Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Our classic fishing shirt is as essential as your lucky lure or your top-secret spot on the lake. Constructed of the softest cotton, it features four hook and loop closed fly box pockets at the chest, a tool holder and utility loop and a rod holder loop that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patterns are a nice touch

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
TER721
Location: Wilmington, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavier than the Tamiami shirt. This seems to make it more prone to wrinkles while packing on trips. The patterns are a nice change from the solid color fishing shirts. I would like to see a version with a few less pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great functionality, runs bigger in size

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Daktari
Location: California, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.
My shirt is great. I have always liked Columbia products, so I am a little biased, but they have NEVER let me down, EVER.
I wear a large, usually. I tried a large, first, and it was big. I tried a medium and it fit well, good skin coverage and still loose enough to cast a big surface lure or anything else without hindrance. I tried the small and everything fit but the sleeves were too short, at least for me.
The looser fit works well and you won't be disappointed, unless you're walking the runway in a fashion show ;)
Try the shirt on (somewhere) before you buy it... then buy that size!
.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE FEEL & DURABILITY

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
MMW35
Location: Dundee, Oregon; Afghnstn; Papa New Guinea, Peru
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is a little heavier than other Columbia shirts I have that are made of the lighter nylon type ripstop material - Tamiami II. The cotton is durable and what you would expect out of a cotton shirt. It can be worn right out of the dryer, hung dry or pressed/steamed - the latter of which is what I do for office wear. This shirt has a true to size in Columbia shirts but for someone new to Columbia might want to size down one size. I am real happy with the shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting Shirt

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BuckarooBandit
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this shirt about 3 or 4 years ago. I still wear it to this day. The quality of the material used in this shirt is superb, it is not see through and is nice enough to wear for a casual dinner or day in the office while functional for the outdoors. Where this shirt really shines in during creek fishing or wading. There are plenty of pockets to hold all the necessities while the vents work to allow the breeze to cool you down on those hot summer days. Over time, I have noticed the shirts wrinkle resistance seems to be wearing out, the more I wash it, the more I have to iron it. However, for 4 years of use, I would say it has been money well spent!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is great. My son loved it.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy1978
Location: Culloden, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves Columbia shirts and loves this one as well. He can wear it to work since he works in a casual business environment. Knowing that my son has to purchase a smaller size in Columbia shirts than other brands, I was correct in the size I ordered. My only problem was the shipping. UPS allowed the package to sit in one of their stations for slightly over 4 days before shipping it on to the next destination. It finally arrived around 6:30 PM on Christmas Eve, nearly 2 weeks after ordering it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice & keeps you cool

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
linesOut
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice it also keeps you cool!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

columbia Super bonehead shirt

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
codman
Location: Queensland Australia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic columbia once again,if you wear a large size down to a medium as they run a size large,great shirt,pockets everywhere,fast drying,great colours range,very functional.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
SouthTex
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt to help beat the Texas heat and stay cool. Has been over 100 the past 15 days and these shirts are a great tool to stay cool, dry and keep the burning sun at bay.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fishing shirt

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
WYfish
Location: Jackson, WY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good summer fishing shirt. I like the fit; a bit larger, making it comfortable when tucked in. Seems pretty durable and keeps the sun off
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was a bonehead

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Goldenbuffalo
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shirt is very disappointing, considering I have other Columbia shirts I am very happy with. The main problem is it is way too large. I normally take an XL Tall as I am 6'4" and 225 lbs. This shirt is a tent on me. If I weighed 300 lbs, it would probably be all right. I tried washing it, but it did not shrink enough to make me comfortable wearing it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Fisherman74
Location: North Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very comfortable shirt, cool shirt. The only drawback that I have is the large flap on the back. I have bought several shirts from Columbia in the past such as the GRT with the flap on the back but it's not as big or it has more tie down points to the actual shirt which helps it from "flapping". The shirt, just like all the other shirts from Columbia run true to its size. Great shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUN SHIRT WORKS GREAT

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
RICH4664
Location: GR MICHIGAN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I OWN 8 SOLUMBRA SUN SHIRTS/POLOS BECAUSE I AM PRONE TO SUN POISONING & FOUGHT SKIN CANCER FOR 40 YRS. THE COLUMBIA SHIRTS WERE INHERITED WHEN A CLOSE FRIEND PASSED LAST YEAR AND HIS WIDOW GAVE ME 4 SHIRTS. THEY LOOK GREAT, DON'T EASILY WRINKLE, AND WASH OUT AT NIGHT FOR WEARING THE NEXT DAY. PLAY GOLF IN THEM, RIDE BIKE, AND WORE THEM ON CRUISE IN CARIBBEAN. VERY NICE PRODUCTS, LOOK NICER THAN SOLUMBRA'S!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine product

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Des98
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality for money, Nice style, Comfortable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved his shirt!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Wife
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since my husband is out in the sun a lot, this shirt makes it so he doesn't have to slather on sun screen all the time. He loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HUGE

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Queequeg
Location: Canton Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, I've bought two of these. The first was a large, which turned out to be a tent. I then went with a medium after looking at the sizing chart. Still unwearable. I'm a Med/Large shirt guy always. In this shirt, I'm guessing that a small or even extra small would be the ticket. Unfortunately, I have not wore this shirt once due to the fact that neither of the ones I've purchased fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stains in shirt

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Jorge75
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shirt Fit was too large, it could be that it is the first time I use this product, I based my orden in refrende with the size chart and it turnes out way to big, the shirt also came with a few tiny ink stains.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another Great fishing Shirt

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
CycleT
Location: PDX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great looking shirt that has good function for fishing. This particular shirt seems to run larger than what I have worn in the past in the regular bonehead.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Fishing - Freshwater
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Tested Quality

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Hut1
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought many Bonehead shirts over the years and they continue to be my favorite shirt in the Closet. Whether at work, fishing or hunting they are absolutely the most comfortable shirt i own. I cannot recommend them enough.
Hopefully Columbia will produce one in the near future with color to match my Oklahoma State "Orange" so i can wear them to the games.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Other, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Boneheads

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Fuzzycat
Location: Livingston, LA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally like the Supers better than the originals. Nothingwrong with Velcro, but I like the button-down collar points better. Also, the patterns are nice. Same great shirt, but a bit more stylish.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Humid, Bug Infested, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Super Bonehead Classic™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bonehead shirts

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
FlyBy
Location: Albemarle, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wear Bonehead or Super Bonehead shirts every day. The Super Bonehead works better for me because it has a collar button instead of velcro. Since I use these shirts for business-wear, I have them starched and the velcro loses it's grip after about a year of laundering. No problem if they are not being starched, however, and both are the best shirts anywhere for outdoor activities.
Activities: Canoeing, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Boating, Other, Fishing - Deep Sea
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Bug Infested, Open Ocean, Muddy, Other, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>