Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket

Columbia Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket

Men's HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First class jacket

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fryedawg55
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket keeps you warm, it's breathable ,and you can layer.packs easily
My favorite jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best breathable waterproof jacket

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Roubidous
Location: Nashville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like everything about this jacket. Have been in the rain 3 times now with no problems. Love the pockets, especially the huge chest pocket. Just wish there were some instructions showing how to fold this into that chest pocket. But it is lightweight and won't take any room regardless.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rain jacket

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
yakdevil
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. It has kept me dry during some downpours and been great to wear on the water, hiking the trail, around camp, and into town. For the price, it is a steal.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection Plus

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
thecs1
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The HydroTech jacket and pants are a great item, perfect for those unexpected showers while fishing the flats. Compact packable design fits nicely into boat bags.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should keep me dry

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandpajim
Location: Canby, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Hydro Tech jacket to match the Hydro Tech pants I had bought a few months ago. I keep both of them in my car for quick access when they are needed. I have yet to test them in a serious rainstorm (its been very dry this winter in the Willamette Valley) but I am confident they will do the job. I also like the sage green color. It looks good when worn over my sports coat.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective lightweight rain gear for temps as low as mid 40's

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DonaldC
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am serious tournament kayak angler and rain gear is of the utmost importance. You generally launch at 7am and fish till 3pm nonstop rain or shine. For this activity you need something on hand that can be stored that will keep you completely dry yet is still breathable and liteweight for when you're paddling. This Hydrotech set is exactly what the kayaker ordered. I used this set in various temps as low as 40 degrees or so only adding a base layer. It works flawlessly and never over heats you and even when running, paddling etc.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Rain Jacket

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ElCapitan30
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this rain jacket in Canada for a week of fishing and it was perfect. Kept me very dry during rain storms and was easy to put on and take off over existing clothes. I would wear in the mornings for a warm jacket. When space and weight is limited, this packed up very nice and did not sacrifice quality. I wear a 2XL in all jackets and this was true to size, a little baggy but I don't mind that. I would recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's PFG HydroTech Packable Rain Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Jacket!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
CaptJuan21
Location: Islamorada FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Great quality components make this jacket a most buy! I spend more days on the water than on land fishing the Florida Keys and when the weather turns ugly this is my go to jacket. It's really light and breathable plus it looks awesome.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.