Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie

Columbia Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie

Sun protection is the name of the game with this lightweight performance fishing hoodie, crafted from a comfortable, breathable and quick-to-dry fabric outfitted with UPF 50 sun protection, with a high neckline for optimal coverage and a streamlined hood that fits slim enough to layer under a ballcap or sun hat for total coverage of your neck and ears.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost perfect!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Yoshi
Location: Missoula, MT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This IS a great hoodie, though there are a couple things I would suggest Columbia change about it.
First is the sizing. It does run a size bigger than usual. I normally wear a Columbia Medium shirt in "Modern Classic" fit, and I know this shirt is a "Relaxed" fit, so I ordered this hoodie in a size Small, and it fits perfectly. So according to the size charts, if you take the "fit type" into account, everything is correct. But I can see why that is confusing to some people.
Secondly, the gigantic logo on the arm. It does not need to have that at all. There is the standard logo on the chest, which looks great...but then the entire left arm says Columbia PFG (overkill). I would love to see this same hoodie WITHOUT the massive sleeve logo, and possibly even without the PFG. I am not a fisherman, and would love to wear hoodies like this as everyday attire while hiking or paddleboarding/kayaking. I would buy more colors if this hoodie was targeted to the everyday adventurer and not just the fishing crowd.
Other than that, it is a great hoodie, everything feels very nice. I wear this with a sleeveless shirt underneath and plan on taking this to Africa as sun protection.
I love hoodies! Especially these...just do something about the sleeve logo please!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
EddyR
Location: Naples, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hood is great for the sun
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was missing

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Troynyc
Location: NYC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A long sleeve terminal shirt with a hood? Exactly what I was missing. Say good bye to sunburned neck. I ordered a second one I likes it so much
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sun protection

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fryedawg55
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used these shirts in Hawaii fishing,100 deg weather in eastern Washington. This product is proven and will provide relief from the sun
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't hesitate

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
HD14
Location: Charleston, SC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure about this hood thing and how I would like it in the sweltering heat of South Carolina but I got one and tried it and boy was I happy with it. It isn't any hotter than a buff (its actually better because it allows some air flow) and is attached to my shirt so I don't have to ever worry about losing it. It offers great sun protection which is a must if you are out on the water most days like I am. Good product so don't hesitate to try.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fishing!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike65
Location: SW Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this hoodie while flats fishing off Marathon in June. I was in direct sun for 5 hours no sun burn and virtually no sweating. This in a flats boat with no shade. I love it and my guide was impressed so much he was ordering several ASAP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
D3Bear
Location: Beaverton OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 2 of these hoodies. I have the white and black version. I originally feared that the black would attract heat but when I used the hoodie for a volunteer event I was pleasantly surprised. I was cool and did not get sunburn on a very warm sunny day. I just used the white hoodie on a very warm and sunny day for another volunteer event with the same great results.
I can not wait until I use the hoodies fishing. I will recommend these hoodies that would need the sun protection.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Breatheable Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Eploymee
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in FL. and wear this product as often as possible. And it WORKS!!! I walked home on a 80 and mild winds and I felt every breeze. Great product, look, and feel!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.