Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket

Columbia Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket

Storm shmorm. With the Omni-Dry® super-breathable water resistant PFG Supercell Jacket you’ll laugh in the face of thunder, snicker at the thought of an imminent downpour and relish in the moment when the sky cracks open. Fully seam-sealed and super waterproof, the Supercell is nothing short of superior.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect waterproof jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LowCountryCharters
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight, very comfortable, dry, easy to clean
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain has no chance!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackCuda
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this item for fishing mostly from kayaks in the Upper Laguna Madre chasing trophy fish. This product holds up really well! I was virtually dry when a small but powerful rain cloud hit! This was definitely a great investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The logo on the sleeve

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChiefJoe
Location: NE PDX
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only worn this jacket once so I don't much about it yet. What I do know is that one of the sleeves is a huge ad for Columbia. If I had seen this a little more clearly I probably wouldn't have purchased this jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat but expensive

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
KG203
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in Seattle, where its rumored to rain occasionally, I wanted a coat so I could walk my dog and be outside with out getting soaked. While I thought the coat was very expensive I went ahead and got it anyway. It works good and kept me completely dry, even in some record rains we had this fall. Along with the rain pants, which are much more reasonably priced, I no longer get wet. I can't say the same for my dog though, but he doesn't seem to mind the rain.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens PFG Supercell Jacket

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
trout
Location: South Texas Coast
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The PFG Supercell Jacket is the best rain jacket is have ever wore. Lite and Breathable, well built and dry. This jacket will last a long time and hold up to Saltwater.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Waterproof!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
OC107
Location: Burlington, Vt
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket as well as the matching pants for an upcoming Canadian fishing trip. I had the chance to test out this jacket two days after I received it. It kept me comfortable and dry as i was caught in a rain storm while fishing on Lake Champlain in Vermont. Great quality product - well done Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for keeping you dry and warm

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2fishnpaddle
Location: Graham, NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this product back early spring for fishing in the wind, cold and rain in my kayak. Unbelieveable how this product keeps the wind out as well as keeping you dry. I also like the "ball cap" style headcover...this allows you to look left and right and still able to see out from under the hood. At first, I thought it was a little expensive but thought I'd try it anyway. Hopefully, this will be the last time I'll spend money on rain gear. Awesome product!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supercell rain jacket

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamie22
Location: Boca grande FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just came in yesterday from fishing with my client's.
High winds and heavy rain.
Wind was gusting 30 knots. Covering us with sea spray and rain
All the water beaded and ran right off.
The only real test yet is to see if the zippers hold up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
kayakbassTX
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket performs. Used it this past weekend and it kept me dry and the wind wasn't an issue. It did a great job and I would recommend this jacket for those looking for a light weight rain jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Rain Gear

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrockObama
Location: Central Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Supercell line is the best rain gear I have ever had, without question! I have used this jacket (and bibs) in many hard rainstorms during tournaments. I will stay bone dry all day while my partner gets soaked in his gear after 15 minutes running to a spot. The hood stays secure with an elastic band on the inside and the zippers lock the water out. This jacket is very lightweight and breathable, perfect in warmer weather as it doesn’t make you sweat. Super comfortable and fits like a dream. Haven’t had any problem with it for over a year. You will not be disappointed with this gear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BERYL

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeMouching
Location: internet
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was fishing the cuban flats when Tropical storm Beryl decided to come and play with us... Hopefully I had my Supercell jacket in my bag. Itpoured rain for 5 days...I was the only one to stay dry... what else can I say ? That I should have had pants too ? Its the best rain jacket I ever had, it's long enough so your back doesn"t get wet, the only problem is that you have to be sure to close properly the zipper (hard to close) and that the gear holders are useless...
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Product

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MDeezy
Location: Minnesota
This product is by far the best rain gear I have ever laid my hands on! Was guiding in three straight days of down pour, and not a drop came through. The hood fit is extremely comfortable, and turns with you. Even the bibs, with being down on my knees and sitting on soaking wet boat seats, not a single drop. And I never got hot in them either. Extremely breathable. If you are serious about being out in the elements, you got to pick these up.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Supercell™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Guide!!

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tarpoons
Location: Sanibel Island Florida
User submitted photo
This Jacket really is "ALL THAT". I get messed up bad with wind and rain out on the water. This Jacket keeps me DRY!! I like the way the hood sinches down and has a viser for even more protection when the rain is right in your face.
I would recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.