Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set

Built for conditions so hot that sunscreen just drips right off, this Omni-Freeze® glove and neck-buff set is outfitted with UPF 30—enough sun protection to get the Skin Cancer Foundation’s seal of recommendation.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Review 1 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best setup for face, neck, and hand protection

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Druminator
Location: North Carolina coast
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The neck gaiter works wonders for all season wear. Probably the best feature is the fact that Columbia has taken the time to sew the top and bottom of the gaiter. This prevents it from unraveling like other gaiter brands have issues with.
The gloves are comfortable to fly fish with and do not get in the way of stripping line or tying lures. For the kayak angler they keep the tops of your hands from getting sunburned.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd set

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fishindaddy
Location: Lakeland, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My 3rd set and have loved them since my first. I work and fish in them now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For fishing

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
NjTexan
Location: Kyle, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this set to use while I fish from my kayak. The buff works great and it does feel nice and cool. I have an issue with the gloves.
The fabric attracts hooks and the hooks stick in the gloves just when you brush against one. I use lots of crank baits with treble hooks so I can't wear the gloves at all. Two trips and they have several pulls in them from hooks getting stuck.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni Freeze Wrap & Gloves

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MTBoilermaker
Location: Whitefish, MT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit, works exactly as they should. Fished all day on my kayak and loved them...and no sun burn under the chin and kept me cool.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one is a must in the tropics

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
moosaki
Location: Martinsburg WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have these in both colors & wear them when I am at sea all day. I even bought 2 extra to gift my favorite crew down in Aruba. This provides the extra protection skin needs rom UV & wind. On the water you are exposed directly & also from surface reflection. I want to catch big fish not skin cancer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a bit tight

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
jorsh
Location: Panama
So far the sun protection is good, but I think the gloves run a bit tight for been L/XL. The neck protection is a bless for contruction.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy gloves that repel sun and mosquitos

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer avatar
medent
Location: CA
I used these gloves on a sunny hike in the Golden Trout Wilderness. They work great and seem to be holding up well to trekking pole abuse. They are so light and small I forgot I had them in my pocket. Also, they are surprisingly mosquito proof, as several times many mosquitoes landed and probed around without being able to penetrate. I didn't notice the cooling effect from Omni-freeze too much, but my hands weren't ever hot either. Buy some of these and you will be happy. Seem like a great idea for fishermen or those sensitive to the sun.
I am considering buying many more...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Freezer™ Wrap/Glove Set
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
luremefish
used them yesterday offshore, the people in the boat wanted a pair. I told them were to get them..
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.