Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Our classic fishing shirt is as essential as your lucky lure or your top-secret spot on the lake. Constructed of the softest cotton, it features four hook and loop closed fly box pockets at the chest, a tool holder and utility loop and a rod holder loop that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
49 out of 51(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Bonehead Classic™ LS Shirt

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
I bought four LS and 2 SS in this shirt. I love the colors and the fit - Columbia makes the best fishing shirts. But OMG, even with a low setting in the dryer, I cannot believe how much they wrinkle. I haven't seen that much wrinkling since the 1960s. It bums me that I will have to iron a fishing shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Super Bonehead Shirts

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Longboat Key, Florida
Living in Florida and being retired, I find that this has become my basic shirt (always long sleeve so that it works in cool weather also) that I wear all the time with khaki shorts because the pockets come in so handy for the paraphernalia (including cell phone) I seem to need to carry these days. I started with the original boneheads and was thrilled when new materials were added with the Super and Flats. However, I do agree with the wrinkle comment above unless you are very lucky and careful with your dryer management. Of course, if you were actually using this for just fishing, who would care. Also, some of the newer materials are too gawdy for me and have gotten away from the more classic, some even preppy, materials that I was so glad to see-loved the tattersalls and was sorry to see the pink mint/blue go
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrinkles too Much

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: South Texas
need to add some interfacing in the collar and the placket to reduce wrinkling in these areas. I would also like to see the cape in the back attached at two points rather than one. Currently the bottom of the cape rolls up and looks bad. Otherwise great shirts I wear them almost everyday.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fish don't mind the wrinkles!

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Wrinkles/sminkles. I like the wrinkles and the fish don't seem to mind them at all.
Fit, finish and overall product quality is superb. What a great "all use" shirt. Looks as good at the dinner table as it does catching the dinner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
THESE SHIRTS ARE PERFECT FOR MY TRAVELS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Adirondack Mountains - Lake Champlain Valley of NY
I love the Columbia Fishing Shirts.....especially the Bonehead models. I'm a Fly Fishing Guide and live in these shirts all season long. Comfortable, durable and look good as casual wear. You do have to take pains when drying to avoid heavy wrinkling, but a few wrinkles add to the look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super bonehead

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: bahamas
  • Expert
great shirt, light cotton, like the designs. For my job thats all i wear
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Great Shirt

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Most of the reviews are true. Wrinkles terribly, but can be ironed if the wrinkles bother you. Fits a little large, but not a deal-breaker and not enough to order the smaller size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bonehead Shirts

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
These are the best casual fishing shirts you can buy......period.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fishing Shirt

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson Az
Nice Shirt but the wrinkles are a bit much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really nice shirt one minor issue

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
The shirt is really nice looking and perfect for everyday wear. I'm not sure if it's a design flaw or a defect but one of the sleeve button straps does no have a hole for the button. Other than that it's a really nice shirt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas Coast
I have worn all kinds of fishing shirts but just recently purchased one of these, and all I can say is WOW!! I am an inbetween size in most shirts so these running a little big is great. I even managed to stay cool and sunburn free in 100* weather. I love all the pockets they're good for a few bags of worms, leader line, snuff, line nips, and camera all at the same time. The Super Bonehead Classic is my new favorite shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing but Columbia

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Amarillo TX
I work at a TV station in Amarillo Texas and believe me, the weather extremes here can literally change by more than 110 degrees within a year. As a reporter who also has to shoot his own stories, having great clothing that can handle my hectic day, from snowstorms to grueling heat, is imperative and Columbia is my daily choice. The shirts look great, the vents are a Godsend, and they work all the year long. Only wish I could wear them on air instead of a dress shirt and tie! Keep it up Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool in the heat

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Charles, LA
I wear these shirts in the long sleeve version year round in SW Louisiana - in the winter with layers and in the summer to protect agains the sun even when the heat index is 110. The light weight fabric and design allow as much cooling as possible while still protecting skin from UV. I've noticed that they do let enough light through where I don't have a 'farmers' tan but I never burn. Just wish I could get my wife to iron and starch them so I could wear them to church since they are normally pretty wrinkled. Be careful with your boat cleaning chemicals, they ate a hole through one of mine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts, Really Versatile

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bedford, IN
I own several of the Super Bonehead Classic shirts and love them. They are really versatile both in look and function. The ability to roll up the sleeves let's you go with a sportier, more casual look when you want, and it allows you to adjust for warmth and sun protection. The vents really help keep the perspiration down, and the pockets and loops are very practical for fishing. These run pretty large and loose, I would have sized down to a L but my long arms require XL. Yes they wrinkle a lot, but you can iron or steam the wrinkles out - well worth the trouble because the shirt is great: functional, attractive, and versatile.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt, but gets very wrinkled during washing

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: VA
Nice shirt, I like the way it fits and looks, but after washing, it is very wrinkled. I should have known since its all cotton vs. synthetic like similar shirts. Will just have to take it out of the dryer earlier next time. I'll be darned if I'm going to iron a fishing shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How about a wrinkle free material?

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I love Columbia gear as I fish, kayak, hike, and get out often. I like their value but this fishing shirt just looks like junk after a few hours fishing. Perspiration or humidity seems to send the shirt into panic mode and it just wrinkles too much. Not a huge deal as otherwise it is a great shirt when I shore fish of get out in the yak, but I just hate walking into a restaraunt on the way home and looking like I just wrestle a wet gorilla. I guess i'll try the polyester fishing shirts next, but I noticed their Khakis wrinkle bad too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classy fishing shirt

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Excellent shirt for fishing or casual events.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
It is a great product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt, came just as expected

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
This was a gift for my brother, who only has a few 'non -fishing' shirts. He adored it and the fit was fantastic. Shipping was prompt. Overall, good experience.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>