Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Our lightest-weight fishing shirt is designed to offer cool comfort and functionality over the long haul.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
126 out of 127(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for work!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
suznyc
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shirt for my boyfriend to wear to work-
it looks professional, has pockets where he needs them, is lightweight, doesn't need ironing (if he pulls it out of the dryer and puts it on a hanger) and the Columbia tag is the perfect place to hang his glasses!
Now he wants one in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Most Comfortable Shirt for Hot Weather

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
satxace99
Location: San Antonio, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the most comfortable shirt I've ever owned. I've purchased three so far.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirt

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Julianus
Location: Illinois, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a long history of wearing Columbia products and after getting this shirt, I feel encouraged to keep trusting this brand.
The description of the shirt in very accurate. It is lightweight and feels nice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s PFG Tamiami

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
CaptainMac
Location: Boston, Ma
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile, crisp shirts that wash well. These shirts I personally wear not only on the water but to casual work and evening events at bars. The great color selection goes well with short or jeans, both on board the boat and out on the town. Always get comments on the shirts! Long lasting and retire them to strictly charter usage and replace with like color. Great for travel- Pockets hold well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My First Genuine Columbia Shirt

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sam81
Location: Male' , Maldives
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this for last two years and this is my Favourite Shirt So far, placed order for new ones but L this time since XL was little larger for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shirts

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Nelsonslanding1
Location: Fort Myers Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt - the material is great - love them - have almost every color - wear anywhere
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Park Rangers just love to wear this sharp looking comfortable shirt.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
JerryJal
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This county agency purchases Columbia shirts for its summer Park Ranger staff. Not only do the Park Rangers love to wear the shirts because of their great looking outdoor appearance but they find them much more comfortable than the regular work shirts we use to buy. The shirts hold up well to the Park Ranger's daily work tasks so much so that returning staff often use their shirts for two or three season before replacements are needed. The shirts give the Park Rangers a professional appearance which enhances the overall image of our county park agency.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tamiami

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill56
Location: New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have several of these shirts in several colors and both long and short sleeve and my biggest compliant is the placement of the buttons. If you notice in the photo the top button is quite high and the next one down is too low. You won't like the fit and feel with anything in the pockets unless you button the upper button, which to me is not comfortable. I have several other Columbia shirts and none of the other styles do this. The shirt is well made and the material is superior to other brands. I hope Columbia realizes their mistake and corrects it soon.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Great - Return Policy Is Not

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanatPaddington
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying this shirt for my brother for Christmas, after he borrowed mine on a recent trip and loved it. But...I am forced to guess at his size and with a 30 days from purchase return policy, I will will be saddled with a shirt that I can't use if it does not fit him. I could have waited until late December to buy it but then the shirt may not have been in stock. Bad to put your customers in this position.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This produce was more than I expected

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
5grandsons
Location: Zebulon, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the shirt for my grandson's birthday. It was worth every penny to see his excitement over his "fishing shirt". Could not find his size anywhere. This site was a great find.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the shirt of shirts!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ScottGO
Location: Buda, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wore many different styles of fishing shirts and this, without a doubt, is one of my favorites. I have it in both long sleeve and short sleeve. It is very durable to have the comfort and fredom of movement that it has. I also really enjoy the snaps on it. I run an outdoor fatherless youth mentorship program so we take a lot of kids fishing, hunting, hiking, camping, etc. We are constantly bending, reaching, moving around in close quaters, snagging our shirts, and getting filthy. It is nice to have a shirt that the buttons won't get ripped off of, durable enough not to rip every time you brush up against something, easy to move around in and is amazing at how well it cleans up.. All while maintaining a classy and very presentable look at an affordable price.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A gift

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
PVCD
Location: Poquoson VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this for my Dad. He loves these shirts and wears them year round. He has one in every color. They do not fade easily and they keep him cool. I bought a solid color because the plaid did not look quite the same in person. Just preference.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finest work shirt on the market today!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
EricGreenstein
Location: Daytona Beach FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a professional fishing guide in Florida, I spend a lot of time outside on the water. These shirts literally do it all! First off, they look great, this helps me make a good first impression on my customers. Second, they are super comfortable. It almost feels like you dont have a shirt on but better, they protect you from the sun. They shed stains great! Dried blood gets a little squirt of oxyclean and poof, brand new shirt! Try one and you will be back for more!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MGonzo956
Location: Harlingen, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is by far the most comfortable Columbia shirt that I have ever worn. It almost feels as if you are not wearing a shirt at all. I live in an area where the temperatures reach the 100 degree mark daily during the summer months and this shirt keeps you cool and protected from the almost unbearable heat and UV rays. I will be purchasing more of the same shirt in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Geo66
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Great.
Light Weight.
Lots of Pockets.
Vents Allow Great Ventilation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shirt I've owned!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Yolonda88
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the most comfortable feeling and performing shirt I've owned. In hot weather it doesn't stick to your body like a lot of shirts and it breathes so well that it actually makes you feel good."
That is what my husband has to say about these shirts I purchased for him. I saw someone wearing one and I complimented him on it and he told me the same thing; PLUS they wash and wear beautifully! My husband has also received several compliments from his customers on the shirts!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Columbia product

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
digdug1958
Location: New Orleans
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 2 Tamiami Shirts and Shorts and love them. Great Quality, comfortable and stylish. Won't be my last purchase from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features, worth every penny.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LouK
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The reason I say it's great is because only a great shirt could beat the heat on the southeast Texas coastline.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Shirt

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Pette
Location: Louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt was purchased by the Police Department I work for. I work crime scenes in the south, as you can imagine it's hot and humid. The previous uniform shirts we used were 100% cotton, that being said it was HOT!!! The Columbia Tamiami™ II shirts take a lot of heat out of the equation. I also fish a lot, and in the southern heat this shirt allows you to stay dry and cooler than you would with a normal tee shirt. I would and will buy more of these shirts in the future. FYI Under Amour sells a similar shirt (only three color choices) and they are $60.00 each!!! For the money and quality stick with Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Fit

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jazzman58
Location: Houston, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Tamiami II as my company shirt for when we go to conventions and meeting with customers. We are heavily involved in fishing and especially kayak fishing. The shirt is very light weight, breathes great and is comfortable to wear all day long whether inside or out. The vent panels make it especially comfortable when you are outside. I had the shirts logo ed and they came out excellent, the fabric takes stitching well. I enjoy many Columbia products but the Tamiami II is a great choice for when you want to be comfortable, functional and look good as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>