Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

This crisp plaid version of our hard-working Bahama fishing shirt, featuring handy pockets and helpful performance features like venting and UPF 30 combined with simple styling and clean lines.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great sun bloc shirt but......

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only buy Columbia shirts when I can try them on in advance. I have 3 Columbia sunblock shirts: 1 medium, 1 large, and 1 xlarge.
Totally unacceptable to have such size variation!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Price

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I'm really disappointed. The price is reduced so much now.
The quality is really good.
The size, XS is big a little.
The pattern layout is different from one which I found at a store (I could not find XS at the store). I like the layout at a shop, not the one I bought.
PS: I could not rate quality and function with my iPad. I would like to choose excellent for the category.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bahama is My Favorite Columbia Style

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Vero Beach, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Bahama is My Favorite Columbia Style. Fit, material and style can't be beat. If you are traveling, this is the perfect traveling shirt. The pockets are a must. I love this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Columbia Shirt

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I prefer the Super Bahama style over the other Columbia shirts for women. As stated in other reviews, it does run large, but I like the extra room. The pinstripe is fine so I can't really tell if it's black or navy (not very important to me). It's a cute shirt for everyday casual or outdoor functionality.
Note: I also ordered the Cascade shirt in L/XL and ended up keeping the XL.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shirt!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia Beach
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt! I love the pinstripes! The shirt does run really large--I purchased the small and I'm 5'7" and 160 pounds. Because I purchased the small for the overall fit, the sleeves are a bit too short but I don't plan on rolling the sleeves down so that's okay.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels like cotton seersucker

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt for the casual feel, doesn't feel like a nylon fishing shirt, isn't restrictive or too boxy. I plan to use it for travel where the sun protection will be important.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Reading, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was very disappointed with the kind of fabric used to make this shirt. It felt and looked cheap, it's not worth the priice I would not recommend it.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs large

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the XS for my GF, she is 5'4" and 120lbs, it was a little baggy looking on her. It's great material and it will last a long time, but it does run large compared to some of Columbia's other women's clothing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the color, material and quality. I have been looking everywhere for shirts like this one. I even had a tailor make me 3 shirts in this sporty style because they are HARD to find. I immediately ordered 2 more from Columbia because I am so happy! Although I haven't had time to wash yet, I do trust the quality is there and they won't shrink etc. I hope they continue to make this shirt for many years. It is so comfortable and the fit perfect. I'll probably order more after my other 2 arrive. Believe me I am fussy and discerning and rarely rave. This is a great buy for a sportswoman as well as an average semi-active woman who likes the sporty look.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Super Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Protection

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneap0lis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new generation of sun blocking clothing has become much more wearable with the cotton-like feel of this shirt. The colors are vibrant and there are coordinating shirts to layer under the shirt. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.