Customer reviews for Columbia Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler

Columbia Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler

The new and improved Chippewa features Omni-Shield® and loads of fleece-lined warmth to banish frost-nipped fingers.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Review 1 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the zipper

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MDXM
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these for my 2 year old and half the battle of putting on gloves is getting him to sit still long enough. The side zipper is so great to quickly slide on and let him get back to playing. Today he wore them during 20 degree temps and he came inside with warm hands.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish the matching jacket had attachment points

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MEG87
Location: Fargo ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mittens are great, keeps my son's hands very warm. The thumb part really doesnt get used but they still do their job keeping him warm. Unfortunatly this is my second pair of these gloves....I wish the matching jacket had attachment points for the mittens so we wouldn't loose them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for toddlers!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Girly21
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my soon to be 4yo twins, fit perfect & easy to get on.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs small

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Aenkee
Location: OH
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this for my 5 year old who has pretty small hands for her age (she wears 4-5T) - it's too small and I have to return it. I couldn't find exact measurements on here before ordering ...
I do like the zipper that helps putting it on, but doubt the glove would work well to keep snow out. For that it would need to be longer so it can be securely tucked into the sleeve without coming undone as soon as the kids get a little more active ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddler Mom

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Lester
Location: Utah
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
These are great gloves. I bought them for my five year old. I was hoping I could use them next year too, but they are a little smaller than I had hoped. I think they would fit my three year old a little better, but that's what I will use them for next winter. Great deal !!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

O/S fits better on 4-5 yr toddlers

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Lzeee
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zipper part helps my 5 yr old sister get these on without help or use of her teeth to pull on. She likes the soft thumb part to wipe her nose. Also says it is very warm when she plays on the playground at school. Her only wish is that it wasn't so large so her fingers could actually grip the monkey bars.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice kid glove

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
BriMWh
Location: Jackson, WY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glove. Wish there was some attaching mechanism to keep on the coat/jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid quality and warmth

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Proskier
Location: Big Bear, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, never dissatisfied with Columbia. These are no exception.
Activities: Skiing, Camping, Other, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chippewa™ III Mitten — Toddler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chippewa 3 mitten

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
parentsof4
Location: Northern Michigan
Love these mittens! They are so easy to put on and they keep my little ones hand warm. I also love the soft part of the thumb!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.