Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Freezer™ II Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Freezer™ II Dress

Clean, simple styling accentuates a fit that falls perfectly on the body while Omni-Freeze® fabric actively pulls heat away from your skin to keep you cool and comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Review 1 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits like a swim suit

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Care
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this dress because I teach 3 year olds at Sunday School. Lots of small, active bodies in a small, confined room make for a very hot, sweaty teacher. I bought the dress as a last ditch effort to find some way to leave Church without being a wet, distressed mess. Unfortunately, the size small dress went on like a size small competition swimsuit . . . very comfortable, but very improper for a Sunday School teacher. I have re-ordered in a size large--I hope that it is big enough for me to wear to teach in . . . because from the moment the dress touched my skin I felt as if a cool breeze had just swept through the whole house.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many uses

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
tmurf
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this dress for Caribbean Cruise. Worn it several times, even to Main Dining room with a tie front jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great dress for outdoors

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MH727
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work at a job that requires being outdoors a great amount of time in Florida. This is the only dress I have have found that has made the summers tolerable in Florida......Would like something like this in bedding.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MoBean
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, this dress is my new favorite. It's flexible literally and figuratively. There is so much stretch and give it feels like a second skin. (more crunches in my future)
Also it's so functional. We can go hiking all day and stop for lunch at a decent restaurant. (after dusting off a bit of course)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Nichtriplets
Location: Bellevue, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this dress for Europe! Love the fit and fabric. No wrinkles. Bought one for my daughter too. Wish there were more like it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Sun2
Location: WA & CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the cut on this dress. The back was a bit tight. The front cut perfect. The dress is sun resistant and cool. It packs well and the length is good for a tall person. It is very practical for an active person that likes a dress.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel dress

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Packlightgo
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful dress! It looks great with a sweater when dressing up or perfect over a swimsuit. It will fold up to be about the size of a hand and is light-weight to pack. I have a black and purple one...now if they would come out with a basic brown one. My only negative is the colors blue, green, and red are a bit too bright for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute dress

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MichelleBenson
Location: Fort Drum NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy and very cute. Love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great wedding dress!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Mallory
Location: Columbus Junction, IA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The plan was to have a casual ceremony and reception in our house on July 14 and I wanted a dress that looks great and feels comfortable. The brand that I know meets those two criteria every time is Columbia. I ordered 5 dresses just to be sure. This one in the orange print was the first one I picked and the one that I wore on our special day. I'm still debating how many of the other 4 to keep; they're all great dresses! A bride needs a trousseau, right?
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-purpose dress

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
SB22
Location: Providence
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this dress for travelling in hot weather. In fact, I have been living in it since it was delivered. It's absolutely great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yikes!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
DavieJenny97
Location: Davie,Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Got this dress in Pink! Wanted something bright for summer! Well, this was not the dress! It was see through it left nothing to the imagination! It also did not run true to size it was more like a small them a medium. I could not even use it as a bathing suit coverup it was so snug! I was totally disappointed I sent it back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BrandyMN
Location: Faribault, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great dress really comfortable, very cute!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BestBets
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love my Marakesh Maven dresses and had high hopes for this. I measured myself and have orders XL from columbia beofre with good results. This time it was way too tight. The description made me think it would be similar to my past dresses, but they cut on this was very body hugging and not flattering at all adn the material was very unforgiving. Had to return this and the other dress I ordered for the same reason. If you are at all round in the middle this dress will emphasize it.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Casual

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
PhyEd
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This dress is awesome. I am a young physical education teacher and this dress is going to be a staple in my professional wear. It keeps you cool and feels so light, which makes it extremely comfortable.
It is also very appropriate with a higher neckline and cut and the length is just above my knee and I am 5'9" or 5'10".
PLUS IT HAS POCKETS. Who doesn't like pockets in a dress?
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the unfit

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
SmartPakerLissa
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEWARE if you have any problem areas. The Freezer fabric is incredibly thin - like a super-thin spandex. I thought I looked fine until I tried on this dress -- I came out of the bedroom to show my husband and he panicked because he thought I was 5 months pregnant. Because of that I do not wear this dress out in public, but I do wear it around the house or in the backyard. It's very comfortable, wears nicely and covers up without heating you. I usually toss it over my bikini as well. I use the black, but I returned a white/yellow frond dress and that was very sheer. Still, its pricey for just an around-the-house dress so make sure you've been exercising.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Freezer™ II Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great material

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
jsuber
Location: Crawfordville, florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the black and white/blue for my girl and she loves them. The material is very soft to the touch and is great for just throwing over a bikini too. It can be worn out on the town or just around the house. You can't go wrong with this dress.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.