Customer reviews for Columbia Singletrak™ Digital Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Singletrak™ Digital Watch

No matter where you like to get yourself lost, Columbia’s new Singletrak wrist instrument will get you found.
Overall rating:
3.1 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Review 1 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great watch

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
TheDutchman84
Location: Oskaloosa, IA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a big guy, so the large face on this watch fits me great, not to mention it's relatively light and looks great. I got the all black version. It only took me about 5 minutes to learn to use all the functions. The compass is accurate, and the watch is easy to read. I really like the water resistance and ventilated band because i get my hands wet a lot fishing, so it dries out quickly and doesn't get clammy.
Definitely recommend this watch, although, it may look a bit large if you're a smaller guy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kirill
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very strong male stylish watch, I was very pleased when received it. I fell in love with them at first sight.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No date on display is unbelievable...

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
TexasRob
Location: Austin, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I purchased the watch I tried out the compass feature against my Suunto Core that I was wearing and I found that it worked very well, and I liked the speed at which it acquired and calibrated (faster than Suunto). But after wearing a few days and not being able to figure out how to get the date to display on the watch I finally broke down and read the manual only to find you can't display the date on the watch. I was shocked and incredibly disappointed. If this watch had the date displayed instead of the temp it would be perfect!! What a BIG miss on the product manager's part. My new $125 watch now sits in my watch storage area and I am wearing the Suunto again.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

An otherwise awesome watch

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
dk56
Location: TN
I love this watch... in theory. I picked one up cheap on the internet because it has a huge display, looks great and offers a few things that I like on a digital watch.
Then I got it in the mail. This watch, for all its positives, has one of the most glaring negatives I have ever seen on a digital time piece.
You cannot easily access the date. There is no combination of buttons you can push to have Month/Day pop up on this watch, other than holding down the adjustment, scrolling through the options to change the time and date, and then seeing the date.
Great, today is Monday. What day? What month? This is a simple design flaw that would have been a deal breaker, had I known.
The rest I love. Temp seems off by 10 degrees for me, due to wearing it on my wrist. Mine reads 82 F, thermostat reads 72 F. Not sure if scale is always 10 F for me, but close enough.
Almost perfect.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

date display

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
pdt565
Location: Ky
Am i just missing it or is there no way that you can display the date on this watch?????? i have been trying to figure this out but have had no luck. does anyone know if you can display the date instead of the day??? if someone can help me with this problem i would greatly appreciate it. Other than the date display i really like this watch.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice but not working right

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
txtravel
Location: San Antonio
watch feels great for a big watch. The temp gauge has been stuck for weeks. This seems to be a problem with this watch. I was hoping for a lot better quality from Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

date indicatör ?

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
ytanik
User submitted photo
good product but how can Ido date instead of heat indicator
I would recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Temperature gauge stuck

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
KT1234
Like the previous reviewer, my temperature gauge has been stuck (on 84.2) for several days now.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great watch

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Richard1977
Location: Tacoma, WA
Love the Trakbak feature, I needed to read the manual 2 or 3 times before I figured out what I was doing wrong.
Thermometer feature works better (and is easier to read) than the dashboard thermometer in my Ford Explorer. Don't anticipate using it strenuously as I usually check the weather before my trips, but its a neat add-on.
Wasn't originally crazy about the color, but it really is growing on me.
Overall, very satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Singletrak™ Digital Watch
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WHERE IS THE DATE DISPLAY MODE?????

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Bradley
Location: deep south
I am dissappointed in this watch. The temp reading didn't change for the 1st 48 hrs even after being in the frig. It finally moved seemingly well for 5 days. Now it's been stuck again at 85.5 F all day today even after going out into the sun. I work in an A/C office under a ceiling fan..it's well below 85.5 F.
Also, there is NO way of displaying/seeing the date (the day of week is always displayed)however there is no function to display the month
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.