Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap

If you’ve ever been on an offshore fishing boat, then you’ll understand that it can be a bloody affair. We’ve outfitted our popular Freezer™ Ball Cap with Omni-Shield® Blood n Guts™ technology—a moisture-shedding membrane that’s specially designed to resist the smells and stains associated with angling.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Review 1 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and light

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
FERAL1
Location: phenix city , AL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i really like this hat, very light, breathable and good looking as well. i must be made a bit wierd though, the L/XL was a bit too big and the S/M was a bit too small but i prefer a tighter fitting hat so that i don't lose it in the wind while i am in my jeep.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brrrrr!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SchneiderOutdoors
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
After spending countless hours on the water during humid conditions, I can confidently say that the Freezer™ Ball Cap does just as advertised. This product will keep your head cool and is comfortable enough to wear all day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent light-weight cap

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BobinMaine
Location: Sidney, ME
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hat does a very good job providing protection while wicking away perspiration. I wore it while hiking on a very humid day. The hat is extremely light and comfortable. I appreciate the well constructed visor with the black underside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorry, this cap is just not up to your normal high standards.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
s1040
Location: Watertown MN.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Guess I just didn't get it. I bought the cap for the color, but in my opinion the rest of it just wasn't there. the front was held up with cardboard (which would not stay in place) and the body seemed flimsy. Everybody is entiled to one.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cap, size was off

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lukeaj
Location: Cameron, NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight cap for the summer. The material is thin, allowing for good breathability but still protects from sun. The underside of the bill is a dark color to reduce reflection. Only issue is the sizing seems to be off. I ordered the L/XL and it is was too big. I wear a size 7 3/8 hat and this one plainly didn't fit (I was swimming in it). My ratings are based of general build and just testing it out a little bit. I was unable to wear it for long because the fit was off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping a Cool Head

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
3spots
Location: Savannah, GA/
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cap is very cool and comfortable on a warm day out fishing. I do a lot of kayak fishing and don't have time to fiddle with my headgear when fighting a redfish or paddling into the wind. This cap stays in place and has a comfortable fit. The cap materials are very lightweight and I hardly noticed that I was wearing it.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Kayaking, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Humid, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hat!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
LHam16
Location: Knoxville TN
I bought this hat as an impulse buy and its the best impulse i ever had. Whether i'm out on the water or just around town this hat is perfect. It fits comfortably and i receive compliment and inquiry all day. I highly recommend it for everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Blood and Guts Freezer™ Ball Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hat I've Ever Owned

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MSUbulldog
Location: Alabama
Believe the hype! This is quite possibly the greatest hat ever made! You can wear this hat in the hottest weather imaginable (especially here in the South) and your hair stays dry...simply incredible!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.