Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve

Columbia Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve

Sweeping lines and a cowl-inspired slouchy hood make this versatile, wicking, and UPF-armed coverall as feminine as it is comfortable and functional.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Review 1 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for travel

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Traveller14
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this top. It is comfortable and looks great. I ordered XL because it was the only size available but I can layer it and it still looks good. The care characteristics were important when choosing this for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

odd shape

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
tmc25
Location: Tucson, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
body is large or properly sized BUT the arm sleeves are SO NARROW and super long. Just odd. Would only wear around house. So Fit is very small in arms and ample + in body!?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small!!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
HipMomof2
Location: Logan, Utah
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have many shirts from Columbia and I usually wear a L, but after reading reviews I ordered a size larger with an XL. This shirt is so tight across my bust (I'm only a C cup) that there are ripples along the sides. In addition, as is usually with this brand, the arms are tight as well. The material is thin. Also, the color on this shirt is very different than the picture online (ordered other items and they were as pictured so don't think its my screen). Ordered the Bright Rose and this shirt is PINK, not the reddish color it appears to be!
Its too bad too because I love hoodies and the length, and had it fit correctly I would buy one in every color.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Odd Fit!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shellie13
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really was excited about this top, but I got it in and it's cut VERY narrow through the top and flares out at the bottom. If you are a woman with broad shoulders or larger upper arms, this item probably will not work for you. I even sized up and it was still WAY too small in the top and huge around the bottom. I am returning it. :(
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this top!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
RMetzy
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my usual size (L) in this top and it's a little too snug to wear long sleeved layers under it. It is very comfortable, stylish, and looks great with skinny jeans, leggings, or yoga wear. I love it so much I ordered another one (in the next size up to see if the fit is better through the arms and chest).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
dj27
Location: plainwell, mi
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the pattern and length. material soft and moves with you. great item
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shorebirdnerd
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering lines and soft feel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, stylish, sun protection

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
rosiesmom
Location: Northern CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first bought this top in solid navy, which was great, and runs true to size. Then, I ordered the stripes and ordered up and the stripes fit just like the solid. At any rate, the fabric is very nice, the fit feminine, but not to snug, and the length is good for jeans, leggings, or skirts. A very nice piece!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reel beauity

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
11Bwife
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is truly what I thought it would be and more. the wicking works wonderfully, it is very light weight and breathable. I wear it as a cover almost daily. it is also great at keeping the sun out, I love this product and would highly suggest it to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly sized for tall ladies!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Erin1028
Location: White Salmon, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'10" with broad shoulders - this fits me PERFECTLY, so hard to find stuff that fits well. Super comfortable, very stylish... All I wish is they had more colors and patterns that I liked!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long for my height and age

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheBest
Location: Mass
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The length of this shirt was too long for my height (5') and age (50's), but I liked how the shirt looked on me otherwise (very much). The same day I received, I cut about 10 inches off the length and hemmed so it sits right around my hip now. Now I love this shirt - just right for me.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves are pretty skinny, but all Columbia LS are.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dootie64
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love everything about this shirt but Columbia's long sleeves are too skinny. I should have known but I loved this shirt. I don't have overly big arms but it tends to fit tight in the elbow and forearm area. I would recommend it if you have skinny arms.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Reel Beauty™ Print Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shirt

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ELea
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two of these shirts in different colors and prints and I LOVE them. They are nice and fitted in the chest and shoulders and become looser at the bottom of the torso and sleeves, making for a flattering look and comfy feel. The only thing I don't understand about this shirt is why it's characterized as clothing for fishing. I'm not a fisherman so perhaps I just don't understand. I wear this shirt out and about (with skinny jeans or leggings), not necessarily for my outdoor activities.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.