Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Pesky bugs and burning sun are no match for this cool, protective shirt, which is designed specifically to meet the needs of lady anglers. Constructed of cotton poplin that’s garment washed for lived-in comfort, it features four hook and loop closure fly box pockets at the chest and a rod holder loop at the left chest that frees up your hands to work with lines and lures.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, Comfort, Comfort

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Chrisco
Location: Memphis, TN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt. In all weather. We use it as our company uniform because it looks great, is incredibly comfortable and has lots of room for moving which we need.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fishing shirt

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Meggie
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing shirt! I wear it everyday to work and the fit and comfort are good for fishing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way too small

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnieM
Location: Pisgah Forest, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although I wear a small (sz 6), this product wouldn't even button up. Sizing seems to be erratic with Columbia. Only one small shirt fit, while this one (and others) were way too small to fit me. I've reordered a medium but frustrated that I had to pay costs to return items that are not sized consistently.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BONEHEAD SHIRTS

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
SWALTERS2
Location: GAYLORD, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
WE HAVE BEEN WEARING THESE SHIRTS FOR MORE THAN A DECADE AND LOVE THE PERFORMANCE.
BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF
FLYFISHING, HUNTING, SKEET SHOOTING, HIKING.
ALL SEASON FOR ANY REASON.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor Quality Control

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jim2133
Location: Springfield, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I own bonehead mens shirts in almost wevery color and recently purchased a womens bonehead shirt for my wife. Unfortunately she sould not wear this due to the sleeves were sewn incorrectly making it impossible for her to raise her arms. I have returned this and I am confident that Columbia will repalce this shirt for me. I trust this is an isolated case?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead shirt a proven winner!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jbarchilon
Location: Coastal Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought the bonehead long sleeved shirt in 2011, and I have worn the snot out of it. Having had skin cancer, I've found that the best way to protect from the sun is with effective clothing, not sunblock. This most recent shirt is just as great:
1) Easy coverage for the neck area with expanding collar for when you want the most coverage.
2) Cool cotton material with lots of vents that breathe easily.
3) Smartly designed pockets that close easily & securely with velcro, so my cellphone stays where I put it, even when I'm leaning over.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this top

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
silvercoche
Location: tropics
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5' 3'' 108 lbs. I bought the XS the fit is roomy, the sleeves easy to roll up. This is my 2nd bonehead shirt and will probably purchase another one. I love the fact its cotton, however it winkles easily, so if thats a problem buy another fabric. I put mine in the dryer for 2 minutes and hang up very damp, otherwise its a mess.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heat reflecter.

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue7
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first wore my new Bonehead shirt on a steamy hot day while working in our garden. I could scarely believe how well it reflected the sun's heat. I was so impressed, I ordered another one for myself and one for my mother.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bring your iron!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
JeepinGypsy
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs ironing after washing. Runs small in the armpit area. Otherwise good functional cool shirt.
Don't recommend: Who brings an iron when going camping and fishing?!
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Eun427
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using it as a favor for a girl's trip to the coast! Colors are awesome and great functionality. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Sonya24
Location: Belmont Ms
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt and material. It is just like it was described.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit & quality is great. The color is more vibrant, in the picture it looks more warm.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt, Hard to find in stores

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jbritt50
Location: LaGrange, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the bonehead series from Columbia. For women (in particular my girlfriend) we can never find the women's in stores. I have several of the men's version and they are great shirts. I love the feel of the shirt, the way they look, and how they are very stain resistant. To only option to find a women's in medium is to order online.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Boating, Other, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great cotton shirt for any weather

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
bonrush007
Location: SW Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is made well and the cotton is comfortable and durable. The buttons on the sleeves is helpful in getting the right sleeve length. Styling is a plus. The bit of shape the shirt allows is just right to be comfortable and yet feminine. My only issue is that it is a bit small through the shoulders.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Bug Infested, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bonehead-great design, fair fabric

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Janna
Location: Southern Idaho
I love the design of the shirt. It is a good fit and shape. The pockets are functional rather than the useless little pockets that too many women's shirts have. I am dissapointed in the fabric choice though. It is a light weight cotton that will be tearing easily at work. Because it's so light weight it is constantly wrinkled. I don't expect this shirt to last more than this winter with feild use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
oceandreamn
Location: Virginia
This shirt was just right in every way for my fishing trip to Northern Minnesota. Long sleeves protected from sun and mosquitoes and could be rolled up when needed. Looks nice and fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

constricting arm fit .. hard to be active in

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Lisa2011
Location: az
compared to similar shirt, same size, arm fit was tiny, who wants to be constricted when you're outside being active! And stitching does not match color of shirt, so looks sloppy.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shirt

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
blucloud
Location: Colorado
The bonehead long sleeve shirt fits great and I love the feel of the cotton; it is very soft. The color (pink) is very pretty. Great for walking/hiking and traveling. Highly recommend
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Bonehead™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good field shirt

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Vermillion
Location: Arizona
I am a field biologist who works out in the sun many days in a month. I live in the desert where sun protection and keeping cool are very important. I find this shirt comfortable and cool, it provides my skin the protection it needs. The material is lightweight kind of like cotton sheeting. This is good for desert work. I like that it looks good out or tucked in. Wearing it outside my blue jeans helps to keep me cool. I bought the white shirt to reflect the sun and after a day in the field it is dirty but washed up nice. The pockets are important for all my pencils and small notebook.
I don't use any of the fishing loops..not too much fishing here...but maybe I'll find a use for them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.