Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Designed to meet the needs of active anglers, this cool, protective shirt is constructed of soft cotton poplin, with fly box pockets and a rod holder loop at the left chest.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
203 out of 216(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer avatar
My Husband had a meeting to attend and need a white shirt
so I stopped off at a local store and picked up one of these shirts for him. OH WoW!! he said time he put it on and I had to go back and get one in every color!! This shirt is a must have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead fishing shirts

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Wisconsin
As a licensed fishing guide I am on the water every day. I have a dozen Bonehead shirts, short and long sleeve, and they are the most comfortable, long lasting fishing shirts ever. They withstand sun, heat and years of washing and wear. Great gear!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead ss Shirt

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ambergris Caye, Belize
I love these shirts - I have 13 of them.People here in Belize where I live most of the time ask me why I wear them every day. I tell them I wear them because I love them and because I got my first several for free from El Pescador Lodge which my family owns and sells plenty of to its guests.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
I run a business and had been using no-name Polo's for about 9 months from other websites. After that time, they faded, tore and started to de-thread in certain areas. After looking around, I ordered one of these and started testing since I have the lighter micro-fiber version of it and love it. That shirt went to Sicily, Italy for a job for 2 weeks during August and I was much better off than others. When this shirt arrived, I immediately stopped wearing the Polo's and went without a company logo - just didn't care.
I'm a bigger guy that tends to be a walking heater, so the vents REALLY make a difference. The loose fit of this shirt helps that aspect as well. The pockets aren't just good for fishing as I keep a pen, phone, notepad and other odds and ends in my shirt pockets instead of in my pants and in a holster. My only complaint is that it picks up lint/dust more than the polo's do.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bonehead shortsleeve shirts

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Virginia
I still have three that I purchased over 10 years ago and used for my tarpon trips in the Keys. They were/are great shirts. The new version, 7 of which I just purchased, are similar except for the thickness/quality of material used. My originals were made in Sri Lanka....the new ones made in India. They just don't have the "heft" or feel that my old ones do but I am sure I can get them into shape. They seem "thinner".
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
I stopped in to a Columbia outlet in Park City and picked up a few PFG shirts - then ordered this one over the internet - love these shirts - fit great - the order process was painless - arrived as expected - not a problem or a glitch -
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

local bass club tournament director

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
  • Expert
this is the second time i purchased these shirts for our club. though all of our regular members are still enjoying the original shirts, it was time to to purchase more for the new members. and as with the original (four year old shirts) im sure the new members will enjoy them just as much! very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Hawaii
  • Expert
User submitted photo
We use the shirts every day... it's the only one my son wears as a fishing guide. Great for traveling too. big pocket is just right for Pass Port.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead SS Shirt

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: travel for sport fishing
Cool well, ventilated, pockets make it ideal for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot weather shirt

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Cool fabric, well ventilated. Comfortable at 90 degrees F.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear It Anytime

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Stuttgart, AR
I have to take my hat off to Columbia for making a great shirt. I wear this shirt all the time during the warmer months. I have tried all other shirts of similar design (e.g. Magellan, Natural Gear, Under Armour) and Columbia has the best in all aspects. This shirt is breathable and helps keep you cool and is easy to clean. I work on a farm in Southeast Arkansas and oil, grease, and rust are constant hassle with normal cotton shirts. This shirt is very easy to clean though and I now wear one every day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shirt

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: West Central Florida
I am a ham radio operator and this shirt may be built for fishing but it also works great for ham radio. The pockets are perfect for a hand held radio and spare batteries. The pole loop keeps the HT antenna in check as well. I know of a number of radio clubs that use the Bonehead shirt as their club shirt with embroideered emblems and such. They are great. Easy care and always look good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Linda J Charters

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Chincoteague Island, Virginia
First found the shirt in Islamorada, Florida. Run a charter cruise boat. Purchased the latest to build an inventory. Perfect four cruising and keeping cool. Gives a professional appearance.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Shirt

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
My husband loved this shirt I bought 2 for him before we went on vacation. We went to a water park and he loved the way it dried so fast after getting wet and still looked good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They aren't paying me to say this (unfortunately)

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
I've been wearing Boneheads for years and it's far and away my favorite shirt. I have multiples of every color in my closet (plus LSU). New ones get cleaned and pressed so I can wear to work, then after a while they switch to every-day, then eventually they go with me to the farm or mow the yard. They last forever and just keep getting more comfortable. Someone gave me a knock off brand and I donated it; not nearly as comfortable, durable, handsome or functional....actually not as cool either (Texas gets hot!) I travel a lot also and think Columbia is missing a market by not advertising these to flyers. When you can't get to your pants pockets, this shirt holds passport, tickets, iPod, headphones and everything else in easy reach. Perfect for hotel key cards too. I love the new Super Boneheads. Keep 'em coming Columbia, I'll keep buying. Oh, I hear you can fish in them too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt For The Professional

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Perfect fit,keeps you cool and looking good
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Tailgate!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas
I bought four of these shirts for myself and some friends. I had them embroidered with our school logo and they turned out great. They were perfect for the tailgate party on Saturday and I look forward to many years of use out of them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: St Charles, MO
I own an Underwater Expedition Company, I use the Columbia Bone-fish shirts and Jackets on a lot of my projects. I have my company logo embroidered on them. Great product keep up the great work! Cheers!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shirt Everyday.

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
I bought several of these shirts last year after having back surgery. I had to wear a large back brace for 12 weeks. These shirts were the perfect cover-up for my back brace. I got so use to haveing access to all the pockets I have continued to wear a this shirt. I now own every color available and always have something in each pocket. Great for traveling; reading classes in one pocket, sun glasses in the other pocket with my iPhone4 in a pocket of its own.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt for a captain on the ocean

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Virgin Islands
This is the perfect shirt for what I do. On the water everyday in the sun and ocean sprays the lite and breathable material helps make my day. Quick drying is a huge plus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>