Customer reviews for Columbia Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress

Columbia Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress

From boat deck to barbecue, this flattering, sweat-wicking halter-top dress is the perfect partner to summer—featuring a great fit and a soft, Omni-Shade® UPF 40 stretch fabric for amazing comfort, UV protection, and a look that compliments any figure.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Review 1 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect little black halter dress!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
eegee14
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This dress is extremely comfortable, great to wear on hot days with high humidity! The sweat is "wicked" off you :o) I will say, you will either need to purchase a strapless bra OR (better yet) go to Jockey Stores and purchase "cups" that you can insert into the bra area of the dress (there are slits there to specifically allow you to purchase the right size cups that you can slip into the dress!). I did that and it's awesome. No extra bra thingy ANYWHERE! I highly recommend purchasing this awesome little cute thang.
(If you can, click on the image, I have the dress on!)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
GRH84
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this dress in black and LOVE it. The fabric is light and cool enough so that I can wear it in 85-degree sunshine and not feel like it's holding in the heat. I have broad shoulders so halter tops are often the most flattering dress style for me and this is no exception--however unlike some other reviewers I don't think this dress looks good on me without a strapless bra. Oh well. Love the length--I'm 5'7" and it hits me just above the knee. My only complaint is that I wish it came in more solid colors! I want another one but I'm not into purple.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and flattering

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
cascadepoppy
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this per a salespersons review. They loved it so much, they bought two. And so did I! The material is lightweight and wicking so I think it will be perfect when the weather turns warm. I can't believe I can get away without wearing a bra. I am a 38C and I would normally never attempt such a thing. But the design is flattering in all the right places. No nip! My only suggestion would to to add an inch or two to the length. I am 6' and Im showing a little more leg than I prefer. The large fits best in the chest, but I need the XL so it doesn't cling at the hips. Even though, the upper part still feels supportive and shows off my shoulders nicely.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy dress

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
OutdoorLady
Location: Peoria, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sexy dress!!! Tapers in under breasts just enough to make you look slimmer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just right for shoulder surgery

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Lorac
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered this so I had something to wear going out to dinner right after shoulder surgery, needing a halter top. Husband thought it was pretty sexy. I thought it was perfect for my limited arm use. Only problem was that a side seam was not fully matched and so I had to repair a small hole. No time to send it it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NICOL14
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this dress for an "urban hiking" trip my husband and I took to San Diego. I wanted something casual, functional yet attractive to hit the Gas Lamp Quarter for dinner. We did a lot of walking and this dress was perfect! Stretchy, forgiving, all around comfortable and enough support that no bra is needed. Bonus!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shot in the dark

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
grumpyswife
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking at this solid color halter, I didn't think it would flatter my figure, but I tried it and loved the way it fit. I decided to order the print and it offers even more distraction from my oversized, middle-aged rib cage. I am constantly searching for clothing that feels comfortable in warm weather and this dress is so perfect for nearly every occasion just by adding a shrug or cardigan.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very flattering

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Martini
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two of the halter dress and it is going to be very versatile for any outdoor activity but very cute to wear out. Wrinkle free material and so happy with the dress that I am going to order one for my sister.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's PFG Armadale™ Halter Top Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, functional

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Kellybean
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This dress is made of really nice, cool material and looks great on. It's comfortable and pretty and can be worn with cute, stylish sandals or athletic sandals.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.