Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Designed to meet the needs of active anglers, this cool, protective shirt is constructed of soft cotton poplin, with adjustable sleeve length and fly box pockets and a rod holder loop at the left chest.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
140 out of 148(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fishing shirt...

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: NW Arkansas
I love my Bonehead shirts. They are very lightweight and have a good amount of give to them. Makes casting and rowing the boat easy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i have three of these shirts

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: dayton, ohio
i own three of these shirts. i would never give them up. these shirts are very tough, yet comfortable.i wore these shirts fishing in the keys last july. i stayed cool in the hot florida sun. the slightest breeze gets into these shirts through the back vents. YOU STAY COMFORTABLE !!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead LS Shirt

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Augusta, GA
Bought 2 of these Bonehead LS shirts for my husband, he loves them, he wears it to go fishing, keeps him cool, and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead fishing shirt

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Lower Gwynedd, PA
This is the official shirt of the Main Line Fly Tyers in the Philadelphia area. We had them all embroidered with our logo. They look great, fit well and perform well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Long Sleeve Shirts

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Rockport, Texas
  • Expert
User submitted photo
Great product. I recommend these Columbia shirts to all my friends and customers. I wear them everyday whether for work or pleasure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead fishing shirt

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: North East Pennsylvania
Best fishing shirt I have worn. Tried several other brands and they do not compare with Columbia's Bonehead Shirts. Would recommend these shirts to everyone, actually, I do.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: PA
I have worn technical fishing shirts from every company and the Bonehead is hands down the best out there. I have been wearing them for years (as a fishing guide)and they have outlasted all of the others. Now I only spend my money on Boneheads.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt.

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
This is a well made, comfortable shirt that can be worn for fishing or everyday casual wear. Plenty of room in the shoulders. I have purchased several of these shirts and would certainly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead shirts

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
I bought 3 of these for my husband (59) and father (85) for Christmas. The fit will probably be fine but they haven't received them yet. The shipping was quicker than promised. The colors were 'brighter' than appeared in the ad...much more tropical.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Shirt for the Bone Head Fisherman

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
A shirt that fits fishing perfectly...pockets, long or short sleeves at your command, good colors offerd, air vented backside but most importanly, a shirt that looks like a shirt to go fishing in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Shirt

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shirts

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
These are the most comfortable shirts, period. They always look great too. Do not be fooled by the look-a-likes out there. I tried the look-a-likes and ended up giving them to goodwill.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shirt for all occasions

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: DC, Iraq, Afganistan, Africa
I love the outdoors... fishing, kayaking, boating. I am also deployed in Iraq and Afgan to assist our troops a lot and these shirts provide me the comfort, especially in summer, of having sun protection and still being cool while also having a shirt that looks great that when necessary you can throw a tie on give a talk to a visiting VIP. I would recommend these shirts for all types of wear. The fit great and shipping from Columbia is top-notch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Long Sleeve

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This is a wonderful product. I use these almost everyday on the water. Very comfortable while on the water, not to hot. The material is breathable and non-constricting. Easy to move around and get things done on the boat. Provides great all around coverage while not to heavy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
  • Expert
As a professional Fly Fishing Guide I have been wearing these for many years. The most functional, comfortable and durable fishing shirt on the market, without exception. Worn for every three season outdoor adventure I encounter. In fact, almost the only shirt I wear from Spring through Fall. AAAAA *****
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality shirt

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Although the hot weather has yet to hit I anticipate this shirt helping me through the 100 temps in AZ quite effectively. Good circulation. Nice looking! BEWARE The color choices are WAY brighter than the site pictures
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Fishing Shirt

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Really love these Bonehead shirts. They do run very big. Seem to have gotten bigger by size over the years. They do shrink a bit....good thing. It's a very durable shirt....comfortable......and functional. All the traits I seek in a Fly Fishing shirt. I wear a Bonehead just about every day in the warmer seasons while guiding.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expect from Columbia

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new mexico
This is the second time I have bought a bunch of gear from Columbia. The first time was ten years ago, and some of it is finally starting to wear out. So far, this shirt is on track to see ten years of use too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big and wrinkly

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southern New Mexico
I purchased three large shirts blue, yellow and green. Shirts are made in India; there were a few loose threads but nothing that compromised the integrity of the shirt. These shirts run big. I ordered the large, lots of room. I spent my first day in 103 degree sun on a dry lake bed for 6 hours and they performed well. I would have given 5 stars but the fact that it runs big and the fact that they need to be ironed. Extreme wrinkles not my favorite thing to do. Just washed them and air dried. The Velcro seems to be holding. I might replace the Velcro with snaps if it ever becomes a problem. I will purchase more as gifts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Around shirt

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Durham Ca
This is a shirt you can wear anywhere. Covers the arms and neck well. It does wrinkle just a little more than others. But it's cotton. It's a great shirt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>