Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo

Columbia Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo

Built from a midweight pique fabric that wicks moisture and blocks UV rays, this performance fishing polo features radial sleeves to accommodate dynamic arm movement, as well as rear shoulder vents to keep you cool, dry comfort out on the water.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
0
1 Star
12
241 out of 257(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
  • Expert
Love the look and style, the rear vent adds a distinctive flare to the shirt. Feels very nice when wearing.
I do wish the sizes were truer to standard sizing. I normally wear XL but order M or Lg.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Perfect Cast pretty well says it all. Great shirt for the active fisherman who cast all day long. Great fit, comfortable and cool on hot summer day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Probably the most comfortable shirt I own.

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NC
To be blunt, I'm a bigger guy who sweats easily. It has always been a chore to find a shirt that looks good and breathes. I've worn extremely expensive shirts from Ralph Lauren, Cutter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cast Polo is a Perfect Shirt!

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Salem, Oregon
I own this shirt in four colors and wish it came in more! I have worn them Blue Water fishing in Hawaii and recently spent three days in them Bass fishing in Mexico. Literally thousands of casts with no binding and no ride up of the sleeves due to the radial cut. These shirts breath extremely well, are comfortable even when it is in the 90s, and they dry quickly if they happen to get wet. These shirts wash up well and will become part of my work apparel as warm weather returns to our area.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shirt

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Beaufort, SC
Awesome shirt! I normally wear a XXL but wear an XL in this shirt. Very comfortable and great for the South Carolina summers. I currently own 5 of these shirts and I am looking to add a couple more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Summer Shirt

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio
My husband is a big guy - and this has turned into his absolute favorite shirt of all time. He enjoys this so much that he now owns 8 of them in different colors and it is his summer wardrobe. It is also my favorite shiurt because it goes through the washer and dryer and comes out perfectly with no wrinkles and NO shrinkage and the collar always lies perfectly. It is also nice enough that he is able to wear it to the office on business casual days. Please, please do not ever discontinue this shirt - it is so great on every level!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectcast is the Perfectshirt

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Twang Town, TN
I normally like the fullness of an XXL, but after reading several reviews I decided to purchase an XL....good choice! The extra room through the shoulders made it the Perfectfit. I get more positive comments on this shirt, so many I decided to but 6 of them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as Advertised

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: PA
  • Expert
Spent a week in the Bahamas last week. Low-Mid 90's and very humid. This shirt was just the answer for keeping me somewhat cool and comfortable. The fact that it remained nearly wrinkle free was abig bonus. Smae can be said fo rthe Tamiami Fishing Shirts. Wish I had more...will next time! Columbia hit it out of thepark with these shirts
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm-Weather Shirt

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Glenview, IL
If it's hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirts for warmer months

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: TN
I bought one of these shirts at Bass Pro earlier this year. I wore it and loved how soft it felt and how comfortable it was. Summers can be unbearably hot in SW TN, and I wanted a shirt that was comfortable. This fit the bill, and I now have 4 in different colors that I wear, and will probably buy more of these. The are great for casual wear and going out on the town. This is my go-to shirt for summer casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Polo... No need to use the word cast!

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: West By-God Virginia
I have wore this polo for fishing, golf, and casual wear. It is by far the most comfortable shirt I own. It is a little bit thicker than the golf polos, but it is vented very well and allows air to pass throw. The colors are awesome and the fit is perfect! I own two of these and will soon be buying the other colors to add to my collection!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt to Look Good In Hot Weather

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: PA
I wore the PCPolo in 90 plus heat and high humidity on the golf course and it kept me a lot cooler than other options. Fishing or golfing in the heat these shirts stay wrinkle free and keep you cool. Should have had them for the record heat wave during my FLA vacation in October. 90 plus everyday. I now have 3 of them and I use them for casual work dress as well. Thanks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Cast

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: St Simons Isl Georgia
  • Expert
I use the Perfect Cast for my work shirts. I'm a fishing guide and wildlife manager so I spend most of my time outdoors. These shirt were cool and comfortable in the heat of the summer and have held up well to hard days on the water and in the field.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best golf and fishing shirt I ever owned

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Crescent Beach at St Augustine, Fl
Not just for fishing! These shirts are catching on big time in the golfing world. I have been wearing them two years now all over the country. Guys ask me all the time where to get them. They breathe, they're cool, they absolutely do not need ironing, wash perfect easily on the road or at home. I can't say enough about this shirt for everyday wear or sporting activities. I own 15 now and am buying more in every color. My wife loves them. Stains come right out easily and I'm always coming home with fish juice or golf course dirt or food stains on the front. They fit great and I'm a fat man who is very active and need "movin around room" I have put a lot of friends on these shirts and to the man they have gone and bought more. Golfin, fishin, you name it this is a great shirt I guarantee it. I catch fish and sink birdies, know what I'm talking bout here boys- Ronnie Tumlin
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall sport shirt.

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
This shirt fits well and and is roomy in the shoulders. It is great for fishing, playing golf, or just everyday casual wear. Good color selection, buy several!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
This shirt is awesome. My guy has just about every color! He wears them just about everywhere, golfing, lake, everywhere!!!! its perfect for him and its active lifestyle!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polo shirt review

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
I bought a polo from Columbia a couple of years ago. I liked it so much I bought two more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shirt for every occasion

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
My husband has used these shirts for three years for golf and every day. They come in many attractive colors, fit great, have lots of room and are cool, especially here in the desert during our hot weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Polo!

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
It is the perfect Polo shirt in every way. Quality! Value! Fit! Like all things Columbia....Perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wears well

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: enumclaw wa
love the shirt!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>