Customer reviews for Columbia Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo

A flattering performance polo with a bevy of technology, the Freezer II Polo features a UPF 50 stretch fabric with Omni-Freeze® technology for the ultimate in sweat-activated cooling and protection from the sun.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Review 1 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
kelp
Location: Triplett, MO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt feels great and looks great too. I look forward to wearing it a lot in the heat of the Florida summer!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps you cool on a hot day

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kawena
Location: Honoluu
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Omni-freeze technology seems to work as I felt cool on a hot day in Hawaii. However, the material is thin and smooth- not at all like a cotton blend which I was expecting. Too bad it doesn't come in a long sleeve!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely sized for the more "generous" gal

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
L2RN
Location: Lima, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered 3 of these shirts for an upcoming medical mission trip to the Dominican Republic. As a curvier size 12, with large breasts and too much padding around the tummy, I like how these shirts are fitted without being too clingy. Also, they are slightly longer than your average polo shirt, which is good as I'm 5'10". I wish there were more colors to choose from, I would buy several more!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Dressageonamustang
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This top is the only "tech" fabric shirt that really works! It is very soft and feels great on the skin. Never clings when you sweat. Immediately wicks the moisture away and truly keeps you cool! The sale price makes it the best buy ever! Does not snag easily either.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Polo

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gariam
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I have been going thru menopause for the last 2 years, I am always hot. I found out about Columbia's Omni-Freeze polos that keeps one cool and also protect you from the sun. It sure helps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen60
Location: Acworth, GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore this shirt to the gym on a hot summer day. I usually sweat profusely despite the air conditioning there so in my opinion it was a good test of the cooling properties of the shirt. My upper body did not have the usual sweat marks and I felt very cool as if I had my own personal fan/air conditioner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's PFG Freezer™ II Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for Show Jumping

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
mathmama
Location: Berkshire County MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps me cool and sun protected on my horse and is classy enough to enter the jumper ring.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGreyhoundmama
Gainesville, Fla.
 
Please wait while more information about Greyhoundmama is loaded.
Additional information about Greyhoundmama could not be loaded.
Where are Long Sleeve Polos?
onOctober 17, 2013
The men and women in our group have been wearing your Columbia pfg short sleeve polos for working with our Greyhound Adoption and Rescue organization. We need a professional appearance, they've been great for long hours working in the sun and with the public. We need long sleeve shirts this time of year in northern Florida , with cool mornings, evenings and winters with temps into '30's, yet fluctuating to warmer sunny temps. Please, where are they? Now that we've used Columbia's wonderful features we don't want to change to another brand. When will long sleeve polos be available , preferably in solid navy, white and red?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)