Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Ideal for longer trips, this season's version of our lightest-weight fishing shirt features yarn-dye prints with antimicrobial properties to keep it fresh and odor-free over multiple wearings.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winner - Winner

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
MMW35
Location: Dundee, Oregon; Afghnstn; Papa New Guinea, Peru
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not been disappointed with any of my Columbia Sportswear shirts. The Super Tamaimi is no different - great colors, great look, great fit and very comfortable. This is one of those shirts you can wear for any occasion and any season... I have a portable steam presser but the shirt can be air dried in the dryer and worn right out of the dryer... just depends on where I am going.
Very nice shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
cptjdf
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a professional Captain, and have been in the Bahamas since the end of May. I bought four of the Super Tamiamis before I left, and have been wearing one pretty much every day. I've been flats and offshore fishing, and have spent a great deal of time outside and on boats all summer. The shirt is cool, comfortable, good sun protection, fits great, and is easy to care for. I pull them out of the wash and hang them to dry. To sum it up, in my twenty five years of experience, this is the best all around fishing shirt I've found. I hope Columbia keeps 'em coming.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shirt

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Noahlw
Location: Georgia Coast
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is great for work or play. The material is very comfortable and keeps you cool even in the southeastern humidity and heat. I will be buying additional shirts in various colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
RCPP
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third Super Tamiami shirt I have bought in the past three months. It is the best sun protection shirt I have. It looks great, the pocket lie flat which makes the shirt look less messy. A little on the expensive side, but a good shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia's BEST product!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoalwater12
Location: Port O'Connor, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I believe the Super Tamiami is the absolute best product from Columbia! Same style, fit, and comfort as a solid, regular Tamiami, but the added styles and colors make this shirt a must have. Personally, I bought 3 of these shirts and they are nice enough to wear to the office tucked in and look very sharp. Also, they are perfect for a night at the local diner or watering hole. And, as with all Columbia gear, outperform the competition out on the water. Have had many many compliments wearing this product! Only wish they had more selection of color patterns.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Will23
Location: Orlando, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like the regular Tamiami - these Super Tamiami are awesome. Same quality and performance.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely functional and fashionable.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Frank609
Location: Potomac, Md
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The light weight UPF 40 material keeps you cool, dry and most definitely prevents odor with its anti microbial properties. The inner back mesh supplements ventilation and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
TG17
Location: New York, NY
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt super breathable. I little large around the hips and I'm a larger guy. Could do without the PFG logo on the back of the shirt. Other than that great product, would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.