Customer reviews for Columbia Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort

Columbia Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort

Refreshed this season with a sleeker, more versatile design that dresses up or down and an interior stretch-mesh brief for comfort and coverage, this Performance Fishing Gear skort is built to bring functional femininity to the outdoors, with a UPF 50 sun protection fabric featuring a water-repellent treatment to protect you from boat spray and impromptu rain storms.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 out of 6(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Review 1 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hopelessly Devoted to Armadale

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Lishla0h
Location: Eugene, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing the Armadale skort for several years. I wear them a lot and they are great year round. They wear well, pack and wash up great, can't go anywhere without at least two colors. I would like to mention that the hook on the 2014 waistband was poorly placed and didn't stay hooked for me. I do like that the waistband is wider on the 2014.
Looking forward to a new color way or two in 2015.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Armadale 2 Skort

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
PatL
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Arrived with a hole at the hook closure- defective and I paid postage to return
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-around skort

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
AliciaH75
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two of these skorts. They are very comfortable to fish, play outdoors, and golf in!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Skort/Skirt

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
TJ06
Location: Sumner Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this skort - super comfortable with a little stretch in it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great material & look

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MissTCB
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this skort, but wish it didn't have the button & tab closure combination. It creates a funky wrinkle in the way it fits at the waist
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's PFG Armadale™ II Skort
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Clasp malfunction

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Califmom
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I own several Armadale skorts and love their versatility, quality and ease of care. However, this new "refreshed" design earns it a "fair" rating from me because of the double metal clasps which replaced one of the two closure buttons. From the get-go, the clasps have performed poorly. It's difficult to slide them closed; once you close the bottom one the top one is hard to close due to the close placement of one to the other. After a few minutes into my walk, the top one came undone. The previous Armadale skort had two closure buttons which were easy and fast to close. They didn't come undone and they didn't start tearing from the fabric. I never reviewed the previous design because they were perfect. Comfortable, easy care, quality material and look great with tights for those cool Southern California winters. Please, Columbia, consider a change back to buttons.
I would recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byBB60
Brigantine NJ
 
Please wait while more information about BB60 is loaded.
Additional information about BB60 could not be loaded.
onJanuary 26, 2015
Tab closure combination .. Hard to close...tear from fabri.. Come undone.. Perform poorly .. Wish I could send back and have new tab... ️
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byangq
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about angq is loaded.
Additional information about angq could not be loaded.
bring back last year!
onAugust 21, 2014
I agree 100 percent with Califmom. The metal clasp closure just doesnt work. Bring back the original 2 button closure! Loved this skirt, have several...but find myself choosing last year's over this years because it just doesn't stay fastened and clasp is tearing out of fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBB810
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about BB810 is loaded.
Additional information about BB810 could not be loaded.
Totally agree!
onApril 28, 2014
I totally agree with the metal clasp comment here. I have last year's version and I love that one! I was hoping to get more this year, but those metal clasps are horrible so I won't be buying. They don't allow the material to lie flat like with the buttons.
Please change back Columbia?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)