Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Stinson™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Stinson™

After a long run or hike, this soft, interchangeable slide is your feet’s just reward.
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Stinson™
Review 1 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stinson slide

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Duffer
Location: Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of my favorite slides, I own 3 pairs. The footbed is the reason - it has nice arch support and is very comfortable. The entire slide is made of components that snap together, they are not glued. That is the one drawback, I am constantly putting the pieces of the upper back in place. It's an esthetic thing and doesnt impact function but if the pieces were glued it would make this a perfect slide.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SurfDog
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These sandals are outstanding. They are rugged and well put together. They have great arch support as well. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
rich52
Location: ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these sandles for three years and they are great for the summer. The only bad thing is the dog likes them also.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort beyond belief

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
tightline11
Location: Sulphur,LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the most comfortable pair of sandals that I have ever owned. The support is awesome and you don't have to fight to keep them on your feet when walking. I use them for fishing in my boat 90% of the time. Great support and super comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarah92
Location: Jacksonville Fl
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother got a pair of these shoes after she had two surgeries on her foot and always said how comfortable they were, so i tried one on and ended up with a pair. These shoes have so much better support than Nike does and cost much less too. The only thing is, the size is a tad bit too big so when looking at these shoes, I highly recommending going to a store and trying different sizes on to make sure you have the right sized shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sandals!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
ryan805
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is so hard to find open toe sandals for some reason. I had been looking in multiple stores to no avail. Then I thought to see if Columbia made them, and sure enough they did. They are perfect, super comfortable and they have great traction(even when wet). Was worried about the section being able to be removed until I went back and read in the description that they are made to be able to swap out the colors. Like every thing that I have purchased from Columbia in the past, these are well made and at a good price. I expect to enjoy many years of wearing these sandals.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
NWFchamp
Location: Coweta, OK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. Would wear them everywhere if it were only appropriate, and practical.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Men"s Stinson

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Bigern
Location: Sterling,Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product I bought is cheaply made! Not comfortable,squeeks when I walk and the only reason why I could not return it is because I cut off the price labels.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
britt1nj
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sandals for an awesome price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
captbob
Location: Rock hall Md
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sandal/flip flop - very comfrotabel and lightweight
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are sooooo comfortable!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
defendlove
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these sandals! They are made of tech-lite which is so durable and light, I feel like I'm walking on air! They are waterproof too, so it's great when I'm outside playing with my young neice and nephews on the water slide. These are a great buy, at the right price, and made with excellent quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrich52
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about rich52 is loaded.
Additional information about rich52 could not be loaded.
Great shoes
onApril 8, 2013
I have had 3 pairs of these shoes and they are the best. I ware them all summer long. I have had a little trouble finding them but I will save this page for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great beach sandal

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
bigbill
Location: ormond by the sea,fl
very comfortable size fits correctly would highly recomend
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no good

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
greg12341234
first time out these shoes started coming apart. You get what you pay for.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What You Think They Are

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
IckyWoods
Location: West Michigan
True to size. Perfect for anything water related, Pool, Lake, washing the car, watering the garden. I even where mine in the pool. It keeps my toes from getting tore up from the cement bottom of pools. Arch is very comfortable if you have normal feet with archs. This slip on is not meant for long distance walking, its all rubber, what do you expect? Columbia makes wonderful long distance sandals if that is what you are looking for. These are perfect for the purpose they are designed for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful in the arch

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Dlester
After wearing for an extended period of time they actually have rubbed my arch raw
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little wide

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer avatar
MNMom1234
Location: Minnesota
My husband loves this kind of shoe, but he has narrow feet and these were a bit wide for him. He'll keep them, though, because we haven't beenable to find any in a narrow width.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mix n' Match

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
PDX001
Super comfortable. A great slide on sandal, plus the sections can be separated for cleaning or making your own color combo if you own multiple pairs like I do!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

came apart

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
nelson56
Location: florida
center section on bottom of right shoe just came loose walking down the beach
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

came apart

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
wade1234
Location: California
Sorry to say they came apart. The part of the sandal that is in the front popped out. Most things I have purchased have always been high quality.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Stinson™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Water Shoe

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer avatar
TomG
Location: Falls Church VA
I use them after snorkeling and driving back to condo. Work great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>