas
This is a very comfortable shirt. I wear it all the time. Very cool looking with my shorts at all my sporting activities and also very dressy with my slacks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.