Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Designed for cool comfort and functionality over the long haul, this performance button up is crafted from ultra-light ripstop fabric that’s wicking and sun-shielding, with mesh-lined venting at center back.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
163 out of 171(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Shirt for Work or Play

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt to use as a work shirt in the desert of Southern California. What I have learned is that I will wear this shirt wherever I am fishing in Michigan or hiking through the California desert. This shirt breaths very well in hot conditions over 100 degrees. It also dries fast to keep you cool and comfortable, and is incredibly durable. I will likely buy several more of this shirt going forward.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live where is hot. Great Shirt feels great.

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: San Juan , Puerto Rico
Need more colors. I would buy all.
Use this material to make another design. Love how it feels.
Luis
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just For Fishing

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Central Florida
Central Florida, mid-90s, dew point 75 these shirts are super. They make it less unbearable to be outside enjoying nature. The cool you like no cotton T-shirt ever would. Those shirts just make you hotter. I've got five shirts. I'd buy more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shirt ever made...

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Peru
Wrinkle free.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lightweight Multi-Pocketed Technical Shirt!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: North Port, Florida
This is the best lightweight multi-pocketed Columbia fishing shirt ever! The buttons on the pockets are a major improvement over the Velcro ones as they simply snap shut and they hold bulky stuff safe and sound. This shirt is absolutely great for hot and humid fishing conditions or for casually wearing out around town. If you put a lot of stuff in the pockets when you go out to fish, I'd upsize by one over your usual Columbia size for a bit more room. Outstanding shirt. You won't be disappointed if you purchase it! Nice job Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought one..then went back and bought 6 more

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Central Florida
I always wear long-sleeve button up shirts outside for work. This summer I decided to try a Columbia shirt; expensive but I found a sale at Bealls. Long story short I ended up buying six more. Yes they are that good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More T-Shirts

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Sebago Lake, ME
I love this long sleeved shirt. I wear it all Summer long. It is so light and dries so fast. I own 3 of the white shirts and literally no longer wear my Polo shirts and T shirts. The shirt breathes so well - even in the dog days of summer. This is the most comfortable shirt I have ever worn.
Recently we went to an outdoor concert at LL Beans and there was a light intermittent rain. I was amazed how fast it dried and I was not uncomfortable (wet) at all.
The shirt packs well and dries so fast- you can wash and wear while hiking.
I have several other similar shirts and TNF used to be my favorite. That shirt vents from the shoulder down to mid flank on both sides and easily caught on branches.
Last but not least, a great cover at the lake while Kayaking or swimming- excellent shade protection...
I am now a dedicated COLUMBIA customer forever.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHIRTS

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: MILILANI, HAWAII
I bought one of these shirts for my brother to try. He works in the sun...in Hawaii! Well...he loved it so much that we then ordered most of the colors available. They are light weight, comfortable and washes and dries well. Excellent shirts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight shirt for summer wear

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: TN
I bought one of these shirts at Bass Pro for a Florida fishing trip. I was so impressed with how lightweight they were, I bought another one. They can be worn when fishing, and it looks good enough for nice casual wear. I will get another one soon. I usually wear an XL in these type shirts, but I wear a Large in Columbia shirts. I like that!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bargain

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Aransas Pass, Texas
  • Expert
I am a fulltime saltwater fishing guide. This shirt hits the mark. It is lightgweight, dries fast and is extremely comfortable. The material makes it a great wear in the hot South Texas sun. The snaps on the pockets come unsnapped sometimes during action moves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hot weather shirt

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
This shirt wears well and dries very fast.
Great for hot still days on the poling platform.
Don't put any hooks in the pocket.
Thing love to get caught up in the mesh pockets though.
Hooks in the pockets are a no no and even get my reader glasses tangled up form time to time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am a Clumbia fan !

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Miami, Florida
User submitted photo
Among my friends I am known as Mr. Columbia, due to the fact that I have about 12 shirts in different models and colors, once you try them on you dont want to go back to a standard shirt ... Sorry Mr. Hilfinger and Mr. Lauren !
I just bought a Tamiami long sleeve Black for christmas dinner...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
The shirt I ordered was even nicer than I expected. The soft, subtle check pattern was not evident in the picture. The fit was just right and the pockets ample. The vented back will be cool. My husband loves the beach but a recent skin problem required him keeping covered in the sun. This sun protection shirt is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami II

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Great lightweight shirt. Perfect for Texas fishing, both in summer and winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shirt I've owned

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
I wasn't sure what to expect when this shirt was described as lightweight, but when I got the shirt I was very pleased at its fit and feel. The shirt is extremely comfortable and multipurpose.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Excellent color selection, extremely comfortable, love the way it feels.
I use it as an everyday shirt and am looking forward to wearing it on the water.
Recent health problems require I wear sun protective cloths and long sleeves when participating in outdoor activities. Glad I found this shirt. Will be ordering additional shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TEAM SHIRTS!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
  • Expert
These are the most comfortable team fishing shirts we've ever had!! They are comfortable, cool and have vibrant colors that show up well on camera. You won't find a better overall fishing shirt! It's my favorite ever.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable Fishing Shirt

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Very comfortable shirt. Great in warm weather. But, way big!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First but not last Columbia purchase

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
The lightweight look and feel of this shirt makes it great for many occasions. BTW, I have never held a fishing pole.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rubble x2

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: fairport NY
perfect sport shirt
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>