Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt

This Omni-Shade® shirt not only cools, shades and protects—it cuts a sharp silhouette in any situation. Featuring super wicking properties, the Airgill Lite is quick-drying and antimicrobial.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Columbia Shirt I own

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Bio11
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a biologist I own a lot of high performance shirt that are moisture wicking and fast drying. But this Airgill shirt by columbia is by far my favorite. I have similar shirts from REI and Mountain Hardwear etc. I was surprised to find how much I like this shirt. While working hard it moves well and breaths better then any other shirt I own. It drys fast and is just an incredibly comfortable shirt. I would recommend this to anyone looking to spend a day fishing in the hot sun or working hard in the desert heat. This shirt will protect you and keep you cool. I can't recommend this enough.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality product.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
badgerinrsa
Location: Saudi Arabia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was received on promised date. So far so good!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fishing shirt ever

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
wilderredfish
Location: Ingleside, Tx
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn about every type fishing shirt out there and now all I wear are the Airgill shirts , they look nice enough to wear out and they are extremely cool when it"s hot outside . I am in the sun everyday in the summer and these shirts help keep you cool .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's air gill lite

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
HobieYakFisher
Location: Savannah Ga
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Bought this shirt , in hopes of comfort, and cooling. This shirt is amazing, comfortable beyond my hopes, must buy, will get every color!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Days of Summer

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoalwater12
Location: Port O'Connor, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Airgill long sleeve shirt is a great choice for fisherman hitting the Texas coast in the dog days of summer. A slight SE breeze will cool you unbelievably with the Airgill design even when the temperature exceeds 100 degrees. The shirt is lightweight and does not get soaked and become heavy when wading. Great purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dedicated Warm Weather Outdoor Shirt

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
doggymcnuggets
Location: Bedford, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt could be called the Tamiami part 2, as it is very similar to the Tamiami apart from the advanced air vent layout. They have the same cut and are made of the exact same material, which is indeed very lightweight and soft and ideally suited to hot weather use. The cut is similarly quite loose - I am 6'2", 205 and wear 17" sleeves, and I actually sized down from my regular XL to a Large and it's still plenty big. The sleeves on this, like the Tamiami, are really long and tend to ride a little lower than I prefer when they're in the rolled up & secured position, even on my long arms. I like the sleeves to sit above my elbow when rolled up, so sizing down helped to accomplish this. The numerous air vents on the sides and back give this shirt superior venting properties, but it is slightly odd looking for casual wear. If you're in a warm climate and spend much time outdoors, this is a winner - super light, comfortable, and cool. If you want something with a more versatile style that doubles as casual wear, go with the Tamiami with it's more subtle air vents. If you want maximum cooling to beat the heat, this is it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes it

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Sookey
Location: Indiana
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband likes it - even better than the black one I bought him a year go. And it looks great on him (although I like the black one better - he requested the white one when he saw it in a friend).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't go wrong with the Airgil Lite

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BowedUp804
Location: Richmond, Va
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong with the Airgil Lite Long Sleeve shirt. It's super breathable and the SPF 50 keeps your skin protected from the sun. This is one of my favorite fishing shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun shirt

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Jonsparky
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shirt, I work outside a lot, and need protection. I like that the shirt has a lot of vents, as the fabric does not breath. The vents in the back of the shirt, remind me of Elvis Presley's costumes, but i will put up with it for the additional vents... Shirt is more of a XL then a Large, but you do want the shirt to be a little lose.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable in bright sunlight and high heat

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gary123
Location: Newark, DE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The UV blocking and wicking features of this shirt are important to me. I've only worn the shirt a week or two. In that time I've not experienced any tanning/sun-burn on my arms while wearing the shirt in the sun all day (this is enhancing to me). And the shirt never seems to feel clamy (this is also enhancing). I attribute the non-clamy feeling to the the wicking tecnology. Two areas for improvement: (1) the cell-phone pocket on front of shirt could use a fastener, and (2) price for the shirt is kind of high. Gary
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it but I had to send it back as it would fit 2 of me.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
67stang
Location: Mountains of TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear fishing shirts a ton. I always wear a large and sometimes they are a little small or they fit right. This thing was huge on me. I loved the shirt, so I recommend it, but buy a size smaller than usual. Hopefully that will work for you.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
RGfan
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this specifically for motorcycle riding in hot temps. Great airflow thru the vents, helps keep me cool while keeping the sun off me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
volfan74
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. I spend lots of time on the water trying not to get to hot but not get scorched by the sun. The shirts will keep you cool and give you protection from the sun so that you can spend all day on the water chasing the trophies that you are after.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Director

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Director
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a nice looking white shirt that was cool but still tough enough to handle constant abuse. I tried the Airgill lite. I loved it. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooled Off

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
3spots
Location: Savannah, GA/
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This light weight shirt will keep you cool on those hot days fishing, walking the beach, or traversing the water in a kayak. You can also wear it to town and look great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made for hot sun

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Ron22
Location: Rockport, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt I've found for wearing all day in the hot sun. It really seems to keep me cool.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another home run

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Tripper
Location: Valley Springs, Ca.
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third ventilated shirt from Columbia... first Airgill. Once again another home run from Columbia. These are the most comfortable shirts I've ever worn... period. You always have to pay a little more to get the best, but it's worth it.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Mountain Biking, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for travel and style

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
IndiaTravelFilms
Location: On the road
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The idea was to find a shirt that would travel well, clean easily, deal with heat and not take a lot of space... Both long and short sleeve as needed across a wide range of travel conditions. This is it and ultimately, in various colors will make up my shirt choices for 6 months to a year on the road.
Activities: Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Humid, Bug Infested, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Breath of Fresh Air for the Mind and Body!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Monkeyboy
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! What a "cool" shirt! The diagonal gill vents along the rear sides are not only an innovative way of distributing ventilation but a great and stylish fashion statement. Clever, clever, clever! Something new is always cool---for fashion! Something else is the old lateral vents on the back used to get caught on things and could tear. This design eliminates that possibility yet not compromising the effectiveness of venting. The new pocket stitching and seams also eliminate the wear and tear on the end of the pockets which always opened up holes at the pocket stresspoints on the ends long before the rest of the shirt wore out. Great improvements designers!!!
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Mountain Biking
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Humid, Bug Infested, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's PFG Airgill Lite™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami Fabric with Airgills

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CMLCA
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very confortable shirt, lighter than original Airgill (because of new fabric, it's the same as Tamiami II). Excellent look
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Vacation, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.