Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Drainsock™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Drainsock™

Lightweight and minimal, the Drainsock offers barefoot comfort and essential protection in the water.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Drainsock™
Review 1 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
portfish
Location: portland or
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wore these fishing for the first time, granted there was some algea on the rocks, but the shoes had no traction and a hole got poked through the top of the shoe and I twisted my ankle. they have little to no traction, I had to send them back twice and order 1 whole size smaller than my normal nike size and my feet slip around on the inside. like the look of them tho
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Comfort

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
BassOnline
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat out a winner for Outdoor Enthusiast!
Meets and excels as a boating footwear...it should be required product for every boat owner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

close but not the same

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
boatman48
Location: north carolina
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a pair of Columbia baoting shoes before this shoe. I could not find another shoe like it. Until this shoe just came out. I am trying it, I have only worn this shoe a couple of times on the boat and in the surf. So far it seems okay. just not build like the old shoe by columbia.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GREAT SHOE AND VERY COMFORTABLE

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
THEZIM
Location: BOYNTON BEACH FLORIDA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT WATERPROOF BREATHABLE COMFORTABLE SHOE
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

short term use

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
roderickch
Location: panama city, panama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i bought this product for outdoors walks and daily summer use, it is very confortable and easy to wear but 2 months after I purchased the product, the union of the hard tip of the shoe with the mesh that covers the foot was separated.
I was amaze about it because the quality of the brand is well known around the world but it was not well represented in the purchased product.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, but will it last

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
NoNick
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to get a water shoe because my gym also has a pool on premises. The shoes fit comfortably but the fabric is very thin, so I'm concerned they may wear out fast on my big feet. Otherwise they are great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little water shoe

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
yakdevil
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe has a great bottom and did very well in all terrains. At times, some sand got trapped inside, but I was wading a very sandy river. The tread was also impressive and has held up well so far. If you are going to be doing a ton of boulder hopping or hiking, I would recommend the Drainsock with laces. If not, this is a fantastic little water shoe!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shoe

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
SweetolBill
Location: Portland Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wore them twice and they meet my needs
Activities: Swimming, Boating, Other, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Other, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Drainsock™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King of Caribbean

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
67siga
Location: Missisaga , Ontario Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COLUMBIA Once again proves its quality , I bought two pairs of Drainsock for my wife and myself for a trip on a cruise, we left Florida, we had visit Key's Island and Cozumel Mexico , We use them all the way, Its do not slip, and drain easily with essential comfort and protection in the water, has technology, quality, design, is the best that can be used for a cruise on the Caribbean.
Activities: Trail, Other, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, Open Ocean, Hot
I would recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.