Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Pesky bugs and burning sun are no match for this cool, protective shirt, which is designed specifically to meet the needs of lady anglers. Constructed of cotton poplin that’s garment washed for lived-in comfort, it features four hook and loop closure fly box pockets at the chest and a rod holder loop at the left chest that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
cajoh
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so pleased with the shirt. It fits nice and I have received many compliments on it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for women with larger arms

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shellie13
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt so much! However, I have larger arms and it was just too snug for me to keep. Sleeve length and other areas fit perfectly but the arms were too uncomfy. I am returning both of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot beat 100% cotton for comfort

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pennie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality cotton feels comfortable in hot or cold weather. If you do not like a few wrinkles, they will iron out very easily.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Women’s Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt. The Pits!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
juliet333
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought two of these shirts. I am a designer and am wondering if you used a giant pear as a fit-model? I have at least fifteen Columbia shirts, that I love and live in, (needless to say not this model). You can not wear this shirt if you don't iron it! Ironing is against my religion....LIBERATED! The sizing is so bizarre I can't even re-gift it. (I think sewing the vents, may make the shirt a little more tolerable. In the meantime, I imagine I will use it to garden and/or paint in, maybe dirt and/or paint will improve it's appearance!
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank-you Thank-you

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
roseisarose
Location: Pawleys Island
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't say enough good things about this sun protective shirt. Nobody else makes a quality cotton sun shirt anywhere else that I've looked. I have several from last year that have been washed and worn over and over. Always come out looking wonderful. You must hang it up right away to avoid ironing, but it is basically care free. Unreplaceable. Unbeatable. Cool. Comfortable. Great travel shirt. Informal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like these shirts alot!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
fjelly
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several of these shirts - all in the gingham check pattern. I bought one size larger than my usual size and use them like a light-weight jacket. These shirts are comfortable outdoors in the sun and in-doors in overly cool air-conditioned environments. These shirts don't come out of the dryer wrinkle-free, but the gingham check pattern effectively masks the wrinkles. If I don't have time for a quick light ironing, smoothing the wrinkles out with my hands is sufficient. And I like all the pretty colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Am No "Bonehead" w/this Purchase

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigSkyOhio
Location: Sunbury, OH
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Bright Rose Gingham at Mad River Outfitters in Columbus, OH after not having worn Columbia for years - went outside my comfort zone & got a bright & printed fabric, love it. The size MD fit is generous enough in bust, girth, arm & torso length for 145lbs, 38C, 5'7.5" after washing, did so in warm water, but let air dry as many tops I have gotten will shrink in bust area after dryer, feel confident that I can put in warm/hot dryer next wash cycle w/no worry of shrinkage. Item is 100% cotton, but w/gingham fabric somewhat hiding the need for ironing will not be such an issue for this OCD gal. Love the vents in back making this a shirt not only for comfort in the dreaded heat & humidity but also a more interesting sportswear/fashion piece. Pairing the top w/the "Just Right Capris" I surely ain't no super bonehead w/this pulled together outfit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for travel

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marybug
Location: Austin, TX
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second one.
We travel by train every year a good distance. These shirts are great for travel. After 3 consecutive days of wear, they still look good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Creases up a lot!

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
NaturePhotographer
Location: Columbia, MD
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought several of these. They fit well and are attractive but I'd like more choice in NEUTRAL colors please as I am a wildlife photographer and bright pink is not the best choice.
These shirts crease TERRIBLY when you wash them. I do not plan on ironing so it is very disappointing. I have tried air drying and using the dryer to no avail. They look terrible unless they are pressed. All the seams and pockets crinkle. They look worse than if they have been slept in. I feel really scruffy when I put one on due to this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

women's bonehead shirt

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
mpoo14
Location: Senatobia MS
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt and the fit. Got a lot of compliments on it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Protection

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy57
Location: Minneap0lis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite all time of my sun protection shirt. I wear sun protection for health reasons and it is a huge plus to have such a beautiful shirt to wear. I have purchased two of these and can't wait for the warm weather to come so I can get outside and wear them! Love the cottony feel and vibrant colors of these shirts. I bought the Glaze green plaid with white background and the Glaze green plaid with the darker hues. I also purchaced a 3/4 sleeve glaze green top for layering with both shirts. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What's with the fit?!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BB810
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So I wasn't able to buy this product, but I tried it on in THREE different sizes.
I'm usually a size M in shirts (size S to L in Columbia), but when I tried on the M, it was really big. Tried on the small, fit good, nipped in nice on the side, but there was SO much extra fabric in the tummy area! Decided to try an XS. Fit a tad more snug than I like on the sizes, but not bad, BUT STILL extra fabric in the tummy. I am far from what you would consider XS so I don't know why there's so much extra room in the front/upper tummy area.
I would recommend this product though. Super cute. If it fits you properly, then great!
I actually find that most of Columbia's shirts (mainly button downs) have a bit of a fit problem in the front. Looks fine when you look directly at it from the front, but when you turn to the side, it's kind of tent like.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capt. Bill Matthews

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flytime
Location: Los Angeles, CA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt! One of our guides is a women and she loves this shirt! Not only cool on long hot days, but adds a level of style she enjoys.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt but runs large

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gaby
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a great shirt, but it runs a little large. I normally wear a medium and I purchased a medium but it fits about a Large. The sleeves are a little short, but I am pretty tall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Comfortable

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
pinkha27
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Columbia for the fact that they have the same product as other outerwear companies, but at a lower price that doesn't compromise the comfort of the product. This shirt looks great on and feels great. Sleeves are easy to roll up. Fabric is warm enough on a fall day, but not too hot to make you sweat. Overall a great product and i'm looking to get another one as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rufus
Location: McGehee, AR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia shirts are my favorite shirts to wear. I can wear them to work, home, shopping, etc. You receive a lot of good compliments on the way they look. The only problem I have is the price. They have to be on sale before I can buy them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is wrong

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Librarylady
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned this shirt in the lime green check in a size large for a couple of years. I love it so much that I recently ordered one in blue check. The blue size large was huge. I double-checked the sizing chart to make sure I had not made a mistake. I had not. The shirt I received was either mislabeled or Columbia sport has changed their pattern sizes. I was very disappointed. There were no mediums available so I could not reorder. If there had been I would have called costumer service to give me the exact garment measurements.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical as well as attractive.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne70
Location: Houston TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered 2 of these shirts- I only returned one because the colour which wasn't that accurately depicted was one I already owned. As far as I can tell the mosquito repellent quality worked well - just got back back from hiking in the woods of Tennessee. Shirt has a nice crisp quality - was even admired by two waiters at one of my overnight stops!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love this shirt

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jewel
Location: Orlando
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great all purpose multi-functional shirt. My only complaint it is a tiny wrinkly coming out of the dryer. I don't iron, so I just deal with it. It is a very well made quality shirt - well stitched and great material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Super Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute! Great fit.

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gilm
Location: AL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute and great fit for a functional and stylish shirt.
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Rainy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>