Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

When it’s time to clean your fish, you don’t want to end up smelling like the catch of the day. Luckily, this lightweight tee features our stain-repellent, quick-drying Blood ’N Guts fabric to keep you clean and comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Timbo007
Location: Roswell, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This piece is everything I anticipated it to be, roomy, comfortable, functional, and stylish. I would like to see it offered in additional colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood & Guts Long Sleeve

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SkeeterBite
Location: Crawfordville,Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a comfortable shirt and has no buttons to get caught in your cast net!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shirt

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
max111
Location: Ft Myers Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the skiff guide for years,thought i try something else for a change and i like it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuck1950
Location: Bonita Springs, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Have all colors and some of the collarless too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood and Guts LS Tee

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
JJBlackwell
Location: Houston, TX.
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I love this shirt. It is one of the best on the water. The high colar around the neck helps keep the sun off of you and the material is light weight and helps to keep you cool during hot days on the water. Most of all it is buttonless with pockets which is super hard to find. My fishing shirts with buttons often fail with missing buttons on them from wear and tear. This LS Tee with the pocket is great for carrying soft plastics or most often my phone. The zipper helps seal the pocket so important things do not come out. I give this product an A+
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shirt

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kenny291
Location: Belmar, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've used these Blood and Guts Long sleeve shirts since 2010. I've filleted alot of fish in that time, cut lots of bait, made quite a mess, and this shirt holds up great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cooler weather

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fishtaco
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect fishing shirt for when it's a little colder out, like in the Spring and Fall. It's a little thicker than the terminal tackle long sleeve, but just as comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and function

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Badge1
Location: Sarasota, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live in Florida and this shirt is perfect. Keeps sun off but is still cool enough to wear even in summer. Looks great too with jeans or casual pants/shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BearOle
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had one for myself and really loved it. My grandaughter saw and really liked it so I bought her one. She thinks it great looking and cool!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blood and not so Gutsy

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Bonedoc
Location: Ponce Inlet, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been fond of the light strtechy longsleeve shirts but thought I would try the heavier quarterzip shirt instead. The shirts is nice and roomy and I like the sideways pocket but the material is not as comfy as the other long sleeve shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

When you can't get out of the sun...

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MolonLabe
Location: Norcal
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my standard long-sleeve cotton tee with a Blood n' Guts long-sleeve for a cross-country motorcycle ride down Hwy 395 in July. It performed superbly. The "cool grey" shirt kept me comfortable in the triple-digit heat. I like the loose fit except the lower hem had a tendency to rise at highway speeds. I just tucked it in to keep my torso protected from the direct sunlight. It is kinda stylish, and I plan to wear it to barbecue and tailgate parties in the fall. I will wear next year when I ride from Mexico to Canada on Hwy 93. I would rate it 4.5/5 stars.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
PermitFly
Location: Napa, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've own two of these shirts and use on tropical fishing trips. Comfortable, in the heat, protective in the sun and very easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fishing shirt I have ever owned! I now have 3.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
slowroll
Location: upstate south carolina
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shirt size runs a bit large other than that the shirt is good looking on ,colors are different ,this is a sharp looking shirt on the lake or running around town.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jonesin
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can honestly say that my experience has been very bad with Columbia. Sizes aren't what they say they are, colors don't look the same as the website. This is an awesome shirt, but don't trust the website when purchasing anything.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Excellent!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Ed11
Location: Naples Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear three different colors of this long sleeve blood and guts on the flats of Florida chasing reds, snook, bone fish and tarpon.
Keeps me feeling and looking cool.
One of the best performance shirts....
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Praise for Blood and Guts

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
BigTom42
Location: New York City
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a number of Blood and Guts Fishing Shirts. They are very comfortable, versatile, durable. I hardly wear anything else whether in New York City, where I live, at Lake Michigan, where I play in the summer, or Key West, where I put them to the test on the water when vacationing in the spring.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Other, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtually Stainproof

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Dirtyboy
Location: South Padre Island, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts really do live up to there name... Saltwater fishing can be a very bloody sport; luckily these shirts are difficult to stain. I really enjoy fishing in them as well because they dry quickly.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, White Water, Open Ocean, Windy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Versital shirt

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
D3Bear
Location: Beaverton OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the shirt. I purchased 2 of them and hoped they perform well. I was amazed on how well they work. I use cured baits and most of the shirts that I used to wear were something that would have a various colors from the dies. I as scared when I fish wore one out to fish and realized it had some good spots of color on it. Threw it in the wash and it came back clean without treating the spot. I am really happy with the shirts and use them for more than fishing.
Activities: Boating, Mountain Biking, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood & Guts and good looks too!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Strider
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great long sleeve durable layer that goes well by itself in cool weather or together with outer layers in heavier conditions. It looks great, fits great, the styling is sweet and the color is unusual and gets lots of looks.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Windy, White Water, Bug Infested
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, simple shirt

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
salty
Location: gulf coast
I first bought one of these about a year ago and quickly found that it excelled at doing everything I needed it to when I was fly-fishing: keeping me cool and comfortable, allowing me to move freely and keeping the sun off my lower neck; without all the obtrusive pockets and buttons and gear clips found on so many other shirts these days. However, the shirt (white) has seen a fair share of fish blood and, despite the purported stain-repellant features (and no small amount of bleach), still shows it--which is a shame given the premium price tag. But it's still my favorite fishing shirt by a mile and has held up well. I recently bought 3 more. I only wish they made one in camo for early season hunting...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>