Customer reviews for Columbia Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™

This fully drainable water shoe lets you catch the fish and release the stream.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Review 1 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain Maker

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
sea1blue
Location: Panama City Fl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shoes. Light and well ventilated.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
marinalife
Location: charleston, sc
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five days a week i work at a marina that is rated for 459 boats so i walk several miles of docks each day. These are by far the best shoes for any boating application. The Drainmakers fit my feet so well it felt like they came out of the box already broken in and stay seated on your heel better than most other boating shoes. Excellent traction on wet surfaces and they dry super fast. These shoes are well worth the investment!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smelly but good!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Tailsandscalescharters
Location: Baoca Grande fl
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my shoes they have awesome support and grips like no other shoe i have ever owned .Having said that they are the smelliest shoes known to man . I have to wash them daily granted salt water and sweat don't mix i have never had such a problem "lol" but to be honest i put up with them do to there comfort and grip !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kayak fishing!!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
kayakbassTX
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These work great in the kayak. They dry quick and are very comfortable. Great traction while standing and fishing out of the Ride 115. Just wish I had gotten them sooner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WRRM
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very functional , light weight, & fashionable to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
bkawa
Location: bflo,ny
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all around sneaker.walking jogging all day .lightweight and very comfortable will buy again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the doctor ordered

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
drtonyd
Location: Madeira Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they float! we tried to sink them to see if we would lose one when tramping among the muddy marshes. if you were to have one come off, it will float up to your side. now that's service! maybe they should have named it the "drainmaker butler". the sole is also safe. we have a slippery boat surface with all the chumming and fishing we do. they are lightweight and we use them for wading, boating, swimming (stingrays on the bottom of our gulf). We bought them for a trip to Belize.....slimy river rocks and then the beach. The strings are probably a smart design because you are able to secure them better from slipping off. Of course round strings come untied. We have to double knot them to the appropriate tension. Flat laces gum up from satltater so we opted to keep their round laces on them. The dark blue is a good color also. But we needed them in sizes 14 and 15, and that was what motivated us to try them. It was a good purchase. It's a good value for the $75. A real shoe as opposed to those $5 junky swim shoes at some of the local stores.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PFG Drainmaker

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
CaptAnthony
Location: New Orleans , Louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am a fishing guide and the PFG Drainmaker is a perfect shoe for wet conditions. Other water shoes I have tried held an odor from wearing them wet. The coluimbia shoes hold no odor, keep a great footing in a wet boat even with fish slime on the deck. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pool Shoe Ever!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
MeInOrder
Location: FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run a pool care service and have always had trouble with my shoes. My shoes would always either keep too much water in and make my feet soggy, or they would allow the water escape – but also let dirt in. So it was always either soggy feet or dirty feet. Drainmaker solves that problem! My feet stay clean and dry – perfect! They are also made of the highest quality. I’ve been wearing them for six months (which is usually max for my work), and they are still in great condition! I love this shoe!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fishing shoes!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
WashingtonLakes
Location: Redmond, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these all day for two days of fishing. Incredibly light and comfortable. Didn't get them wet to test that feature, but from a plain wearing point of view they fit me great and were perfect. I'll be wearing them exclusively when I fish.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's PFG™ Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rubs back of ankles

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Loco
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall this is a well made shoe, comfortable to stand in and offer great protection when wade fishing.
However, the back of the shoe rubbed by ankle raw the first day I wore them.
If they don't break in they are useless. Can't walk in them.
Activities: Canoeing, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Kayaking, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, White Water, Muddy, Hot
I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.