Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

When it’s time to clean your fish, you don’t want to end up smelling like the catch of the day. Luckily, this lightweight tee features our stain-repellent, quick-drying Blood ’N Guts fabric to keep you clean and comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flats fishing

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer avatar
  • Expert
i just picked up a few of these new blood
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Columbia Shirt

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Bays of South Louisiana
  • Expert
Shirt is perfect for fishing. Light, easy to keep clean, and provides good protection from the sun.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blood ’N Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Holy guacamole, I usually buy Mediums in Columbia fishing shirts and Larges in other styles. While I like this shirt, I should have obtained a Small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in the Sun

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Crawfordville, FL
I wore mine out for the first time in our monthly kayak fishing tournament and the heat climbed to 96 deg F. This shirt and my blood and guts pants kept me cool and out of the sun. Couldn't have been more comfortable in those conditions with any other apparel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood 'N Guts Long Sleeve Tee

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Mebane, NC
  • Expert
Great shirt to help shield you from the sun and beat the heat. Mid-level collar does a nice job protecting your neck.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool in the summer, nice layer in winter

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Great shirt. Dries quickly and easy to clean and very durable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt, a little big

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Got this shirt and so far I love it. Keeps the sun off of me and keeps me cool as well. Will be a great asset for fishing year around here in Louisiana. Keeping with the trend, should have gotten a smaller size. But other than that it is a great shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Sizes are larger than tagged but a great shirt, can't wait to get some blood and guts on it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, simple shirt

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: gulf coast
I first bought one of these about a year ago and quickly found that it excelled at doing everything I needed it to when I was fly-fishing: keeping me cool and comfortable, allowing me to move freely and keeping the sun off my lower neck; without all the obtrusive pockets and buttons and gear clips found on so many other shirts these days. However, the shirt (white) has seen a fair share of fish blood and, despite the purported stain-repellant features (and no small amount of bleach), still shows it--which is a shame given the premium price tag. But it's still my favorite fishing shirt by a mile and has held up well. I recently bought 3 more. I only wish they made one in camo for early season hunting...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood & Guts and good looks too!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great long sleeve durable layer that goes well by itself in cool weather or together with outer layers in heavier conditions. It looks great, fits great, the styling is sweet and the color is unusual and gets lots of looks.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Windy, White Water, Bug Infested
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtually Stainproof

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Padre Island, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts really do live up to there name... Saltwater fishing can be a very bloody sport; luckily these shirts are difficult to stain. I really enjoy fishing in them as well because they dry quickly.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, White Water, Open Ocean, Windy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great tee but runs large

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Venezuela
I think that the technology used on this tee,it's amazing and it keep you always clean,the fabric it's really light and it feel so good on your skin,but i think that the fit runs large, i wear size S and it feels like a Medium,it goes beyond confort fit, the arm of the shirt are too wide and it makes really uncomfortable to fillet a big fish or even spinning with a popper or walking the dog. I think i will use it just for casual ocation on the bay!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Praise for Blood and Guts

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a number of Blood and Guts Fishing Shirts. They are very comfortable, versatile, durable. I hardly wear anything else whether in New York City, where I live, at Lake Michigan, where I play in the summer, or Key West, where I put them to the test on the water when vacationing in the spring.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Other, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and practical.

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa
I love these shirts. Cool and very comfortable.I have spilled coffee and soda on them and it just rolls off. Fantastic shirt for Florida extreme weather, and sun protection. I own several of these shirts and I wear them for any activity, every day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Excellent!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Naples Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear three different colors of this long sleeve blood and guts on the flats of Florida chasing reds, snook, bone fish and tarpon.
Keeps me feeling and looking cool.
One of the best performance shirts....
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Napa, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've own two of these shirts and use on tropical fishing trips. Comfortable, in the heat, protective in the sun and very easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

When you can't get out of the sun...

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Norcal
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my standard long-sleeve cotton tee with a Blood n' Guts long-sleeve for a cross-country motorcycle ride down Hwy 395 in July. It performed superbly. The "cool grey" shirt kept me comfortable in the triple-digit heat. I like the loose fit except the lower hem had a tendency to rise at highway speeds. I just tucked it in to keep my torso protected from the direct sunlight. It is kinda stylish, and I plan to wear it to barbecue and tailgate parties in the fall. I will wear next year when I ride from Mexico to Canada on Hwy 93. I would rate it 4.5/5 stars.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blood and not so Gutsy

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ponce Inlet, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been fond of the light strtechy longsleeve shirts but thought I would try the heavier quarterzip shirt instead. The shirts is nice and roomy and I like the sideways pocket but the material is not as comfy as the other long sleeve shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and function

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sarasota, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live in Florida and this shirt is perfect. Keeps sun off but is still cool enough to wear even in summer. Looks great too with jeans or casual pants/shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Blood and Guts™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Versital shirt

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the shirt. I purchased 2 of them and hoped they perform well. I was amazed on how well they work. I use cured baits and most of the shirts that I used to wear were something that would have a various colors from the dies. I as scared when I fish wore one out to fish and realized it had some good spots of color on it. Threw it in the wash and it came back clean without treating the spot. I am really happy with the shirts and use them for more than fishing.
Activities: Boating, Mountain Biking, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>