Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee

Columbia Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee

Forget about dogs, everyone knows that T-shirts are a man’s best friend. And what’s better than super comfortable, ultra-wicking T-shirts featuring your favorite fish? Not much. They’re quick-drying unlike traditional cotton T-shirts, so they’re perfect for wearing around the water.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
131 out of 133(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Affinity
Location: charleston, sc
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight, soft, a must have for long summer days on the water.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mens PFG Terminal LS shirt

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
stout
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
I wear shirts MED to LG. I ordered three of the PFG Terminal shirts in size medium...1388261.
They are way too large. I mean hang all over me large. I had to send them back paying $10 for return freight and reorder size small, which I will be paying freight again. I am waiting for re-order and hoping for a good fit. 9-21-2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shirt for a day on the water

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Scrib
Location: Fairhope, AL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a kayak angler I like to know that the cloths I wear on the water will be comfortable and quick drying. This shirt fits both those qualities. The shirt breathes very good even on the hottest days while protecting me from the sun. I highly recommend this shirt for anyone looking for a comfortable shirt to wear while on the water.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay Cool

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
EddyR
Location: Naples, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishing in florida in the summer there are two concerns staying cool and protected from the sun and this long sleeve does both. i have them in 5 different colors and couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performer

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rob11388
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My job requires a lot of travel, and most of the time, I'm outdoors from sunrise to sunset. These shirts pack in the bag well, keep me protected from the sun and heat, and I look nice wearing them to boot. The Omni-Shade technology is great at keeping my tattoos and skin safe, yet thin enough to allow cooling and sweat wicking. No worries with the black color either - doesn't seem to change temperature in the sun. Also dries quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect - Need to make a ladies size

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LakeandStream123
Location: Ellijay, GA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this shirt thinking that I could wear it. Unfortunately, it did not fit my lady features - I had to return it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shirt that not only looks great, but is functional and comfortable!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
RustyH
Location: Oklahoma
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several of these long sleeve shirts. These shirts are great because they help protect me from the Sun while keeping me cool in the hot Oklahoma weather. These shirts are durable and look great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cooling & Sun Protection bets for the price!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Mitchalous
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Being outdoors fishing throughout the year, as well as being from Arizona, sun protection is a must. This long sleeve sun shirt covers all of the bases - breathable, cool, well fit. I normally wear a Large t-shirt but in Columbia sun shirts I find a Medium is perfect. You can't beat the price and quality on this line of sun shirts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jrellender
Location: Houma, La
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I use this shirt to fish the coastal area of Louisiana and it works great for a few reasons. One it keeps the sun off my arms, yet it is still cool to fish in. Two, it keeps the gnats off of the area it covers which is a huge deal in the spring and fall. Third, it is great looking shirt.
Capt. Josh Ellender
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shirts

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JTG1
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own several of these and wear them year round in south FL. They protect from the sun and are light enough to be comfortable even in warm weather. My favorite shirts to wear! I am 6ft tall 175lbs and medium fits perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shirt but runs large

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
JDubb
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A medium fits me fairly snug but not tight. This medium fits closer to a large or extra large. I still like it though and will not return it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Quality Materials

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BlackHawk
Location: Ontario, California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm completely satisfy with the product and thanks to the fast delivery.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Twitch3
Location: Wilmington, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Shirts are excellent for long days of fishing out in the hot sun. Keeps the biting gnats off in the morning and keeps the sun off when you have had enough. Keeps you cool in hot weather and they are very comfortable and hold up well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size runs very large & odd cut to the sleeves

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
SMfish
Location: MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
I will only comment on the fit, because I sent the shirt back for refund due to size and fit. The material was very comfortable and the shirt seemed durable enough. Unfortunately the shirt was way too big. I read the previous reviews stating that the shirt ran large and used the Columbia sizing chart to estimate that I should order a small. Typically medium size shirts fit me well and I have a few size large for shirts cut a little small. I have never purchased a small before but that is what the sizing chart recommended. The small size shirt still hung down past my butt and the cuffs extended past my thumbs. The cuffs were tight enough to keep the sleeves in place but when I bunched them up the extra material in the upper arm / armpit area of the shirt really piles up. My wife laughed and said it looked like I was wearing a puffy pirate shirt. I get the concept of loose, flowing material to keep you cool, but this was too much. If the shirt would have fit properly, I would have kept it because it did feel comfortable (material) and felt like it would work to keep you cool but it fit like a tent and the extra material in the upper arm area just felt weird and baggy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Large, But Seems Great

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PGRABBI
Location: Leesburg, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shipped quickly from Oregon to Virginia. I usually wear a large shirt, but like to have my outdoor shirts fitted, so I ordered a medium to fit this preference It was way larger than I expected, but was extremely comfortable and seems to be a great buy once I get the size corrected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shirt!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
HokieFisherman
Location: Richmond, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own (4) of these shirts and will continue to buy more. As a professional fisherman, I go through a lot of shirts. Blood, mud, oil, dirt, grass - you name it, it will take a toll on any shirt. These shirts repel the grime and are easy to clean.
In my opinion, the sun protection and breathability that these shirts offer are second only to the Skiff Guide series of shirts. Try one out for yourself!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
hacklady
Location: boca raton, fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt. the fit is always the same and lives up to expectations. I purchased the shirt for my husband as it is all he wants to wear. i need to have one for everyday of the week! love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shirt material - neck design has no sun protection

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
michaelrhaley
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt is made of very good quality lightweight fabric which is rated at 50 SPF. It is comfortable and fits well.
However, I found the neck design to lack any sun protection exactly where you need it most. I was expecting to have a much tighter neck opening since this shirt is advertised for open water fishing where the sun can be very harsh.
A much better design would be with a turtleneck or mock turtleneck in the same fabric or OmniFreeze fabric from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shirt

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobiff
Location: Bend, Or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is everything they say.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Terminal Tackle™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome fishing shirt

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Mems15
Location: Hilo Hawaii, Big Island
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
when it is hot and you are battling a big fish this shirt is the one to wear. keeps you cool and safe from the sun. best fishing shirts made for the boat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>