Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Pesky bugs and burning sun are no match for this cool, protective shirt, which is designed specifically to meet the needs of lady anglers. Constructed of cotton poplin that’s garment washed for lived-in comfort, it features four hook and loop closure fly box pockets at the chest and a rod holder loop at the left chest that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirts

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
We love our new shirts they are great!! However we did recieve 2 shirts that have messed up stitching where the buttons are but you can't see it when the shirts are buttoned up.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Bonehead for Bonehead

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Houston
I love these shirts. I would really wish to see these in my Outlet store near my house. Easy,breezy, and comfortable!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bone Head short sleeved shirt

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
I have only one compliant---it has to be ironed!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shirt shrank a bit

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Reno, NV
this shirt shrank too much after the first wash...too bad...it ok now, but not great
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and cool

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Banks, OR
I LOVE this shirt! I can wear it as an extra layer for just the right amount of warmth in the office.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Review on shirt

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Clearwater, Florida
I was hoping it had a flat bottom instead of being curved like the men's shirts, but it's okay. I washed it with the orange one, which I thought was in the same color scheme but they both ended up with spots on them before I even got to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

accurate

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: US
Great shirt, perfect fit, just wish I didn't have to iron it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional - Practical - and All-purpose!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Walker, LA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this shirt at Academy Sports and just loved it. They only had one, so I looked online and ordered 2 more from Columbia (great color selection)! It is the perfect sporty blouse to wear during any outdoor activity - keeps you cool, with the back hidden ventilation panel, and still maintains an attractive fit.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shirts

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Whitehall, Mi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts. The cut is comfortable and the style is casual without being sloppy. They are a happy medium that can go from casual-around-the-house to casual out-with-friends. I have a total of 5 of these shirts now. So comfortable. They have a great ventilation system so it is easier to handle the heat and humidity.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shirt...

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You are a "bonehead" if you don't wear this in the summer LOL!
Tucked in or left out...nice cool shirt...have 4 of them. Nicely tailored for the ladies.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Cement/Asphalt, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Belmont Ms
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt and material. It is just like described.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Fly Shirt

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife took up fly fishing a couple of years ago and has gotten some women's fly shirts from other manufacturers. These shirts are really more chic and are for women who want to appear outdoorsy. Your shirt has all the same great qualities of your men's fishing shirt, meant for real fishing. She loves it and it is her 'go to' shirt for a day on the river.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

oK

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Venezuela
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
everthing ok thank for dising cloth this type
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solves my problems.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shirt because it helps me deal with the heat in the summer. Other shirts were causing me rashes. This shirt gives me some breathing room.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My order arrived in less than one week!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bulverde, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Columbia women's shirts that I ordered fit perfectly. I work in a feed store and most of our employees wear Columbia shirts. They are cool and comfortable, even in the Texas heat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoor activities aside from fishing, too!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vandalia, OH
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I am 20 years old and petite and the medium fits slightly snugly around the chest (which I don't mind) but is nice and roomy elsewhere. I use this as my uniform shirt for my internship where I am hiking daily leading school groups through forest, prairie, meadow, swamps, you name it. The vent gives the shirt more "give" so I don't feel confined. The only two things that could improve on this shirt would be a sale price so I could invest in more! and also a flat bottom hem instead of the curved one so it would look presentable even when not tucked in.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fishing shirt

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am outdoors all day teaching children to love the outdoors, and this shirt is perfect for the outdoor woman!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shirt

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: tropics
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a size XS, its a little big. I'm 5'3 110 lbs
It runs big in the waist
I wish it had a more feminine appeal, the sleeves could have a shorter style. I like the fact its long in length but it looks like a mans shirt.
I like that its cotton but it wrinkles very easily, you have to hang it damp. Wish you could find a better quality cotton.
I love the colors
The Columbia logo on the back was sewn on crooked, grrrr...
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely fabric, runs small, sturdy fabric

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sausalito, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In Columbia tops I sometimes take a Large and sometimes XLarge. This Large is so small i wonder if even an XL would work. Plus the fabric is heavy enough to be best suited for cold weather, which hopefully is blowing out with the March wind.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great field shirt.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm loving the warmth and breathability of this shirt. I also appreciate how clean cut and professional it can look in front of students and colleagues.
I however did not appreciate the delivery of this product to my front door to sit in the rain, unattended for hours.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>