Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall

Columbia Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall

You’ve perfected your cast; we’ve perfected the polo. Designed specifically with fishing in mind, it features radial sleeves to accommodate the big arm moves required for casting.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Review 1 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Polo - I Think

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
This seems to be a nice polo shirt with good performance material. It runs 1-2 sizes large.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer avatar
I am 6'5" and 260. The 2XT ran a little big but it still wear them all the time to play golf or fish in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like to look good

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Finally found shirts that fit with extra room to move around in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible back design

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Georgia
The back of the shirt has a very ugly venting pouch. If you like the venting pouch, you will love the shirt. If you are not interested in this design, be aware there are other options. I did not pay attention to the vent when I purchased the shirt and ended up returning it. Seems wierd fishing with a collared shirt that has a vent in the back of the shirt.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cape Coral FL, Cicero, NY
Excellent shirt. I've had sun related skin problems, but wasn't able to find an SPF that was roomy. I will buy more of the golf shirt also.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alabama
This shirt is awesome. It is extremely comfortable and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shirt

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Great Product
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Cast Polo

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Evans,Ga
Great fit. Nice length so I can tuck it in. Great all around fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is this the best shirt ever made?

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: FLorida
Unquestionably...YES ! I try to keep one of every color on hand. Such an attractive, comfortable garment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Peoria Illinois
Best shirt I have ever owned. These shirts are always cool and comfortable year round. They fit perfect and are a must have in any closet
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
I've bought just about every color. I love these shirts. Cool in the summer, doesn't seem to stain, large range of motion on the arms.
It's not completely obvious from the pictures, but the back of the shirt is pleated and has air vents. It's barely noticeable and the vents make the shirt much cooler. I've worn the black shirt on 100 degree days and have been very comfortable.
One note. Keep the fabric away from velcro, velcro or other sharp objects can cause pulls and runs in the material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect polo shirt!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Las Cruces, NM
This shirt is my favorite of all my Columbia clothing. It is breathable, fits perfectly, and looks great! You can never go wrong with the high quality, fair price clothing that Columbia produces.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable but

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hoover
I own 3 of these and love them. They are extremely comfortable but they snag on everything. They're good for 3 or 4 wears and then they become work in the yards shirts. I stopped buying them because of that.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Awesome
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens perfect cast polo

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: DFW
For years I have been buying these perfect cast polos for myself due to the heat here in Texas. However, being a small business owner, I've purchased these polos for all of my employees and had them embroidered with my company logo. The employees love them-the don't wrinkle, they don't need to be ironed, they're cool in the summer, and they wick away sweat but don't allow sweat marks to show through. These shirts really are great! They are offered in an assortment of colors and sizes including big and tall. Thanks Columbia for continuing with such a fine product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and durability

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pulaski, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband's favorite shirt. He now has one in every color. Great fit and durability. Wears for everyday and as casual work shirts. Doesn't want anything else now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the material was not very good quality

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Valdosta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The order arrived promptly and in good condition. The material was not what we thought it was. It was very thin and we needed a thicker material to work in and not snag
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic fit, short on colors available for Big Men.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a Big Man, this shirt fits very well.It doesnt tug or is not tight around the waist. Fits great in the shoulders and is light weight and cool to wear. I only wish there were more colors available in the Big Sizes. Nothing looks worse than a tight shirt on anyone- men or women, that has a few extra pounds to carry. I normally wear these to work in a casual dress environment with jeans or Docker type pants. I am also involved in an Old Car Club that has several shows a month to attend. They are very comfortable to wear when out side on those warm muggy days here in Central Florida. I would like to have our members shirts made from these shirts with our club logo embroidered on them.
Activities: Other, Fishing - Deep Sea, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Rainy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best i ever bought

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: CHATTANOOGA TENNESSEE
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE POLO SHIRT ITS MATERIAL ITS MADE FROM IS THE BEST ITS SOFT AND IT KEEPS ME COOL AND ITS NICE
Activities: Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s PFG Perfect Cast™ Polo - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect warm weather shirt, dries fast and looks good. Just bought two for a trip to costa rica and I'll be buying more.
Activities: Trail, Swimming, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Boating, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, White Water, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>