Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment to protect this product from bacterial growth.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
102 out of 105(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Shirt for Work or Play

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bio11
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt to use as a work shirt in the desert of Southern California. What I have learned is that I will wear this shirt wherever I am fishing in Michigan or hiking through the California desert. This shirt breaths very well in hot conditions over 100 degrees. It also dries fast to keep you cool and comfortable, and is incredibly durable. I will likely buy several more of this shirt going forward.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for travel

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
thephotographer
Location: Greater Yellowstone
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel and protection from the sun. As a photography guide I spend a lot of time in the sun, I also travel a lot. The Tamiami wrinkles very little and can be worn right of a suitcase after a trans continental flight. I recently arrived to Italy and had something to wear while ironing the rest of my older guide shirts. I am ordering more as we speak.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay Cool - Look Spiffy

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rob11388
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my personal favorite Columbia shirt to wear - whether at the office, out in the field, or with clients on a job, I know that I can count on the Tamiami II to keep me looking spiffy, keep the sun at bay and keep me cool in hot conditions. It's thin enough to allow air circulation, yet the Omni-Shade prevents the sun from touching your skin. I often wear the black color outdoors in the sun and have had folks say to me "I'll bet you're dying in that black shirt." Not the case. The shirt doesn't even get warm in direct sun. The only thing I don't like about this shirt is that the fit( Large) seems to run slightly big for my frame (I'm 5'9 and 180 lbs.) I haven't tried it but I'm thinking that the medium might be a bit snug for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shirts

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gbell
Location: Fort Payne. AL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have several of the shirts and wear them at least once a week from spring to fall. Size is a little large I usually wear an XL but a L fits perfect. I have worn them for several years and they still look like I got them last week. They work great for fishing, hunting, hiking, meetings, and just to wear around.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt to buy

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MMW35
Location: Dundee, Oregon; Afghnstn; Papa New Guinea, Peru
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an all purpose shirt - office, leisure, fishing, hiking, indoor, and outdoor.
I have had one of these shirts for over a year and just purchased two additional. The one year old shirt looks like I purchased it yesterday and I wear it every week.
It all comes down to comfortable fit winter, summer, and for all occasions.
I get constant complements on this shirt and where to get it. MMW
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeswife
Location: Ft Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves these shirts. I just wish that the version for women had buttons NOT SNAPS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not to my liking!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michael337
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Tamiami runs smaller than the Bahama II I usually purchase and feels too much like a silk shirt. I returned the unopened one and trashed the one I did open. I will not purchase this style again.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color is different

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
mojojojo
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I bought this as a gift and I was shocked at how the color was different than described and shown in the picture. Its MUCH more pink/coral than salmon/orange. Soo be careful, especially for those guys who are afraid of wearing pink!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiani II Long Sleve

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Horatio
Location: Duluth, GA
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric, light weight and comfortable. The sizing is larger than standard so ordering a smaller size is recommended. I am not a fisherman, so functionality was not a consideration, the purchase was driven by style and comfort, both of which this shirt has in spades! Love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin' these shirts!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
troxel87
Location: Africa
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two originally, and I tell ya, that ain't enough. Altogether have seven of them now, and I love each and every one of them! Comfortable under a hot African sun, they don't retain a lot of odor, amazingly lightweight and breathable. They dry in no time. I don't even put them in the drier anymore, they're good to go within ten minutes of hanging after a wash!
The fit is perfect (I'm 5'6", 140lbs, and an XS is usually really hard to come by in legit activewear). Everyone loves the colors they come in. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about them except the tag being itchy when not wearing an undershirt (which I rarely do due to the heat/humidity here). That's a quick snip fix, though.
Altogether, it's an awesome shirt and I can't recommend them enough!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MtnGirl
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a gift so I'm not sure on sizing. I purchased these shirt last year and they are great....very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super-performance material

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
eddie8
Location: milwaukee, wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am outdoors a lot and this shirt, even in black, is the bomb. i want the sun and insect coverage and this fabric is like wearing next-to-nothing. great function in keeping you cool even in direct sun
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Office Shirts

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSIAsmiles
Location: Foley, AL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here at South Shore Insurance Agency, we love our shirts and we use them for play and work. Our office is on the Alabama Gulf Coast and we feel they are representative of hard working coastal inhabitants. They are great to wear to office meetings because they do not have to be ironed and they are cool for outside events. Our office sports two colors, white and vivid blue and have never had any problems with them other than we wear them too much. They are great for outdoors because the material wicks sweat and doesn't leave your body sticky like other outdoor materials do. We use them for fishing as well, the multiple pockets in the front make them our number one choice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Versatile

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaOutdoorEducator
Location: Hampton, GA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an environmental educator so I spend a lot of time outdoors getting down and dirty to teach. But I am a supervisor so I also spend a lot of time in the office. This shirt is a must-have because of its versatility: it's durable and keeps you cool while working outdoors, but is also very stylish and professional so it fits right in at the office. I was surprised at how thin the fabric was yet still durable. You can be pretty rough on this shirt and it keeps on going. I will definitely be purchasing this again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt but who names the colors

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshinegirlfl
Location: OcklawahaFL
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the shirt in the mail we love the clothes but sometimes the colors are hard to see on the website. I wish you would just use normal names for the colors. I thought I ordered my husband a light gray and it was khaki. These shirts wear and wash great you really can not ask for better clothes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mwhite41
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these shirts. They are different than the other PFG button downs. They are much softer and in my opinion thinner. They are quick to dry and keep you cool on hot days. Be careful with the sizes, I normally wear a large in normal clothes but can easily wear a medium or even a small in this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElCapitan30
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this shirt in Canada for a week of fishing and it was perfect. Warm for the cool mornings and nice and light for the afternoon sun. Sleeve roll up was very comfortable, not too bulky on the arm. I wear a 2XL in all shirts and this shirt was true to size, a little baggy but I don't mind that. I was able to wear a t-shirt underneath comfortably. I would recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very functional

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elie
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husbands loves these shirts
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is made of superior material

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barley
Location: Cary, NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is lightweight and provides ventilation, so that it is extra "cool" in hot situations. I use these shirt to square dance in because they are so "cool;" both to wear and to look at.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shirt

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
shirt
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I very much like your products. Though I always wear medium and can usually buy a variety of brands of medium shirts off the shelf and they fit, Columbia shirts are sometimes much larger. In this case I had to get a small, so I had to order it because stores in our area had no smalls. It seems like it would be easier for all if shirt sizes ran closer to the norm. Though I like the shirt and will probably get more, out of the ordinary sizing could become a frustration, especially when in a situation where you can't try the shirt on. Thank you for the opportunity for input.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.