Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot

Columbia Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot

A lightweight, supportive winter boot that utilizes water and wind-proof nylon and a removable felt liner to keep feet and toes warm and dry during cold weather activities.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Review 1 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyAunt11
Location: Fairmont, WV
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic! I looked everywhere for little girl snow boots, and they were either awful or way too expensive. These are an amazing deal! They are easy enough to put on that my niece can do it herself. She also loves them. She will even try to wear them around the house, so they must be comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good snow protection

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
sylmap
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great for day to day wear in snowy climates like mine. I've used the for about 2 weeks and they are holding up well. The only complaint I have is that the velcro doesn't have enough of a pad to lay flat and I have a lot of extra tab since my pants are not thick. I wear those thin insulated pants when i go out in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beware of sizing

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ILDeanna
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear a 4 in kids shoes (6 in women's), but my toes came right to the end of these boots. I also initially had problems with the felt liner being too snug, so I took it out of the boot, put it on and slipped my foot in the boot. It felt much better then.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MOMX2
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots as a replacement. Turned out to be a good price and my daughter loves them, they are very warm and her socks stay dry. I compared the boots to ones I found @ another store and the Columbia's were a better deal better quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, Dry Feet!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
astahl45
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, dry feet means more hours in the snow! These boots are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm Kids Boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amy44
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter had a pair of these boots that were handed down through several children. They were woren so much that the sole wore off of the bottom. My daughter said they were extremely comfortable. So we just order this pair. They are a little big, but warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lighter weight, but sole did not grip as well as other boots

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lzeee
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My sister tried this boot and a Sorel one that was available in-store, both in pink. In concept and design the two boots are essentially identical, but I noticed the TPR felt different between the two. The Powderbug one felt slippery on my hand whereas the Sorel one was heartier. I had my sister run around the shoe floor with both and she said she preferred the Sorel (she is 5), and she appeared to maneuver her turns better with the non-Columbia brand boot (it wasn't just running back and forth; she ran around the bench seating and dodged some people too).
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
quinny
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my 9yr old loves these. she never wants to take them off. she says her feet are so warm n cozy. i bought the boot in her exact size and they fit her great. .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Powderbug™ Plus II Print Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Heavy and Bulky

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashlie07
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been ordering the same style boots for the last 3 yrs so when I received these boots and had my daughter try them on I was disappointed to discover that she said to me that they were to tight ( the length was fine) and were heavy. The outer shell was very bulky and as in the past they had some padding on the outer shell these did not. The elastic band on the bottom part of boot that helps to secure the ankle didn't fit properly. I am returning these boots for a refund.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.