Customer reviews for Columbia Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus

Columbia Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus

Put an end to freezing toes. This boot features our new Omni-Heat® technology which retains his own body heat, boosting his natural thermo-regulation superpowers to battle winter's chill.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Review 1 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boots!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natalibin
Location: California
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good boots, my 5 years old son really liked! sure his feet do not freeze in the winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a good boot bought a second pair for next year!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
tiffanie0329
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my son for this winter. I've been so impressed with the quality and function of these boots that when they went on clearance it was a no brainer. I bought another pair for next year. Columbia boots always keep his feet dry and very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Kids boot

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ColumbiaExpert
Location: Clio, MI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this for our son right after Christmas, he's wore them quite a bit after we got snow here and he loves them and they work great, we have no problems getting them on his feet as long as we release the laces some at the top, we did buy a size larger than what he's in now for shoes as we knew he'd have thicker socks on
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lacing System

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GG10
Location: Prospect HEights, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The laces do not actually seperate on this boot, making it very difficult to put on and take off. The opening at the ankle does not open wide enough without considerable tugging and stomping. The boot is warm and waterproof but difficult to get on and off.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
racer
Location: Charlotte, MI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boy loves these boots and they keep his feet warm and dry for hours when he is outside in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect all around

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
pcjpdx
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit my son from the get-go - and were promptly used for romping and sledding in the snow on a visit to Montana. Stayed waterproof and comfortable. Looked good and felt solid and well-made. One note - the toggle on the end of the laces of one of the boots came off - but it was not the grip that holds them snug, and therefore did not affect the use of the boot at all. I still have the toggle and it looks like I can just snap it back on....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coldweatherrules
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps little feet nice and warm. Looks nice as well. Not too bulky, easy for my son to walk in. Very good workmanship - worth the price! True to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product holds up the warmth rating

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRG5
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for my son as when we went snow mobiling in other boots I bought at a local department store, rated for zero degrees, his feet got wet and cold quickly. The Columbia Bugabot kept his feet both dry and warm and 2 of those days snow mobiling we were in deep wet heavy snow and his feet stayed dry and warm. I would recommend these boots to anyone whose child is going to be in the cold outdoors for any length of time.
Activities: Skiing, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional yet comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kchood
Location: Jackson, NJ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for my sons both this season and last season. They are still growing so we needed a larger size. All winter my son chooses these boots to wear whenever possible. He said they are comfortable. He plays in the snow for hours and hours and never complains of cold feet. Great product.
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Vacation
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not really sure.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fr87
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the Bugaboot Plus from a sneaker store and I was upset when I returned home to see how poor the workmanship was. The sticking was off and it looked as if a child put these boots together. I felt more comfortable returning them and buying offline straight from Columbia, because I felt the boots from the sneaker store were fake so that is exactly what I did. I was expecting them to look official coming straight from Columbia but as soon as my package arrived I opened the box only to find out that the boots still show poor workmanship. I never would have expected such poor quality from Columbia but I can say they are warm and the traction is great though they fit a size to big. I wear size 5 and they feel like a size 6. Most of all when the boots arrived I noticed they do not look the same as they do online just small differences. I would only recommend you but them if you can find a decent pair, if not there are other boots out there that do the job just as well under other well known brands (hint).
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Boots

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Billy26
Location: New York
I absolutely love these snow boots! They are so comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

youth bugaboot plus

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
grip
Location: detroit
great boot!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boy’s Youth Bugaboot™ Plus
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location: Wisconsin
Excellent boot. Well made. Great style and accurate fit. We live in an area that gets very cold and icy. This boot will be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.