Customer reviews for Columbia Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant

Columbia Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant

We fine-tuned the fit on these sweat-wicking, amphibious pants to be more comfortable and flattering—but you can count on the same soft yet lightweight UPF 30 nylon fabric and handy zip-off legs for quick-change versatility in or out of the water.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Purchase

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5'7', wear 10 - 12 and purchased the Large; they fit great. I was actually waiting for my reward points to post on my acct. to order another pair for our Yosemite camping trip this summer!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the purpose

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The PFG line runs big and I wish this was a whole lot smaller. The XS is super large and if I didn't wear a belt they would be at my knees. Wish they had more elastic or adjust at the waist. The leg is cut a little fuller than I like. Inspite of that I bought the pants as they are perfect match for fishing in warm conditions. Be sure you have a belt and you will enjoy these.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Lightweight Pants for Hiking

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased a XS and a S in these pants. I am 5'3, 115 lb. The pants are great. The material is excellent as it is lightweight. The zipoff bottoms work well and zip on & off smoothly in my experience. I find the XS pants are more fitted to my waist, hips and legs to the point that I ordered a size up, the Small, so that there would be more fabric 'give' as when I hike and I'm ascending, I don't want the fabric to fit so snugly around my thighs & calves, as the XS pant does. With the Small size, I do need a belt as the waist is looser than the XS. Reading another review, the reviewer found the XS too large for her. I guess it all depends on your body type, weight distribution, & what sort of 'feel' you like against your lower body with the pants when hiking/fishing/camping/etc.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

convertible pants

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Manchester, CT, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While others had said they run large, I did not find that to be the case. I did the measurements exactly as instructed and they were too tight to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

If you want to look fat ...

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I read another review that said she'd found a pair that didn't make her look like a chunky old lady just getting off the bus on her tour, but honestly, that's just what they made me look like. Maybe you need to be straight up and down but I looked hideous in these. They are being returned pronto.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight protective pants

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even if you aren't going fishing in these pants, they are great for traveling, hiking and just wearing around town. Very breathable, quick drying and lightweight. Comfortable waist band with elastic on sides, belt loops can accommodate a 1 1/2" wide belt and one zipper close pocket on the thigh to lock in those valuables.
Very stylish fit. The fabric tends to snag easily if you get too close to briars on the shore, however, in spite of that, I liked them so much that I ended up getting 3 pairs in various colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the material is perfect for warm weather and cool weather

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Palm Springs, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit around the waist and length fit to a tee,something that I was not expecting as most pants for women my age ..68, do not really fit that well.I will continue to purchase from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the mature figure

PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these because something in the description made me think they fit at the waist. Not the case. They sit below like most other pants. I wish manufacturers would make pants for the mature figure, women who are older and have had children. I returned these and bought a small man's pants with elastic waist. Much better fit.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's PFG Aruba™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pockets

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Texas, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are true to size but long. I have to roll them up but they are certainly what I wanted. The quality is good and they wash and wear well. My only true complaint is the pockets. The zipper pocket is great! The hip pockets are so shallow they are not functional. If you have a small pocket knife in them every time you sit down it falls out. Same with change. I always have change from the ice machine and it will end up in the chair you are sitting in or the bottom of the boat. I wear these about 3 to 4 times a week during Nov-Dec. Overall I love the pants and they are great fishing pants but please do something with the pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.