Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Handy pockets and helpful performance features combine with simple styling and clean lines to deliver a hard-working fishing shirt fit for the discerning sportswoman.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
94 out of 99(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to wear! Easy to wash!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Great on safari with a skiff underneath it. Definitely suited my purpose!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect "yard" shirt

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson AZ and Bainbridge Island WA
I needed a white shirt for working in the yard that would provide sun protection and not be too hot. This shirt is perfect - the vents allow plenty of air movement and the shirt is lightweight but provides sun protection. Washable and dries quickly. Pockets and loops provide places to put drip irrigation parts/tools. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: canada
Love my shirts going to order more
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT for Port Aransas Fishing

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio
If I were to wear a t-shirt on the boat of the coast of South Texas, I would feel hot and sticky before I reel one in! This shirt kept me cool all day long. I LOVE that I can roll the sleeves up to the quarter length. I've never felt more comfortable while fishing, or hanging out on the island! I'm definitely buying more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bahama Long-sleeve shirt

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose,CA
I started wearing this shirt years ago for fly fishing and found it to be a great shirt to take on cruises as it washes up so well and dries overnight. The color selection is nice too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Houston
I love this shirt. It is lightweight and comfortable. I'm 5'3'' and 122 lbs. I ordered a Small and the shirt is a little big around the waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Memphis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please do not ever redesign or stop making this shirt. I wear these shirts to work everyday in summer and winter. I spend most of every work day evenly split between inside the office and outside in the plant. In the summer when it is 100+ degrees this shirt breathes and dries almost immediately so even when I am inside where there is air conditioning I don't freeze like I do with cotton shirts. In the winter because the fabric wicks moisture away from the skin, it works marvelously well as a thermal. Just put a sweater over it and you are set. It is a button down so no worries about untidy collars so it is good for both office wear in front of clients as well as out in the plant. Also as long as you take it out at the end of your drying cycle and hang it up no ironing is required. Finally, these shirts get washed everyday, literally everyday and after 8 months of constant wear and washing they still look practically new. I can't say enough good things about this shirt. I have been incredibly impressed. So much so I just bought three more.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bequia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt, ordered 2 so far. The colors are great, they're comfortable too. I have two suggestions: 1. use better buttons. The bi-colored, "trying to look like bone" buttons aren't attractive. 2. consider offering an identical shirt, in the nylon, with a spread collar (a little more feminine looking). Great shirt!
Activities: Boating, Kayaking, Vacation
Conditions: Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bahama Shirt

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, OR
I love this shirt. I was out speaking with my neighbor and it was pretty warm and i didn't even feel the heat! my skin stayed cool, no burn through. I love this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shirt!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
I love this Shirt! It is really soft light and comfy. Washes up nice and air dries fast outside. Its great to wear by itself or over a tank top on a sunny day and keeps the mosquitoes off on a warm evening. I like to wear it like a light jacket over other shirts for hiking. folds up really small for stashing later in the day. My shirts white and is so cool but now I need a beige and a light blue one too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Winner

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Perfect shirt for our trip to Kruger National Park in South Africa and Victoria Falls, Zambia. Light weight, quick drying, long sleeves, neutral color all the things one needs for safaris.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new favorite

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In previous years, I had purchased several Eddyline shirts in many colors - long and short sleeves. The Bahama shirt is the next best shirt that I have found at Columbia. I like it but it is not as roomy as the Eddyline so I will probably wear it over another shirt. I work at farmers' markets in the summer and I love these shirts. ( Please bring Eddylines back!!! )
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine Shirt but sizing misleading

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shirt is the usual fine quality I have come to expect from Columbia. I had to return because XL was entirely too large., and would not have entirely suited my intended purpose: Sun protection good, but not light-weight enough for casual summer wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL
I live in Florida and find that this blouse is perfect for our weather any time of the year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Texas heat!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt because I am doing a biodiversity study in the woods this summer. I needed something light and breezy (because of the brutal Texas heat) but also something durable that wouldn't rip when working through brush. This shirt is wonderful for both purposes! It quickly wicks away my sweat and protects me from things like posion ivy. Can't wait to buy another one!
They are slightly large, but I think that's good because you don't want something too grippy when working outside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bring back the eddyline shirt!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: bethany beach DE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assumed this shirt was your alternative to your discontinued eddyline shirt--cannot compare! The fabric--the fit--the quality- several pegs below the eddyline shirt, which I have purchased many times over the years and love! This shirt is too long and the fabric has a wrinkled finish. If you expect a roomy fit--the shirt is long, but narrow. I am petite, but could not wear this shirt. Bring back the eddyline!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woman's Bahama

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: montana
I like the color and style of this shirt very much. However, the medium size in this shirt runs a bit smaller than another "fishing" shirt I bought from Columbia. It is nicer looking because of the fit, but it doesn't move as easily. I'll probably wear a sleeveless tee under it so I can open the buttons, if I want more movement.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the look and feel of this shirt.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampton, NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light weight and very cute and stylish. Don't know how it will hold up as I have only had it a short while. Bought it for horseback riding in hot weather. Have worn it twice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shirt

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Palm Harbor, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered 3 shirts white, blue, & hot pink. Love them all great quality. washer to dryer to hanger & ready to wear. Thanks Columbia
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loved it!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I took my new purchase on a safari to Botswana and am pleased with the quality, fit and comfort. I wish it was wrinkle free as some of the other shirts I have as there are no irons out in the bush, but then again the zebras didn't mind!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>