Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt

Not only does this shirt provide our most powerful protection from UV rays, it also actively works to keep you cool with Omni-Freeze ICE® technology, which uses your sweat to lower the temperature of the fabric for a refreshing cooling sensation that keeps core body temperature in check.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt of its kind

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dar4
Location: Glacier National Park, MT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought this shirt in blue and subsequently bought it in every color because I liked it so much. It not only performs as stated in the marketing information, it is a great looking shirt that is extremely comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shirt

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jg57
Location: Salt Lake City
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this for hiking, traveling and every day use. It is comfortable, lightweight and looks good. I ordered a medium (my usual size), but it was too small. The large fits well. I am 5' 8" and weigh 138 pounds.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best boating/fishing shirt

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
cmoney
Location: MS, LA, TX Gulf Coast
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I don't fish I work on boats year round so hopefully this review is helpful to all boat people This is my favorite "work" shirt. The fabric is lightweight, and it has stretchy panels on the sides providing excellent freedom of movement. I wear this shirt in the summer in extremely hot/humid/sunny conditions. Keep in mind I wear this for UV protection, and I feel cooler when my skin is not getting burned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice hiking shirt

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindy
Location: Cupertino, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got back from a weekend in Yosemite. I wore this shirt out on my hikes. It was very comfortable and nice looking. I bought the medium, wild melon. I love the color. The medium fit like a slim fit. I am 5'6" and 135.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got 2 compliments the first day I wore it!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
lacalifornienne
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You also get a lovely light fabric and quality contruction. My only disappointment was that the grosgrain ribbon detail on the chest pocket flap seems to have gone missing on my shirt. Too bad, it was cute. Oh, and the color bright rose is more like a radical raspberry, but good for when you want to be seen in the woods or off the trail.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Shirt Yet!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebiJ
Location: Saint Cloud, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best Columbia shirt I've owned yet! Love the fit of this shirt, and it's so comfortable. I found it to run true to size.
We own a tour boat company, and this is all of our Captain's new favorite.
But for women... you can't beat the style on this shirt, very flattering! I get compliments all the time!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style is flattering

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yodie
Location: Hawaii
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt! I bought the fossil color to go on safari in Kenya and Tanzania. Although I packed several shirts for this trip, I found myself wearing this shirt most of the time.It was perfect. Kept me cool, dried in a few hours, was wrinkle free and best of all the cut is flattering.
As soon as I came home, I ordered this shirt in mirage and aristocrat and now waiting for the white to become available in my size.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hiking shirt for women!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
NatureGirl
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work at a park in Florida teaching environmental education. This is the best shirt I've found for my job. It is cool but keeps the sun off my arms. It's slightly fitted which is a more feminine fit than most hiking shirts I've purchased. It is expensive, otherwise I'd purchase one for each day of the week. I have the white one which I love. I recently purchased "fossil" expecting it to be more grey, but unfortunately it is actually more khaki. Returning it for a better color would have cost shipping so I just kept it. I would normally wear a large but the XL fits me better in this shirt. I would certainly recommend this shirt for women who love the outdoors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS SHIRT AND HAVE 6 OF THEM!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabloverNW
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is about the best shirt I have ever owned! It is comfortable, stylish, functional, and long enough to cover most of your butt! I'm 5'6" and since I have gained some weight recently, I ordered the XL, knowing Columbia runs a little on the small side. It fits pretty well, altho I don't know what anyone any larger than me would do, hope they have extended sizes because this is a shirt you won't want to miss out on! I ordered one a few months ago and liked it so much, I ordered 5 more in different colors! It is a "crisp" fabric, not scratchy at all, but really comfortable and looks great. It has pockets and the sleeves can be rolled up and snapped under this little "tent", which is the way I always wear mine. It washes well, doesn't need ironing unless you scrunch it up and then BE CAREFUL if you do iron it - low low low iron and test it on a place that won't show. I ruined one of my other shirts that way, now I just use a fabric steamer to get rid of any big wrinkles. I wear this shirt for all sorts of things, working in the garden, hiking/walking, shopping, or just hanging out at the beach. It's kind of expensive, even by Columbia's standards, but I like this shirt for many reasons. It has a stretchy back panel that moves with you, and vents for cooling. And even on a hot day, you will stay cool in this shirt. If it gets wet, it dries fast. the colors are pretty good, too, altho I keep wishing Columbia would make a RED shirt for women. The Silver Ridge one is the only one that comes in red, which is my favorite color. Other that that, and the price being a little pricey, it's a great shirt and I love it! You will, too!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique item

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christi53
Location: Salem, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...love it! keeps you cool on hot days and warm on colder days!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, attractive and highly functional shirt

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kawena
Location: Honoluu
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get a lot of compliments on this shirt for it's fit. I love the spf value, the sleeves that roll up, the comfortable fit, the lightweight but not sheer fabric. Excellent all around outdoor shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and cool

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emily12
Location: St Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work outside all day and the last few weeks have put this shirt to the test with temperatures up to 100 (before the heat index, which pushed closer to 110). This shirt has always kept me cool and dry.
It does fit a bit large; I have a number of other Columbia shirts in this size and this one is definitly larger.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new figure flattering design!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChristyM
Location: Gainesville, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though I have loved my Columbia shirts over the years this is my favorite of all times. Finally, a figure flattering fit, not boxy. I am looking forward to enjoying it in each of the available colors. It won't just be my "fun in the sun shirt", but it's perfect with jeans and slacks for casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic Shirt

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sydsue
Location: Magnolia, TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic, lightweight shirt. Unfortunately, the first time I wore it, one of the snaps on the cuff broke when I took it off, so I am waiting for a replacement.
However, I like the snap idea, and the fabrics the shirt is made of are ultra light and soft. I would love to see this offered in more pastel colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, good fit for petites

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 5 feet tall, 118 lbs and have 37-29-38 measurements. The size small fit great and was not too long in the body or sleeve. I was only moderately cooler in the shirt than other similar blouses, but the omni-freeze ice fabric in the side panels gave the shirt a nice stretch. Columbia quality is always great, and this shirt is nice enough for a casual work day, which helps justify the price.
On a side note: I got the aristocrat color and is a bit bluer than the photo.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps Me Survive 110 Mojave & Colorado Desert Heat

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
EmMM
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 2 of these shirts to try while I work (& play) in the Colorado & Mojave desert. So far, they have far surpassed my expectations. They handle multiple washings and wears without declining quality or function. I've worked in 110 degree plus heat and have stayed cooler than I have ever been before wearing other clothing in the desert. The breeze easily moves through, keeping me cool; the sleeves easily roll up and stay in place with the fantastic snaps; the shirt doesn't stick to my armpits and keeps me smelling fresh; and I also keep from getting sunburned. The colors are beautiful, the fit is excellent, and if the shirt gets wet, it dries in a snap. If I keep the sleeves rolled down, my arms never burn- it's amazing. The Medium fit perfectly, and the sleeves were the perfect length. I was afraid the sleeves would be too short, as I am long-armed but they were not. I came back and bought one more, and I'll be back to buy more again. Anything that helps me survive 6+ hours of 110 degree heat in the blistering sun- deserves my dollar.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elzbie
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a wildlife biologist and work outdoors. I needed a shirt to keep me cool and protected from the sun. This shirt is the best that I have ever had, hands down! I've even been biking with it. It's completely breathable and looks cute too. I am 5'8" - 150lb and purchased the purple in medium. Fits perfectly! Ready to get the other colors now!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt for hot weather -wear over a dress while sight-seeing or wear for sports to block the sun

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise225
Location: Naples FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The more you sweat the cooler you feel! great new fabric!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Simplykb
Location: Tualatin, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Columbia shirt but I wish the sizing was a bit more consistent. This shirt runs smaller than the others I have purchased and the XL is almost too small for me. It is very comfortable though and I look forward to wearing it this summer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s PFG Ultimate Chill™ Hybrid Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long time coming

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deeb
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the shirt: It washed up perfectly, suits its purpose and fits well. It took at least 2 weeks for it to arrive though. Maybe I'm spoiled by other sites where my orders arrive within a few days.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.