Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece

Forget everything you thought you knew about fleece jackets. Omni-Heat® Thermal Reflective lining takes this rugged, versatile cold-weather jacket to great new heights. The unique silver dot lining reflects and retains body heat, keeping you 20% warmer which means you can stay out in the cold 20% longer than your buddies (assuming you’re a good fisherman, this should translate into 20% more fish!).
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Review 1 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and functional jacket

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
noblekitty
Location: DFW
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket looks good and keeps you warm at the same time. The size fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter fishing jacket

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Vic123
Location: North Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I received my pfg jacket it was exactly as expected. Insanely warm and resistant to wind coming through.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PFG Fleece

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RTPGuy
Location: Redwood City, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't realize that this jacket was PFG (performance fishing gear) before buying. Good for someone who doesn't fish none the less. OMNI-HEAT WORKS. VERY. VERY. WELL. This fleece is wonderfully worm. Don't know why it would be nicer for a fisher though. The front hand pockets are not very warm though, they're made of some sort of nylon liner instead of being cut into the fleece thermal layer. This creates very large and open pockets, good for storing stuff, but not good for keeping hands warm. Better than nothing though.
Another con: construction quality is not extraordinary. I've been using it moderately over 3 months now, already noticing some loose ends. (in the cuffs, the PFG patch, columbia logo embroidering, pocket seams) Otherwise it's a handsome and robust jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Mascon
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter sent me this jacket as a Christmas present and I love it!. Here in Indiana it gets pretty cold, like down to zero but for 30-40 degree weather this jacket works great by itself. Very good construction. Pocket angles and volume are great. Full zip up to your chin and the metallic OMNI HEAT reflector fabric makes it quite warm. The cuffs have Velcro adjusters to keep cold air going up your arms and there are two adjusters to tighten up the bottom for a snug wind free fit. I use this jacket when fishing in the Winter and it WORKS! I am extremely happy with this PFG jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Loco
Location: Old Forge, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's warm (warmer than I thought it would be), fits well and looks good!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fighting Illini Bass Team Jacket

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Dloft18
Location: Champaign IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My bass team and I at U of I all got these and hands down I thought it was the best jacket I have ever owned. The omni-heat works better than I would have ever guessed. I am able to wear just this at about 35+ degrees and be fine. The felt collar is awesome and the shell with the fleece is even somewhat wind resistant. Unfortunately I had mine stolen so I have to invest in a new one!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for an active life

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
PJB30
Location: North West Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this fleece as either a outerlayer or liner for cold days on he beach, in the woods, or on the water and have been very please with both functions. Warm, light, and easy to pack.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYDAY USE

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
JVJE
Location: Lakewood, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this jacket everyday. It's perfect for any conditions. Keeps me dry, and warm. Great Set up.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go to winter jacket!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Way2Roll
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this jacket a couple day's ago fishing offshore in about 35º weather, I was toasty warm all day!
This jacket is very comfortable, has large front pockets, fits well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Kendrick
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my Omni-Heat Gale Warming Jacket two dys ago and I must say that Im very impressed. I purchased this jacket to counter some of the cold weather we have been having. Once I dawned the jacket, it performed flawlessly. I had to unzip the jacket because it was warming me up so well. Its light weight, durable, well made and stylish. I highly reccomend this product.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hand pockets brought this rating way down.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
1badmako
Location: Virginia
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would have given this jacket an excellent rating if the pockets had a lining to them and the angle of access was better. Great jacket otherwise. Very nice fit, warm and windproof. Pockets are nothing but a nylon shell.
Activities: Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea
Conditions: Windy, Open Ocean
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Trina629
Location: Dallas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my son for X-mas. (He picked it out.) He loves it. It looks very nice. It is light weight, but very warm. He wore it while skiing last week and it was all he needed to keep him warm.
Activities: Canoeing, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Hunting Waterfowl, Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea, Snowboarding, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JJxselite
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Jacket features some of the best heating technologies available today. This fleece is light weight but still has plenty of insulation to keep you warm outside. Combined with the Omni-Heat technology, you will be warm all day. This high quality, high performance jacket is a great buy.
Activities: Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
FireCat
Location: Dallas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even in damp, wind, and low temps, this jacket keeps me perfectly comfortable. The lightness of the jacket and the degree of warmth was a very pleasant surprise. Thanks, Columbia!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
JoeyS
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this jacket it is warm, but light weight enough to be active outside. I highly recommend this jacket.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Hunting Waterfowl, Running, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BGT3
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very thin but VERY, surprisingly warm. True to size. Easy to do outdoor work on the farm and move arms freely while keeping extremely warm.
Activities: Trail, Camping, Hunting Big Game, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Muddy, Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value for the money

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
shinnbunch
Location: Lees Summit, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design, functionality. Love it!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Running, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tone's Jacket

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Tone1
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Light Weight Jacket
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Lin1
I bought this for my boyfriend and we were both very pleased with it!!! It's warm and a great fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Omni-Heat™ Gale Warning™ Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Lucchi
Fits great, lightweight and warm in 35-45 degrees.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>