Customer reviews for Columbia Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Our lightest-weight fishing shirt now comes in a crisp yarn-dye fabric with wicking and mesh-lined ventilation at center back for the ultimate in cool-wearing comfort.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my daugher

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Troutman
Location: Memphis, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and comfortable. Great all around shirt. She loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, attractive, easy care

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sherryr
Location: north Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is wonderfully comfortable on warm/hot days and I especially love the snap closures (wish you would use snaps on many of your shirts instead of buttons). The fabric is very lightweight, easy to wash in the sink when traveling, then hang to dry in a snap.
This shirt's only drawback is the sleeves are about 2" too short. Longer would mean more coverage when I'm riding my bicycle and my elbows are bent, making the sleeves ride up.
Back to positives, on top of what I've already said, I buy Columbia shirts because they are shaped through the body/waist giving a much more feminine appearance instead of looking boxy. I get compliments routinely on the shaping and the clear blue plaid coloring.
Love this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Edie
Location: Huntington Beach
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric - light weight. Great for warm or cooler weather. Not too skinny, not too wide. True to size. I want to buy another. Pricey but worth it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ladies Tamiami shirt

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SamB
Location: Beaufort, SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt. I play golf and plan on wearing this as a sunblock. Even in the warm climate this shirt was cool and light. Perfect cover for a day in the sun
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bets of the Best Shirt!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Doggydaysvill
Location: In picture at Santander Colombia, Live in Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This shirt is truely the best of the best and my favorite of my Columbia collection. Super feather light material keeps you at a perfect temperature. Dries super quick, packs great and can be easily dressed up by adding a long necklace and pants. But don't let the cute prints fool you they wear and wash awesome.
I have the Bali print in blue and purple.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Form+Function

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Ukulele
Location: Pasadena, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size is perfect, also thanks to seams in the back panel which makes the shirt nicely fitted.
Have already worn the shirt on blistering hot days, and I was grateful for the sun protection and the ventilation.
I've hand-washed it, spun it dry, and then hanged it up---dries in nothing flat, so very easy to care for.
Beware that the closures are plastic snaps, NOT buttons, which was disappointing to me. But Columbia has the best selection of sun-protective shirts with a range of prices. I had checked REI and LLBean for similar shirts. Solumbra is too expensive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byKb15
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Kb15 is loaded.
Additional information about Kb15 could not be loaded.
A good fishing shirt?
onJune 6, 2013
I know that this shirt says it is for fishing, but I was just wondering if it has the touch-fasten rod holder? On another site the word 'fishing' was in the title of the shirt, so I wasn't sure. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shirt. I ordered THREE MORE. LOVE IT

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
GIGI1954
Location: Rhode Island
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this shirt. It has a wonderful drape, so many cool features. The print is awesome.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's PFG Super Tamiami™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Till
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
I have not had the opportunity to wear the shirt while traveling yet but the fit and style are very nice. I will buy another one if this one works out as good as I expect.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Windy, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.