Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short

Columbia Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short

Classic neutrals with clean lines and simple styling—featuring integrated sun protection and a bit of stretch for comfort, these shorts are the ideal waterside companion.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Review 1 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts rock

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sterling
Location: Lake Chelan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This particular style of short is the best around. I can go boating, get wet, come off the water and go to restaurant with a change of shirt. Great fit and look. So much so, that three other friends ordered the same shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts ever

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kevin22
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
love these shorts, so comfortable and functional. Love the bottle opener too! These are the best shorts ever and keep you very cool on a hot summer day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grander Marlin Shorts Rock

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmgusa
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Grander Marlin shorts before a trip to the Florida Keys. They breathe well and are like Hybrid Boardshorts. Absolutley love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

.grander marlin

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tmo65
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The crotch area ripped in the same area on both new pair. I bought this same product two years ago and the size and construction was much better. The shorts just purchased are not as relaxed, frankly I am very disappointed in the overall quality. One less pocket from original pair. Seems like Columbia quality control is lacking and sizing is suspect for this product compared to two years prior.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best short around

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
PDXtrailRunner
Location: portland
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 3 pairs of black and one each of the Fossil, cool grey. These are the most functional, good looking shorts I can find. They work great from the boat to the golf course and in the club house. that is why I bought so many! Buy this short! you will love it. soft and stretchy, very nice fabic and fit. though I ditch the line cutter/bottle opener most the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
hyaloha
Location: Honolulu, HI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this short very much. It is very fashioned and cool when I wear it and wander on the beach in Hawaii.
Activities: Mountaineering, Running, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're NOT Quick Drying at all...

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
FrankB
Location: South America
OMG! i got the sunny dorado fade color, they're awesome and the comfort... whoa! the comfort... it's Great! it's like made for fat people. big useful pockets. Not so good stitches, looks like they could rip apart with time and they're are not quick drying at all: i don't understand how getting really wet on heavy rain can Beat this shorts. other than that, i would recommend 'em if you're really searching for cool looking shorts, lots of functionality and big time advance repellency. Over the top UV protection and many more...
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG Grander Marlin™ Offshore Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality once again!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaptD12
These are so comfortable, the quality is second to none. You can wear these for casual or fishing! A
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.