Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment to protect this product from bacterial growth.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
99 out of 102(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Shirt for Work or Play

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bio11
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt to use as a work shirt in the desert of Southern California. What I have learned is that I will wear this shirt wherever I am fishing in Michigan or hiking through the California desert. This shirt breaths very well in hot conditions over 100 degrees. It also dries fast to keep you cool and comfortable, and is incredibly durable. I will likely buy several more of this shirt going forward.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt to buy

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MMW35
Location: Dundee, Oregon; Afghnstn; Papa New Guinea, Peru
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an all purpose shirt - office, leisure, fishing, hiking, indoor, and outdoor.
I have had one of these shirts for over a year and just purchased two additional. The one year old shirt looks like I purchased it yesterday and I wear it every week.
It all comes down to comfortable fit winter, summer, and for all occasions.
I get constant complements on this shirt and where to get it. MMW
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeswife
Location: Ft Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves these shirts. I just wish that the version for women had buttons NOT SNAPS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not to my liking!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michael337
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Tamiami runs smaller than the Bahama II I usually purchase and feels too much like a silk shirt. I returned the unopened one and trashed the one I did open. I will not purchase this style again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color is different

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
mojojojo
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I bought this as a gift and I was shocked at how the color was different than described and shown in the picture. Its MUCH more pink/coral than salmon/orange. Soo be careful, especially for those guys who are afraid of wearing pink!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiani II Long Sleve

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Horatio
Location: Duluth, GA
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric, light weight and comfortable. The sizing is larger than standard so ordering a smaller size is recommended. I am not a fisherman, so functionality was not a consideration, the purchase was driven by style and comfort, both of which this shirt has in spades! Love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin' these shirts!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
troxel87
Location: Africa
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two originally, and I tell ya, that ain't enough. Altogether have seven of them now, and I love each and every one of them! Comfortable under a hot African sun, they don't retain a lot of odor, amazingly lightweight and breathable. They dry in no time. I don't even put them in the drier anymore, they're good to go within ten minutes of hanging after a wash!
The fit is perfect (I'm 5'6", 140lbs, and an XS is usually really hard to come by in legit activewear). Everyone loves the colors they come in. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about them except the tag being itchy when not wearing an undershirt (which I rarely do due to the heat/humidity here). That's a quick snip fix, though.
Altogether, it's an awesome shirt and I can't recommend them enough!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MtnGirl
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a gift so I'm not sure on sizing. I purchased these shirt last year and they are great....very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super-performance material

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
eddie8
Location: milwaukee, wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am outdoors a lot and this shirt, even in black, is the bomb. i want the sun and insect coverage and this fabric is like wearing next-to-nothing. great function in keeping you cool even in direct sun
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Office Shirts

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSIAsmiles
Location: Foley, AL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here at South Shore Insurance Agency, we love our shirts and we use them for play and work. Our office is on the Alabama Gulf Coast and we feel they are representative of hard working coastal inhabitants. They are great to wear to office meetings because they do not have to be ironed and they are cool for outside events. Our office sports two colors, white and vivid blue and have never had any problems with them other than we wear them too much. They are great for outdoors because the material wicks sweat and doesn't leave your body sticky like other outdoor materials do. We use them for fishing as well, the multiple pockets in the front make them our number one choice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Versatile

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaOutdoorEducator
Location: Hampton, GA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an environmental educator so I spend a lot of time outdoors getting down and dirty to teach. But I am a supervisor so I also spend a lot of time in the office. This shirt is a must-have because of its versatility: it's durable and keeps you cool while working outdoors, but is also very stylish and professional so it fits right in at the office. I was surprised at how thin the fabric was yet still durable. You can be pretty rough on this shirt and it keeps on going. I will definitely be purchasing this again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt but who names the colors

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshinegirlfl
Location: OcklawahaFL
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the shirt in the mail we love the clothes but sometimes the colors are hard to see on the website. I wish you would just use normal names for the colors. I thought I ordered my husband a light gray and it was khaki. These shirts wear and wash great you really can not ask for better clothes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mwhite41
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these shirts. They are different than the other PFG button downs. They are much softer and in my opinion thinner. They are quick to dry and keep you cool on hot days. Be careful with the sizes, I normally wear a large in normal clothes but can easily wear a medium or even a small in this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElCapitan30
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this shirt in Canada for a week of fishing and it was perfect. Warm for the cool mornings and nice and light for the afternoon sun. Sleeve roll up was very comfortable, not too bulky on the arm. I wear a 2XL in all shirts and this shirt was true to size, a little baggy but I don't mind that. I was able to wear a t-shirt underneath comfortably. I would recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very functional

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elie
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husbands loves these shirts
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is made of superior material

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barley
Location: Cary, NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is lightweight and provides ventilation, so that it is extra "cool" in hot situations. I use these shirt to square dance in because they are so "cool;" both to wear and to look at.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shirt

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
shirt
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I very much like your products. Though I always wear medium and can usually buy a variety of brands of medium shirts off the shelf and they fit, Columbia shirts are sometimes much larger. In this case I had to get a small, so I had to order it because stores in our area had no smalls. It seems like it would be easier for all if shirt sizes ran closer to the norm. Though I like the shirt and will probably get more, out of the ordinary sizing could become a frustration, especially when in a situation where you can't try the shirt on. Thank you for the opportunity for input.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality & great looks

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyAfg123
Location: Afghanitan
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have already purchase 6 of theese shirts, you can go casual, a little more elegant, outdoors, very good for a hot and humid weather and also perfect for cold weather with a t shirt underneath. The rolling sleeves are a plus. Delivery on time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JSA870
Location: Western NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked this shirt so much after the first trip out in it, I ordered two more! Enough said.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent guide shirt

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
snakewhisperer
Location: Pawleys Island, SC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I run a kayak tour company in South Carolina. All of our guides use these shirts when we're leading tours. They are comfortable, dry quickly, and look very professional. The only minor flaw is that the sleeves tend to unroll when you dive into the water to catch a snake. Other than that they are great shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.