Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Our lightest-weight fishing shirt is designed to offer cool comfort and functionality over the long haul.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
81 out of 86(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt - dressy and casual

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee
I love this style; it hangs really nicely with a slight waist. Fabric is comfortable and elegant. Shirt is perfect for hot Florida summers, springs, and falls. Pink is lovely and white is fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HAVE A SPOT

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: VENEZUELA
User submitted photo
the shirt has a spot
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Columbia clothing

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wrangell, Alaska
I have this shirt in two colors, love that they fit great, are light weight and awesome colors. I love Columbia clothing...I just have to save up quite a while to be able to purchase them....wish they were just a little more afordable, but they are worth the wait!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased a Group

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Finding a shirt for a group is a challenge and this shirt received "5" stars from the entire group that sizes ranged from medium to extra-large in addition to the color. The description "cool comfort" is true for our southern temperatures. The side zipper is great too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Beautiful Shirt, but runs really small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Cool, and Looks Good Too!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: on the way to Mt Rainier
Read where a reviewer says it runs small. I bought 2 in 2007 and those run large (I typically cannot fit in an XL because I think XL's are made for XL-Asians, not XL-Americans...Either that or both are mis-labeled.
Love the shirt. Keeps me cool, has a feminine fit, and looks sharp. I don't look as if I'm wearing my husband's shirts for once! Only complaint is that the fabric will snag on velcro and over time (I wash gentle/hang dry) will begin to look a little "fuzzy."
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami11shirt

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio , TX
I love the perfect fit and the weight of this shirt.I am outside a lot working in my yard and wondered about the white color but chose it anyway with our Texas heat. It washes great and is so comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
I love my Tamiami shirt, I take it with me on all out Tours that I conduct. It always looks fresh and definitely comfortable. Great for travel, leisure or business casual. When traveling I wash it by hand, dries in a few hours and again looks perfect. I ordered two more in different colors, now all I need is for Columbia to make me slacks in the same material and comfort. Please consider it!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable - Light weight - easy care

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Living in FL this blouse is perfect for year round wearing...purchased several in cool colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: san diego
it's an attractive shirt but falls short on the fabric and pocket design. the fabric is light and easy care however it snags like crazy in the vicinity of velcro (look out in the washing machine) and after a dozen washings has started to "pill". the pockets are side seam with a lining that makes the front of the shirt hot. I'd rather have no pockets at all or else sewn onto the chest. i thought the shirt looked great until a child in the grocery store asked me if i worked at the dentist office (i have a pretty blue color)!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt for hot and humid!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Leeward Islands, Caribbean
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and nice enough to look professional when I am working outside. Easy care and true/relaxed fit. Wish the sleeves were an inch or two shorter for style but that's easy enough to change. I bought the Heliotrope (purple) which seems to be a lighter color than represented on my screen. Also, the shirt has a subtle checked pattern that you won't see unless you zoom in several times but is quite apparent in reality. I don't love that but otherwise, it is a really great shirt. I live and work outdoors in the Caribbean and this shirt definitely works well here. No more smelly cotton!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product but run too small
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for traveling

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's stylish but very comfortable, lightweight, doesn't wrinkle, and dirt doesn't seem to stick on it. My new favorite shirt!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Kayaking, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Bug Infested, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable & cool

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt - the weight, the material and the color. But it is too small. I always order "Large" and most shirts fit just fine. But not this one. I recommend ordering a size larger than usual.
Activities: Camping, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: US
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse, great fit and - bonus - no ironing required. Love the snaps too.
Activities: Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has wonderful features

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love any Columbia products that I buy, you know when you are wearing a Columbia product you have purchased a quality item.
Peggy
Activities: Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy these for work. love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love-Love-Love this shirt!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several of the Tamiani shirts..is several colors. They fit great, don't wrinkle, dry super fast. These shirts have been my go-to shirt for work, travel, everyday use. Even after many many washes they still look great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as Described

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sebring, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is a quality, thin material, very cool and perfect fit shirt. The Columbia style allows for arm reaching required for paddling without pulling or binding. The sun protection is a plus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shirt Ever

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Birmingham, AL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the long sleeve version of this shirt a few years ago and just recently got around to getting the short sleeve. I spend almost all of my free time either hiking or fly-fishing. These shirts are my favorite to wear for either activity. The material is so lightweight it's almost like it's not there, and it drys so incredibly fast when wade fishing I'm practically dry by the time I get back to the car. I wish I could afford to buy one in every color. Highly recommend this shirt... also check out the titanium pants and capris.. they are my official outdoor adventure pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>