Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Ideal for longer trips, our lightest-weight fishing shirt features an antimicrobial treatment protects this shirt from bacterial growth.
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
122 out of 126(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shirt for everything

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
I own 3 of these shirts and hey wash beautifully, absolutely look like newout of the dryer. They have a more feminine than most of these active wear clothes. 5 of my friends are now hooked on these shirts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBRgirl
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about BRgirl is loaded.
Additional information about BRgirl could not be loaded.
Love it!
onMay 24, 2012
I work outside everyday at work. I begged our HR dept to let me use these shirts, so I would not get the "farmers tan lines" for my wedding! Now, everyone wants them. They are the best! The style fits better than the other PFG shirts I have. They are a lot more fitted and look better on girls.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
I absolutely love the Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt. I have two long-sleeve and two-short sleeve. They fit very comfortably. I love the sporty look. Plus, they feel great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps me cool, nice colors

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
I bought this for a trip to Florida with my family. Was really happy with the fit and feel of the fabric. It's nice to be able to wear long sleeves in the sun and not be unbearably hot. Kept me cool
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver for women with Lupus

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Salt lake city, Utah
Having lupus makes it hard to be out in the sunshine or
under Florescent lighting. I love these shirts. You can dress them up for work or wear untuck hiking up the Canyons. I wish for more colors. Thank you for sun tagging your clothes. enjoy life, Sheryl
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric Pilling After First Wear!!

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
I wore my new pink shirt today and was very happy with the fit and the feel of the fabric. When I got home after a short, two-hour hike, I saw that the fabric had pilled very noticeably one the back, and on the sides where my arms move while walking. Now my new shirt looks old and ragged. The fabric is obviously very poor quality. I also have a Columbia Silver Ridge III shirt and have not had a problem with the fabric.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

?

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: oregon
great product and quick service. I had the product in a few days
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, Tx
I love having a sun protected shirt for every day casual wear. I expect to buy more in near future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, cool, lightweight, LOVE IT, but...

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
User submitted photo
My boyfriend got me this shirt in white and some Columbia zip-off pants for my birthday in April and I absolutely love them. Fits better than any other fishing shirt I own, which is good because it's hard enough to find ladies fishing shirts. I've worn it three times now. It washed completely clean after an offshore trip (blood, squid slime, dirt) but now has orange streaks from sunscreen after the last trip. Very disappointed that it withstood blood and fish slime but got stained by sunscreen. I'm going to try to get the streaks out and will still wear the heck out of the shirt but be much more careful not to wear it with sunscreen on (hard to do when you're fishing though). I'm going to get another in a darker color soon so I don't have to worry as much...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

none

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
This shirt feels so good to wear. It's lightweight and silky feeling. I like the fact that it has a tab for rolling the sleeves up in warmer weather. For me, the fit is a little snug because I like to layer underneath, so I would get a larger size next time. Other than that, it's really comforable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Phoenix
I use this shirt when I'm required to work outside. I purchased it because of the SPF40 protection. I travel with carry-on bag only, so I don't have to worry about sunscreen. It's great in the hot weather, the pockets carry my essentials keeping my hands free for working. Great shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: All over North America
I have one of these shirts and just ordered 3 more. Long sleeves keep cool air on planes from making me uncomfortable but don't bother when I get off the plane in hot, humid weather. Can't beat the comfort, breathability and great colors. BTW, easily dries overnight when delayed luggage necessitates a quick turnaround! Very light and wrinkle free after riding in my luggage. Versitile style, can dress it up so can pack less too. It's warm but cool at the same time so I don't have to pack a jacket. Doesn't get better than this shirt. I LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp looking and comfortable

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Love the fit, and very lightweight--perfect for the heat. I cut out the pockets--found the mesh itchy on my skin in the heat and also think the velcro under the collar tabs might have snagged some fabric in the wash (fabric is a little delicate, so I think I'd skip the velro on it). I'll be careful to make sure I fasten the collar so it doesn't do it again. Overall, love it and I'll be ordering more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami shirt

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas Gulf
The best fabric and fit of all the shirts of this type I have purchased. Comes out of the washer soft and without wrinkles. Beautiful tayloring and almost invisible pockets. Figure flattering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for hiking and everday wear!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
I ordered this shirt for hiking/general every day wear. It looks nice by itself with a pair of shorts for casual wear and is lightweight enough to be worn even in summer months. I usually wear a medium in shirts, but I ordered the small in this shirt and it fit nicely -- I still had room in it to move around and feel comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

womens' tamiami ii shirt

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Desert
Love this shirt, perfect for super hot weather, like in the desert.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: texas
It is perfect for a swimsuit coverup, since it is light, bright and dries quickly. love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this shirt!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hillman, Michigan
User submitted photo
I purchased my first Tamiami II shirt a couple of years ago and it's been my go-to outdoor activity shirt ever since. My husband and I planned a visit to the Tetons this summer, so I ordered two more for our ten day trip. To my disappointment, they arrived shortly after we'd left for the trip, so I had only my one, white Columbia shirt to make it through. Fishing and hiking were our main activities, and this shirt was with me every step of the way. It's so comfortable, has so many great pockets, including the zippered ones in front where I put my fishing license and my keys. Great fit, easy to clean. I love the snap closures and the styling. I ordered one in a soft yellow and another in taupe so I can continue to blend in with the landscape when pursuing outdoor interests. The other colors are beautiful, too. I highly recommend this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, NJ
I love this shirt! I use it not only for hiking and camping, but for casual every day. If I take it out of the dryer right away, I don't even have to worry about wrinkles too much. The feel of it against my skin is great. It really helps with temperature control. Also, having clothing with SPF ratings is a must for me - I'm so pale that I burn so easily. Who wants to stop every hour to slop on sunblock? I would rather have fun!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami Shirt

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Key Largo, FL
I work in a Private Anglers Club and we use this shirt as our Front Desk Uniform...it is easy to care for and looks sharp! Love the new colors! So bold!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is very attractive, fabric is soooo nice!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Deltona, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter and I both love these shirts. She introduced me to them and now we both have many colors. We both said "too bad they don't make these in black".....Alas, I found them in black on the internet and it will make a great Christmas surprise fo my daughter. Thank you for a great product.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>