Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Brewha™ II Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Brewha™ II Short

These rugged shorts come with everything but a built-in fish finder.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
78 out of 81(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Review 1 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's brewha II shorts

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gnat
Location: Shreveport, LA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish they came in a size smaller as I am going to have to get them altered in length and in the seat. There are a LOT of us petite women who love your products but they run too big. Perhaps an XXS would be a nice addition to your clothing lines.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durable hiking short.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyMtns
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm pretty sure these shorts will last quite awhile. I happen to like the smaller elastic waist though others may prefer a less traditional waist. Good length too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

navy blue - sun faded badly

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladycaptain
Location: Aruba
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am a boat captain and I was quite excited about these shorts. They fit and are comfortable and well designed. HOWEVER, the blue color faded badly (due to sunlight) and the shorts now look grey and dingy. The areas where the sun did not shine (under pocket flaps, belt loops) still looks pretty good, but the shorts are so faded they look dirty, just out of the wash and are no longer presentable. So they are relegated to the boatyard work clothes bin, after only a few months. This is supposed to be "sun proof" fabric ?
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has perfect for adventure.

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaMar
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many pockets carried for what I need to use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jakie
Conestoga, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jakie is loaded.
Additional information about jakie could not be loaded.
Posted July 6, 2013
I am looking to buy this product in XL but can not find it. Can anyone tell me where I might be able to find it. I currently have 2 pairs and I absolutely love them!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's about time

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawn55
Location: Ruffin, NC
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I have seen so many other customers say that they like the quality of the fabric, it is so durable. The pockets are roomy, the length is not too long, not too short, just right for sporting events. I myself like the higher waist and that is very hard to find in clothing today. I wish that you would keep a larger inventory on hand for customers to order and a wider color selection to choose from. It seems that my size is a very popular, therefore you don't have any in stock for me to order. Please keep more in stock!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good casual short!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rickieroo
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like these shorts.
The fit and length is good.
The fabric has some weight, so even the white shorts have good coverage.
Another nice feature -they come up a bit higher on the waist than most current styles so they are comfortable if you are active.
Probably not the best look if you are going to tuck a top in for fashions sake- would probably have a "Mom jean" look .
Also like how they come out of the dryer and are not REALLY wrinkled like a lighter weight cotton would be.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brewha II Shorts

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dolly
Location: Laughlin, NV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had these before and had to order again. The fit is perfect for me, I always have difficulty finding a good fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LindaB
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my favorite style of shorts and I have worn them for the last 5 years. They are comfortable and sturdy. I especially like the little bit of elastic at the waist that is missing from most shorts. I have a small waist by comparison to my hips so with these there is no "gap" and the shorts look good even without a belt.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is my favorite kind of shorts.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gilly12
Location: Palm Coast, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always am satisfied with any of my Columbia purchases. The quality is always better that average. They wear so well and look good years later. The fit is always good and the shorts that I love have plenty of pockets, which is important to me. They are easy to care for throw them in the wash then into the dryer. The lenght is just how I like it, no too short, but not Burmuda length either.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

XS vs. S is a big difference

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcnpe
Location: phoenix, az
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts. Sturdy. Great pockets for a PE teacher--can hold my cell phone, sunglasses, reading glasses, student pass pad, clip my id badge, waistband can hold my key clip and heavy walkie talkie without puling my pants down! Just be aware that the size difference between XS and S is alot--I need to line dry my XS so they don't shrink, and I keep trying to shrink my size Small in the dryer!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shorts Ever

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sally4th
Location: Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are great. They are perfect for my trip to to The Galapagos Islands. Great for hiking, biking, walking,casual,etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is definitely made to fit a "mature" woman!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
GldnLover
Location: Sonora, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts - the waist fits AT THE WAIST, which I have been looking for forever, it seems. I wanted a very comfortable hiking/walking short that fit at the waist and was a nice, discreet length, but not too long to hinder leg movement. I also wanted an elastic waist and lots of pockets. These shorts are everything I was looking for and more. Thanks so much for making a short that doesn't "fit below the waist", and for remembering that a woman with a woman's figure still likes to get out and be active. I have already purchased a second pair in a different color, just in case they stop making them, which I hope they do not!!! Great product!!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Purrs
Location: Boulder, CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised at how well the product fit. IMPORTANT to follow the fit guidelines and measurements as I ended up ordering Small instead of Medium (which I normally would order). I really like the features, material, and color. My only wish were that the length was a bit longer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
mdrinny
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love pockets and these shorts have them--side pockets, flap pockets for a cell phone or credit card, rear zip pocket. The fit is good, they are very comfortable. I was mourning the end of life of my favorite Columbia cargo shorts and am delighted to find a replacement.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Besides the above items, they wash beautifully & no shrinkage.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Molly26
Location: Kansas City, MO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these because I can stuff ID, drivers license & credit cards in the closed pockets & not have to carry a purse. My only complaint is that they no longer are made in denim. I have 2 previously purchased pairs in denim & I really liked them. These are really great for an all around pair of shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shorts ever

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coco774
Location: Salem, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great shorts. They fit well (XS for 5'2", 102) and are good quality. The pockets keep me coming back for more. I wish I could get a pair of long pants with the same style and cell phone pocket. These are all I wear in the summer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of pockets

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paulsa
Location: Van Nuys
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these shorts for hiking and travel. The pockets are deep, which prevents items from falling out when you change positions, which comes in handy. They are well constructed of a heavy weight fabic and the fit is comfortable. I am very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is well made

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buffy327
Location: Augusta, ME
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are similar to ones I bought years ago. They are pretty worn, but they are my favorite. It looks like these will last as long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irish99
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These have become my favorite shorts. I now have 3 different colors. They fit well and are incredibly comfortable. We camp often and go to sporting events often and I love the pockets. I am able to take everything I need. The pockets are big enough that I don't feel I will lose my things. They are long enough to cover the important parts, without being so long that I may as well be wearing capris.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Brewha™ II Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Pockets!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mosaic1508
Location: Madbury, NH
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these shorts for work in a greenhouse nursery. There are more than enough pockets to carry my phone etc. The length is perfect for easy movement, but also long enough to be conservative enough to wear while at work dealing with the public. I appreciate the flat front with a little bit of stretch in the back waistband. These would also be great hiking shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.