Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney

Columbia Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney

Made from sleek, lightweight ripstop fabric with superior wicking and breathability, this Omni-Shade® booney is all about fun in the sun, with a wide brim that extends from 3 inches in front to 4 inches in back for all-day, all-around protection.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Review 1 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Goddess Booney Hat

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
My first use of the hat was a windy day and I was happy to have both the chin strap and the adjustable "pull" around the crown of the hat. I felt well protected from any more sun damage.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sun/Beach Hat I've Ever Owned!!

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gulf Coast
Excellent sun coverage and the chin strap serves its purpose without being uncomfortable. I would order another if I worked/traveled outdoors. I highly recommend this hat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni-Shade hat

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Delaware
Great hat - keeps the sun off of the face and neck and very comfortable. I love the neck tie for keeping the hat on in the wind.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun hat

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New England
Got this hat to replace one that was lost. Love the light weight, dark inner brim, adjustable head band and the under chin tie. The tie kept me from losing this hat once already!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Functional

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Sunny, Southern California
I have a big head so probably size is not a problem for most ladies. I have several Columbia sun hats and this will join the lineup and be well used. The style is current and fashionable.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
I bought this for a beach trip I have planned. I wanted a white sun hat that would cover up my face, ears, and neck. This has a nice wide brim and is lightweight. The drawstring under the chin will be great for making sure it stays on my head when the wind picks up. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the underside of the brim is black, and i just wish it was white all the way around. It would make it look a litte more cute that that way. Otherwise, I say it's somethin I will be able to use at the beach for years to come!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Hot, Sunny places

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Paraguay, South America
As a Peace Corps volunteer in Paraguay, I am constantly out in the sun. This hat is perfect for shading my sensitive skin(3 skin cancer removals later, I realize the value of skin protection) and also helps keep me cool when the hot latin american sun beats down. Would love to see it in other colors--true red or true blue would be ideal!! Another top quality Columbia product!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney Hat - Adjustable fit

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Durango, Colorado
I LOVE this hat! It has a super-wide brim that really keeps the sun off of my very fair skin. Also, because it is not cotton, it does not shrink if wet, and keeps me cooler too! I actually bought two of these last year, and this is now my third. Love the colors... don't know why this year all the colors are "neutral" instead of the nice pink, yellow, purple, etc. of previous years... but the white is very nice too! I also like the black undersides of the hats... keeps reflections down when hiking, boating, etc. Great adjustable fit for any aged wearer, and easily packed down to carry. Overall a wonderful product and highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hat for the summer!

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
I live in Arizona and needed something that would protect my face and head from the hot sun. This hat is great, it is lightweight so your head stays very cool. I like that it has the chin drawstring to keep the hat on your head if the wind kicks up. I also like the black under the brim.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sun Goddess Booney

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: California
The best fitting hat I have ever tried on. Lightweight and so comfortable. the brim keeps the sun off my face and the back of my neck. I am going to order another one so I have a spare.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I DON'T LOOK GOOD IN HATS!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Scottsdale, AZ but hike in OR and CO
Knowing there is probably not a hat made that will look attractive on my head, doesn't negate the fact I need a hat for sun protection and that will stay on my head when the wind blows. Consequently I LOVE my Booney!
The fit is adjustable, it is lightweight, packs very well and with the drawstring at the neck, it stays on my head even in high winds. The brim is wide enough to protect my face and neck from the sun and I love the material. It is extremely well made and I believe the value for the dollars spent is very good. When I purchased the hat, the only color offered was black and I would have liked more color options.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The picture of this product does not adequately describe it

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The item was good, but the ad for it was not. As a result I did not get what I expexted, a solid blue hat.
If an item is more than one color, as was the case in this order, the colors should be shown in a picture or described in the "product description".
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looking forward to using it

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got this for a rafting trip down the grand canyon this summer, hopeful it functions as well as it looks!
Activities: Trail, Boating, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, White Water
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Prescott AZ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought this hat in fossil and white--kept the fossil, returned the white (it was just too bright in the AZ sun). This hat is nearly perfect. I gave it only an average function rating because the brim is wider in the back than in the front and I think the brim needs to be wider all the way around by at least another 1/2 to 1 in. for greater protection and to make it look better. The dome is rather shallow so it sets kinds high on your head. This feels a little odd at first but it's okay because the hat won't rub the tips of your ears. The drawcord around the dome offers a custom fit (good for my smallish head) and the drawstring means it'll stay on in the wind. It packs down small and resists rumpling--good for travel. Overall a great hat.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The brim is too narrow

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pasadena,CA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The brim is too narrow. I like a larger brim to protect my skin. I brought another hat from Columnbia before I really like it. This hat the brim is 1/3
smaller than the other. It did not look like it has small brim in the picture. It should have dimension so people will know what they got
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Hat

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat. Easy to use
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect hat

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seaside, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first attractive protective hat I have owned. My husband commented on its attractiveness also. My head is a bit on the small side and the diameter is a little large, but with the adjustment on the crown it works perfectly. I also like the shallower depth of the hat because it doesn't swallow my head and sit on my shoulders! The quality of the hat meets and exceeds my expectations of Columbia products. Good job, Columbia!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Kayaking, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Humid, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This hat is a perfect sunblocker.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hat is a replacement for my first Columbia bought about 15 years ago. I still love my first hat but the rim got a little saggy. I love my new hat, it is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hat has great features

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the fact that it is adjustable, light weight and functional.
Easy to take anywhere.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Windy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Sun Goddess™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it, but...

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Monroe, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the hat, it's cool enough for the summer and keeps the sun off my head. If you are prefectionist, you might be dissatisfied to discover threads left untrimmed and needle holes that show the dark underside of the brim through to the top.
BUT...Columbia was good about sending anew one in exchange.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>