Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Lightweight ripstop with built-in sun protection makes this shirt ideal for long days in the sun but clean lines and subtle design details means it looks sharp in any situation.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bischof
Location: Wenatchee WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing Columbia Sport products for years and in particular their clothing with SPF protection. This is by far the most comfortable shirt I have ever worn from Columbia Sports. Currently I have two and I have just ordered a 3rd, would order more if they had more colors.
The cut, sizing of the shirt is very comfortable and whether I'm paddle boarding, fly fishing it is extremely comfortable. I'm also quite comfortable wearing it out for an evening of casual dining, it is a good looking shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Will23
Location: Orlando, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts. I own quite a few Tamiami IIs and decided to try this style and I actually like them a little better because of the front pocket style, makes them look more modern. The material and weight is just like the Tamiamis so for me they are just Perfect. Highly Recomended!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Offshore shirt

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
n2o2man
Location: Montana
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy with this product. Good fit and quality excellent. So farI have not been able to give it a complete sun test but expect it to function properly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shirt

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ReidEng
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product only downfall is the material does not do well around thorns or briers when I am in the woods.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance, sleeker look

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LakeForkBassPro
Location: Lake Fork, TX
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my fishing shirts, especially the Tamiami, but this shirt looks a little better to me, fewer front pockets for a sleeker look, yet still as cool and comfortable as any breathable shirt out there. Fished in TX and Belize heat with it, hiked in the mountains with it, and have worn it out to dinner parties. A shirt that is great in the field or back in town.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, as expected

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Gainesville, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My third shirt of this style, and it's perfect, as usual.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
FoothillsAngler
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt for fishing or to be worn casually!!! Wicks moisture well and is comfortable on the water.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolest Shirt I own

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldElvis
Location: Danbury CT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With the recent heat wave, I have been wearing this shirt to work. The shirt breathes amazingly well, it feels like I am almost wearing nothing. I wear this shirt whenever I get a chance to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

columbia outterwear

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
jinx
Location: mi.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iam hunter fisherman golfer I use Columbia wear in all these activites they keep me warm they keep me cool and they keep me looking stylist.i also feel the price is something I can afford
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DRW123
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice shirt. I highly recommend it. I rarely go without a shirt on even if I am on the water and I spend a considerable amount of time on the water. It is cool enough to wear all day on the open water in the middle of summer. I am going to purchase a couple of more in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Travel and Adventure

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rustikinator
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I recently purchased two of these shirts to replace some older nylon shirts that had seen better days. These shirts were exactly what I was looking for. I hate heavy or thick nylon shirts because they are always too hot. These are ultra thin and cool even on a 90+ degree day with high humidity. I wore one of the shirts on a recent weekend trip to the Finger Lakes. I only brought/wore the one shirt for the trip and it was very comfortable for the car ride as well as for doing touristy stuff and out on the lake. It washes easily in the hotel sink and dries very quickly (another requirement for my nylon adventure shirts). The long sleeves were a huge plus too because it was very sunny and I didn't get any sun burn--a huge advantage for me since I nearly get burned on cloudy days and my skin doesn't like sunscreen very much. Plus the sleeves roll up neatly and the shirt looks dressy enough that I was able to wear it along with my Columbia kahki zip off pants to dinner at a higher end resturant in the evening witout looking a bit out of place.
Thanks for a great product--please don't change or discontinue this product!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cas123
Location: Niceville, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best casual shirts available!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional with a great look

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
padgettsj
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product. It fits a little large and one size smaller fits perfect. After a day on the water, you can head straight to dinner with the wife.
Prone to wrinkle after washing, hit it with an iron on low and its good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wear columbia shirts 150-175 days a year

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fishguide
Location: Aransas Pass, Texas
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shirt is of good quality, is cool, and dries fast when wet. Finally they put Velcro on the pockets. Some of their shirts come with cheap plastic snaps which do not stay snapped and hard to snap. Bending over a lot as I do I have dropped my cell phone in the water twice. The Velcro pockets eliminates this. I do wish however, they would put a larger piece of Velcro(Pennies) across the entire shirt pocket opening. The blood and guts portion really does not work, but neither does it work on the Blood and Guts shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

columbia fishing shirts

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
stripper
Location: augusta ga.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have many and enjoy them all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fishing shirt

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JC709
Location: North Texas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia shirts have come a long way since I first started wearing them 20 years ago. This shirt is comfortable, even on hot sticky North Texas days. The size is about right but they do tend to run a little big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but it runs much larger than other companies

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
USMC2844
Location: Denton, TC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt! It is super comfortable, very versatile, and it is extremely easy to wash. I have worn it one day going hiking, washed it with hotel soap in the shower, hung it up to dry and had the shirt ready to go out in town the next morning. Awesome shirt for keeping cool in hot weather and still looking great.
My only concern is the size. I am a big guy (6'2", 240) and XL's are usually right in my size range at most places. I ordered the XL here, but I may have received a 2XL tagged as an XL.
Also be careful with the material as it will snag and tear. Little tears because of the ripstop, but tears nonetheless. Unfortunately, because of the softness of the material, this is an inherent risk.
I will definitely be buying at least one if not several more shirt like this, but I will have to try the Large.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit for a chimp

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jean1980
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this shirt for my husband because it came the closest to matching a Columbia Omni Shade shirt that my husband purchased not too long ago. He is usually a perfect medium and the shirt he has fits him beautifully. This shirt fit fine in the bodice, but the sleeves were big and baggy and way too long so that the overall appearance was baggy and unattractive. It looked as though it had been designed for a chimpanzee!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best columbia shirt on my hangers

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrJones
Location: S.Texas
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not to knock any of the other shirts, I love them all, but the low drag offshore is the best fitting and fastest drying i own. i have three of them now and cant wait to take them fishing!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's PFG Low Drag Offshore™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect gift for my fisherman husband

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
VICKAIQ
Location: Rougemont NC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For his birthday I purchased the Low Drag offshore shirt to support his newest hobby of fishing. I felt the no rent design would be perfect for crawling around trying to sneak up on his wily prey. Well he couldn't have been happier and unlike other gifts in the past, he really liked it and busied himself checking out the ventilated panel back and the velcrow pockets. It looked good on him and even matched his eyes. What more could a fisherman want.
Success at last in Rougemont NC
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>