Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

Our lightest-weight fishing shirt is designed to offer cool comfort and functionality over the long haul.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
74 out of 79(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HAVE A SPOT

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: VENEZUELA
User submitted photo
the shirt has a spot
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt - dressy and casual

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee
I love this style; it hangs really nicely with a slight waist. Fabric is comfortable and elegant. Shirt is perfect for hot Florida summers, springs, and falls. Pink is lovely and white is fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Columbia clothing

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wrangell, Alaska
I have this shirt in two colors, love that they fit great, are light weight and awesome colors. I love Columbia clothing...I just have to save up quite a while to be able to purchase them....wish they were just a little more afordable, but they are worth the wait!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased a Group

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Finding a shirt for a group is a challenge and this shirt received "5" stars from the entire group that sizes ranged from medium to extra-large in addition to the color. The description "cool comfort" is true for our southern temperatures. The side zipper is great too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami11shirt

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio , TX
I love the perfect fit and the weight of this shirt.I am outside a lot working in my yard and wondered about the white color but chose it anyway with our Texas heat. It washes great and is so comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great warm weather traveling shirt

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland
Love this shirt. Wish I would have ordered my regular size medium but I ordered a size up because I read a couple of review that said it ran small. While it wasn't hanging on me, my regular size would have been a better fit. Bought this shirt for a west coast vacation in the middle of July (soaring temperatures on the desert) and it was comfortable, cool and dried quickly after hiking and also a hotel room washing. Been wearing it around town now that I'm home. Would definately buy more like this, only in my regular size and not a size larger. Good purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product but run too small
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Beautiful Shirt, but runs really small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Cool, and Looks Good Too!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: on the way to Mt Rainier
Read where a reviewer says it runs small. I bought 2 in 2007 and those run large (I typically cannot fit in an XL because I think XL's are made for XL-Asians, not XL-Americans...Either that or both are mis-labeled.
Love the shirt. Keeps me cool, has a feminine fit, and looks sharp. I don't look as if I'm wearing my husband's shirts for once! Only complaint is that the fabric will snag on velcro and over time (I wash gentle/hang dry) will begin to look a little "fuzzy."
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for traveling

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's stylish but very comfortable, lightweight, doesn't wrinkle, and dirt doesn't seem to stick on it. My new favorite shirt!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Kayaking, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Bug Infested, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: US
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse, great fit and - bonus - no ironing required. Love the snaps too.
Activities: Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snap front gaps a a bit

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried on a Medium and it gaps to much in between the snaps (no buttons - they use snaps) The large feels a bit big but still gaps a bit in the middle. Not a shirt you tuck in as there are pockets low on the front of the shirt.
Activities: Other, Hunting Upland
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
I love my Tamiami shirt, I take it with me on all out Tours that I conduct. It always looks fresh and definitely comfortable. Great for travel, leisure or business casual. When traveling I wash it by hand, dries in a few hours and again looks perfect. I ordered two more in different colors, now all I need is for Columbia to make me slacks in the same material and comfort. Please consider it!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable - Light weight - easy care

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Living in FL this blouse is perfect for year round wearing...purchased several in cool colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product catches your eye!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Padre Island, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our fishing team has chosen this fishing shirt for the tournaments this year. It stands out in a crowd due to the vivid color and fits well. We like the snaps; a nice change from buttons. Also wears well and launders very well also.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside in the heat and these shirts are PERFECT!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Shirt

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only reason 4 stars is because it is a little smaller in size, I believe it is how it is tapered in. I usually wear a Medium but my experience with Columbia is they usually run small so I ordered in L and the fit is comfortable not too big. Great light weight I know I will be wearing this fly fishing.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: san diego
it's an attractive shirt but falls short on the fabric and pocket design. the fabric is light and easy care however it snags like crazy in the vicinity of velcro (look out in the washing machine) and after a dozen washings has started to "pill". the pockets are side seam with a lining that makes the front of the shirt hot. I'd rather have no pockets at all or else sewn onto the chest. i thought the shirt looked great until a child in the grocery store asked me if i worked at the dentist office (i have a pretty blue color)!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form AND Function!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Winthrop, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light as a feather, this shirt has become a favorite. The vent in the back is an amazing 'keep cool' feature and the fabric soft against skin.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Tamiami™ II Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamiami Review

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the tamiami shirt - especially the tapered fit, snaps and hem. They work great with skirts at the office or shorts or crops on the weekends.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>