Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Brewha™ II Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Brewha™ II Short

These rugged shorts come with everything but a built-in fish finder.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
78 out of 81(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Review 1 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Geneseo,New York
I just received my shorts and they fit perfectly. First
pair in years that need no alterations. The quality is
excellent and it shows. The seams and stitching are well
done. I ordered xs as I have a 25 1/2 " waist. The info
said 24-26 " waist which was right on. There is a little
bit of elastic in the back of the waist band for exspan-tion if needed, Very true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect if you can get it

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer avatar
I've had two pair of these shorts and I wear them more than anything else in my summer wardrobe, but I can't replace them because I can't locate them locally and the web site doesn't carry them in my size (med).
If you can get a pair you won't regret the decision.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No gapping on the backside

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Collegeville, PA
Every pair of pants or shorts I try on from every store seems to gap in the back. I finally found something from Columbia outlet that fits great ALL around my waist. Now if I could find some jeans...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Vienna, VA
I will keep looking out for different styles, because I have a pair of shorts (no longer made by Columbia) I found at a thrift store and love them! However, the Brewha II is too short in the rise for me. Otherwise, great quality shorts if they fit you.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no opinion

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Perfect shorts. I love the phone pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost right

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montrose, CO
I just received my new shorts in an xl and they feel slightly tight. The size chart says they should be good for a hip size of up to 46 inches, but I truly do not think so. I have a hip size of 44 inches and they are slightly to the tight side of comfortable. I figure after wearing them for a day or so and the fibers stretch, they will feel fine. I will be careful when drying them for sure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shorts ever!

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
This order was received promptly and w/ no issues. The shorts fit perfectly and are definitely the most comfortable shorts I've ever owned. I plan on ordering a couple more pair in the near future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brewha II Short

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
I thought they were exactly as advertised, fit was perfect, they arrived quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking On

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Thanks again Columbia Sportswear for another piece of clothing that is exactly as advertised, fits perfectly and is durable. We hike Grand Canyon Rim to Rim every other year, Elkhorn Crest Trail, and multiple trails in the Pacific Coast area and these are by far the best shorts for me. They also look great when we pop in for a vegi burger at the local hot spot!!!
You go Gert and keep up the great work!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right on the money

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beech Grove, KY
These days money is tight for everyone. I love Columbia's products and the shorts getting myself ready for summer. I had the shorts on in less than a week. Thank you for the product and great service.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Braunfels, TX
I absolutely love these shorts, they fit very well and are the perfect lenght. They are very comfortable. I would definitely buy these again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Service great but product didn't fit measurements

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa FL
I did consult your size charts, and the waist was fine but the rest of the fit was for a larger body. I REALLY MISS S'04 AL 4328 size 6 (I still have 2 pair). It's REALLY hard to find cargos with a waistline closure that fits nowadays. I've looked many places.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: California
I purchased 4 pairs of the Brewha II shorts. They fit perfectly and are so very comfortable. I had gotten used to wearing a mens short, which are about knee length, so it is nice to find shorts which hit about mid thigh. I have worn them exclusivley since their arrival.
Perfect!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
I have been looking for cargo shorts like these for ages. As a golfer, I never have enough pockets. The pockets on these shorts are fantastic. In addition of lots of them, they are deep. The hip pocket has a zipper, so my wallet is secure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brewha II Short

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Honeoye NY
I Love these shorts !
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: virginia
These shorts are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love these shorts

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Canton, OH
I've never found shorts I've liked better than these! I, too, wear them everyday (weather permitting) and they are perfect for hiking, biking, running the dog - and the pockets alleviate the need for a purse. The back zip pocket keeps drivers license and credit card secure, the big deep front pockets allow for toting of lip balm and whatnot - and, along with the elasticized side pocket for my iPhone, allow me to bring what I need without binding (esp. when bike riding). The outer front pockets help, too, with extras you don't want to be bothered by every time you put your hands in your pockets (doggy bags, keys, etc.) Perfect fit with the elasticized waist in the back, and just the right length. I've even bought these as gifts for others, I'm so impressed. THANK YOU COLUMBIA! (PS Please also offer them in black for next season!)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the pockets!

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Buck Ridge Pa
rugged, comfortable and good looking. I love these so much I have two of all the colors. Would like to see these in additional colors like gray, black and charcoal. Otherwise, don't change a thing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Women's Brewha II Shorts

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
these are great...more colors, please!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts ever!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vacaville, CA
The fit is great, pockets galore. Just love them. Pretty much wash and wear. Great product. Easy to use web site.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>