Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest-weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment protects this shirt from bacterial growth.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
92 out of 95(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color Not True

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
BJM72
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the shirt but returned it as the color Razzle was not at all what I saw on my laptop screen. It appeared to be a deep purple but was actually a medium pinkish purple.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kait
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Columbia shirt of this type. My older one lasted 8 summers. I recently wore this shirt all day at the beach over my swimsuit. Nice cut, pretty color, lightweight and best of all, no sunburn. Easy wash & dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight fabric - heavy protection

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Razzle1
Location: Claremont, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a warm and sunny day - so light and silky, I barely feel it on my skin. Snaps instead of buttons is a fun twist. The side pocket is my favorite bonus feature. I ordered large and wear it as a comfortable (not tight) overshirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right requirements...

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Traveller14
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With increased travel for longer periods of time - clothing is needed with the characteristics this shirt has. Versatility, quick drying, lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MtnGirl
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure on sizing as this is a gift. I purchased these shirts last year and they are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shirt

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
hikingNC
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In 2009, in preparation for a big hiking trip, I bought 4 different sun-protective shirts, all different brands, all long sleeved. This shirt is by far my favorite, and I've just bought another one. I love the silky feel of the fabric, and I love the inside pocket at the waist. I like to put my pedometer in there, and sometimes will put my phone there. I also like that the tail is long enough to not ride up and expose my lower back when wearing a waist or back pack, like one of my other shirts does.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt for warm weather sun protection

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Desertrider55
Location: Palm Desert, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional, comfortable light-weight shirt I have worn in both humid and desert heat. Cool and keeps the sun off. Keeps mosquitoes at bay too.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful fit and style

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Singleminded
Location: Augusta GA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'10" 140#, chest 35"; generally sportswear tops are too boxy and sleeves too short for me. I got a small which is my usual size in Columbia. This top is great. The fit is flattering with room to move but not sloppy; the sleeves are long enough, shoulders fairly narrow. The colors are true. The snaps look like they could be a little weak, and I take care not to just yank them open. My trial for this shirt was a 7 hour kayak trip with a chilly morning turning into a hot day. I was comfortable all day. I have no complaints. I got two, will be getting more.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love New Shirt

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MThiker
Location: Long Island, NY
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my new Tamiami II shirt, which I ordered for hiking but which fits so nicely and looks so great that I intend to wear it throughout the summer for many purposes. In fact, I may order another one so that I don't have to worry about getting a stain on this one and losing my beautiful new shirt.
I have been looking for a sunblock, roll-up sleeve shirt to replace my ill-fitting, ugly hiking shirt for years. The problem has been that I could never find one to fit. I finally settled on a competitor's, but it still is too big and totally unflattering. Columbia's XS fits beautifully and because of the light material, it can even be tucked in and not look or feel bulky. Though not quite as practical as the competitor's, it still has pockets (but only two vs four), nice slim ones that zip and one (vs Bean's two) tab for glasses.
Because I bought it at the end of the season, I can not tell if the shirt functions as well as I think it will.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to get a shirt that fits

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tinkerbelle
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had never bought anything from Columbia before purchasing this shirt and I am very impressed with the service and product. This shirt fits me just right. Like Goldilocks, it isn't too small or too big...just right!
I also bought several Tamiami short sleeve shirts and the same comments go for them along with that I really like the colors on all the shirts
I haven't worn the shirts outside yet, but they all seemed very comfortable when I tried them on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good versatile shirt

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elvira
Location: Grand Junction CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it. I bought the sunlit yellow in L. It's great as a coverup/sweater for fall, and by itself. Very soft. zip pockets are a nice touch.
I don't know what the little velcro thing by the collar is for, but I can use it to keep the ipod cords out of the way.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic wardrobe piece

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hule
Location: WI
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and very comfortable. Stays neat and comes out of the dryer wrinkle - free. Great for travel. Don't need the pockets on the sides, especially since they are white and show if I wear it open. Also, the zippers make the shirt more difficult to tuck in, bulging a bit at the sides. I have several long and short sleeve ones that I wear regularly
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can you have an all-time favorite shirt? I think so!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diver4comm
Location: Key Largo, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Such a great shirt I now own it in 3 colors! For life around sun and water, it can't be beat - the no-rust plastic snaps and velcro collar stays - the roll-up sleeves and zippered pockets - all very functional. Lightweight enough to wear as sun protection, yet comes through the wash like new after being tossed around on the boat.
Slightly fitted, flattering. I am 4/6 and have both small and medium sizes of this shirt. Medium allows for t-shirt beneath, although both fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonz
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is lightweight and fits perfect for working outdoors. An Awesome Product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
KimD
Location: Fort Jones, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought four of these for warmer days (along with four great fleece jackets for the cold days). Really great. I have only seen two people since I bought them and I got two separate compliments and the "where did you buy them?" question. Also, both the shirts and the jackets have nice zippered chapstick or key pockets, which is a much appreciated added touch. I hope Columbia gets them in additional bright colors like a royal blue, teal, and hunter green. But otherwise, wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of attention to detail which puts this classic shirt in a category above.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
2forme
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The light weight is somewhat sheer which is great since I wear the shirt as a shirt/jac....open over a cami or tank . I especially appreciate the Velcro tabs which keep the collar looking spiffy instead of laid open. I would prefer a simple back instead of the cape- like vent one, but I am okay with this design. This shirt is my new uniform!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Shirt Woman

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debe
Location: Ocala, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you were to have the choice of only 1 style of shirt to choose from, this Tamiami shirt would be the pick hands down. It is versatile, the material is wonderful and the fit is superb. I am working on acquiring this shirt in every color that is available. So far I have been fortunate enough to add 7 to my wardrobe and wear them every day. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional for outdoors, good looking for everything else

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeccaLC
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It looks great, it fits well and the zippered pockets are super helpful. The only complaint I have is the white mesh fabric on the inside. They look like pockets, but they aren't pockets and when the jacket isn't zipped they really draw attention.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Add Good Looking, Brightness to Your Travels

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CarolG
Location: Washington DC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was traveling with Over Seas Adventure Tours in Viet Nam and Cambodia and two people I admired greatly had Women’s Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirts in various colors. I was envious. They always looked fresh and brighten up the trip. When I got home, one of the two women sent me a Aqua Tamiami shirt as a gift. I loved it so much after wearing it non-stop for three days, I decided I needed at least one more (maybe some day even more) and so ordered the hot pink shirt. They make me feel as fantastic as my friends looked!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it, but wished it fit right

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chelle12
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The material is very nice, it's cool and is wonderful for the outdoor purposes that it is intended for. I am a curvy girl and I wish that the bust fit correctly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.