Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Handy pockets and helpful performance features combine with simple styling and clean lines to deliver a hard-working fishing shirt fit for the discerning sportswoman.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
75 out of 78(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
beemergirl
Location: CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a shirt that fits just right. The relaxed fit is just right, not too fitted and not too boxy. I've tried on a ton of other shirts in both this brand and others and they are normally too fitted or too boxy, so I have to go up in size and then they still don't fit right. Sometimes even the sleeves are too tight to roll up. This one is just right. I normally wear a size 12 and the size Large is plenty roomy and comfortable. Getting it in multiple colors! Love the Relaxed fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool even in AZ summers

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
GramB
Location: Arizona, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Great shirt - cool and good looking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer avatar
ahope
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt! I love the colors and it is very true to size. However, me being the devoted sorority girl I am, I sent my medium back for a large. I can't wait to wear this fishing with my friends, and out for a hot summer day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PFG

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
AmandaH
Location: Summerville, SC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylist and comfortable

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
ANGAngler
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife now travels with me to all of my fishing tournaments and needed shirts that were comfortable and appropriate for the climate. She loves this shirt and she look good in it. She has since purchased more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ridiculously oversized & not breathable

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Mia258
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me start with the fact that I am sun sensitive and get overheated easily. I bought this shirt in the Peach color with hopes that it would be cool enough to wear on spring/summer walks in the Midwest and block the sun. I also bought a pair of the Anytime Capris to wear with it.
As far as fit: I normally wear shirts Large to X-Large (I'm a size 16). I would say this should be labeled a Man’s size large. The shoulder seams sit way lower than any of my other shirts and it’s immensely baggy. The button holes were also very stiff and difficult to work with.
Coolness factor: I wore the shirt for an AM walk with my elderly dog in the middle of May on a 70 degree day. We weren’t going all that fast and by the ten minute mark I felt like I was suffocating in the shirt. The shirt has vents in the back, but it did nothing to promote air flow walking at a leisurely pace. By the time I got home 30 minutes later I was sweating. Wearing regular cotton fabrics this doesn’t happen to me, so I doubt that I’ll be purchasing any additional 100% Nylon fabric clothing items. As far as the Omni-Shade sun blocking ability. Even with the sleeves down, I could see that my arms were pink and blotchy when I got home, so the sun is still getting through.
So my overall advice to others would be to order a size down from what your normally wear in shirts and if you overheat easily, this might not be the shirt for you.
Sad that I won't be able to wear it except on the coolest of days as the Peach color is beautiful and I do like the overall look of the shirt.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for work

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Margo
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a hospital. I have the shirt in 2 colors and am about to buy 2 more. It's perfect for summer wear. Warm enough for an air conditioned office and cool enough for outdoors. It's appearance is neat and casual - but not too casual. And it is comfortable! For someone who generally only wears cotton knit, this material is a real find.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shirt

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
wilerkin
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Besides its advertised qualities, I noticed that water beaded up, but was truly amazed when I spilled a red soft drink on it. The liquid beaded up and I was able to wipe it off with a sponge. No stain whatsoever. I would recommend this shirt to every sloppy drinker! I have a number of Columbia products, and think you are truly top of the line.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I Wanted and More

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Birdwatcher
Location: Bend, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a shirt that was functional and breathable to wear while fishing, hiking, and paddling - found it! Lightweight but sturdy, love the sleeves that can be rolled and buttoned up; I purchased the light blue and it's a nice color. Dressy enough that I can wear it tucked in while golfing. Just all around one of the most versatile shirts I own. Purchased a medium knowing, by the reviews, that it would be a bit larger than I would normally wear (usually wear a medium and they fit well), but that gives me enough room to wear a layer underneath if the weather is cooler (those mornings on the river). Will definitely be purchasing another one or two.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Sandi47
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Love this shirt. Relax fit. Usually wear an XL but had to return and get a Large.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bahama shirt

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
1hiker
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Loved the fabric, shirt but WAY too large going by the body measurements suggested online. Most shirts I take a large...this felt like an XXL...returned it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely large, and color not true

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BirderAngela
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As others have already said, this does run large. I bought three shirts (Bonehead, Bahama, and Explorer) at the same time, all in a size Large. The Bahama was so large I felt like I was swimming in it. I am returning it and purchasing a medium and hopefully that will be better. Also, the color I purchased (Foxglove) is definitely not purple, its more of a magenta color as another reviewer mentioned. It's so bright that as a biologist, the birds can see me -- so much for being sneaky! So I am going to try a different color as well. Other than those two things, the product itself is good quality and I think I will be happy with the smaller size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy care Looks great

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Scubadiver
Location: Orange Beach, AL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color and Easy care. I own 4 others also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made but runs large

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
ColumbiaIris
Location: Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased other products from Columbia in size S and they fit perfectly. This shirt in size XS is huge. Its going back which is too bad because the peach color is beautiful. Much nicer than the screaming orange that some of the other shirts come in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Foxglove color

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
KLN5
Location: Metairie, LA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the size that I wear in t-shirts. It is true to size... a good relaxed fit that could be considered a tad large. I ordered the Foxglove color because they looked like the perfect purple color when I saw the picture. Once they arrived... they were not purple at all. A complete hot pink/ magenta. Needless to say I returned them because of the color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile shirt is perfect for outdoor trail work

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Sharon16
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On behalf of a sizable volunteer organization that assists the forest service we find the Bahama shirt to be an excellent choice for our uniforms. Our members like the versatility of the shirt, the fact that it is quick drying and needs no ironing. They also like the pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gotta have it

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fishchick
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting women's fishing shirt. Plenty of room in the XS size, but at least it is not huge like most women's Small size.
Only complaint is the button holes are small and it takes effort to get the through the holes. A pain for sure but otherwise very good product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite On & Off The Water

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
TennCreekBridges
Location: Middle Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I'm a 5'9" 155 lb woman and a small fits my athletic frame perfectly. This shirt can be thrown in a suitcase, pulled out and ready for action wrinkle-free.
The material breathes extremely well - also holds a stitch (if you need it embroidered) swimmingly.
Hands down my favorite blend of performance, style, fit and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEVES ARE LONG ENOUGH!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
MichelleG
Location: Vermont, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the few women's shirts on the market with sleeves long enough for me - size M/30 inches from neck.
I often have to buy men's shirts for sleeve length but they are too wide around the torso.
This shirt fits perfectly.
I wanted a shirt I could roll down to avoid burning on long hikes, and roll up otherwise.
I bought this shirt in fossil. I know many other customers appreciate the neon colors but for bird watching they are just too bright!
I would appreciate more women's options in the toned down natural hues of the Columbia men's shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Bahama™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a bit large

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
suzafone
Location: Green Valley, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for when we motorcycle when I want to protect my arms from the sun, but not get too hot in the process, and this shirt is the right weight. I tie it around my waist so that when the sun gets to be too much, I can just unwrap it and put it on while we're riding (I'm the passenger, not the driver!!). So, even though the majority of the reviews said it ran large, I bought the small because I would be putting it on over a tee shirt. I'm 5'4", 112 lbs, normally wear a small or extra small, and this is definitely very roomy! I probably should have bought the XS, but seeing this is basically the only reason I bought it, it serves its purpose and I'm not wearing it as a fashion statement! Don't know if I'd use the pockets or little velcro flap, but it's nice to have them there just in case!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>