Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 

Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 

The protection of calf-height construction marries with street-worthy design in this full grain leather winter boot. Waterproof and insulated to keep feet warm and dry during cold-weather excursions and everyday wandering, the oil nubuck full-grain leather shell adds protection and durability. Inside, the thermal reflective lining traps body heat to amplify the warming properties of 100 grams of insulation.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Style and looks of product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boots are really of good quality and function.The style of the boots are not recommendable. Size seems to be lesser than I expected
I do not recommend this product.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySKDarks
 
Please wait while more information about SKDarks is loaded.
Additional information about SKDarks could not be loaded.
Benefit of the doubt.
onJanuary 4, 2014
I'm trying to give you the benefit of the doubt. I can't help but think though that you either bought this boot without looking at the picture or maybe could have chose a better way of making your point. Otherwise, your review is extremely pointless, makes no sense and you're going to keep getting "unhelpful" tags on it.
If your statement on the size is the issue, you could easily just send them back as it is your mistake you bought the wrong size and not the company's. They are, after all, insulated boots.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific boot- just as described

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for my son at college and he loves them. They fit perfectly and are very warm and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provides excellent warmth and comfort

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota and find this boot ideal for running errands in our severe winters. It is very comfortable and warm and looks very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: richmond virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice snow boots
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Record Snows in Chicago

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Wheaton, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a pair of new boots to beat back the record Chicago snows this year. I ordered them, them came quickly, and they have performed up to the Columbia reputation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does the job

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent boot. does the job. fits small. I am a 10 1/2, I ordered an 11. glad I did; fits well with regular socks on, fits snug with thick socks.
good traction. warmer where the insulating material exists (warmer around the ankle and up than it is around the foot).
heavy boot. not for all-day, indoor wear. I work as a maintenance person at a school and I'm outside a lot in the winter (snow removal, garbage disposal...), these are great for that, but as soon as I get back in to the school building, I'm taking them off and putting on regular work boots.
minor quibble... one of the laces already broke within the first week. just kind of leaves you wondering about quality control for the rest of the product... but time will tell.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend this product.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston,MA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots is more comfortable and more better looking than my previous ones.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive boots

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ames, IA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I was looking at all different types of boots on the internet I was mainly looking for a boot with a couple of specific criteria; comfort, durability and waterproof, and style. I have only been wearing these boots for a little over a month now and have had quite a bit of experience wearing them in the snowy weather. These boots reach all my standards perfectly.
Comfort
The comfort of these boots will surprise you. They are very soft on the inside, even though the shiny metallic circles known as “omi-heat” look like it would not have been soft. The upper part of the boot is made out of thick suede, which makes the boot very flexible when you are walking around. The “omi-heat” liner does improves the warmth the boot has, you should be able to wear any normal everyday socks and your feet will feel warm all day. Going off of what I just said, they have not become to warm that they caused me to want to take them off. They have never made me feel to hot. But I could see this being a potential problem some specific people, although it’s a minor one. You will be pleased with the comfort of this boot and its performance.
Durability and Waterproof
The durability of these boot are showing good signs so far. I have worn them all day trudging through snow in parking lots and sidewalks on my way to classes at my university. After a day of adventure you will notice that once all the snow and ice on your boots melt off these boots will still look like you took them right out of the box. The water just slides right off them. They have great traction and are great for walking in the snow.
Style
I love the look of these boots, from the high top to the toes; they just look great. When you purchase these boots you will notice a lot of people complimenting them. Some boots that perform on the same level tend to look like work boots. But these boots like very stylish and you shouldn’t be worried about wearing them anywhere. Not to mention the price, which is a great deal in comparison to the other types of boots on the market now.
Closing
Overall I love these boots. They preform great on all my standards for what a boots should be and I have no complains. I hope that you will buy these boots if you are looking for a boot like this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Princeton
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable , keeps your feet dry
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay! Warm Feet!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these in a 12 - hoping I would fit in them, but alas, it was not to be, once I added my insoles, my feet were squished.
Sent them back and got 13s and Voila! Fit is great, boots are nice and warm and I can wear a thicker sock if I want - or my (competitor's) socks. It would be nice if they came in Wide sizes.
If you are going to wear thick wool socks, order a size up. I have found most of Columbia's Gear runs on the small side, unfortunately. Come on, Columbia, we pay a premium for your outerwear, make it true to size for Americans!
I would love to buy some of the omni-heat material to use in hammock making!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to wear when I had to walk to class in the winter. Even in the recent 10inches of snow and -20 temps we've had they keep my feet warm, and dry. They are also very comfortable and super light. I was amazed at how light they were. For being a tall, insulated, waterproof boot they had the weight of a tennis shoe. I would recommend Thea boots to anyone looking for a causal winter boot but I don't think I would call them a work boot. Also i would say they don't run small like Columbia suggest. I went a size up (11) from what I usually wear in boots (10-10.5) and they were slightly big. If you plan to wear thick socks then upsizing isn't a bad idea. Overall great boots!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pair of boots are great

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are comfortable to wear, and also pretty fashionable.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice fit warm

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gardnerville NV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Boot , warm and is very sharp looking
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave these to myself for Christmas. I took them out in -35 degree weather and yes they worked better than expected. When coupled with right sock these are amazing boots
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over Priced

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Murderapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything is good about this product except the price. I think a fair price for this product would be about $60. Definitely not overly warm. If the boots are cold, they stay cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Very , very comfortable. Very warm and they look great! A very good value. Highly considering ordering a 2nd pair to make sure I have a pair to wear for a very long time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for moderate cold

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a winter boot that had a smaller profile than a Sorel-type boot (the type with the removable felt liner). This fits the bill, and I found it fit true to size. This is not a boot that is going to keep you warm while standing still in extremely cold weather. I've been wearing them during unusually cold temps (at or below zero) and the tops of my feet get cold quickly. I think that at 20+ degrees this would not be a problem -- or if you're doing some physical activity like shoveling snow!
The boots go on easy and are very comfortable to wear. They send an extra pair of laces.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was Impressed.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Verona, NJ.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical at first because they felt so light, but they are sturdy winter boots. Toasty and comfortable. I've gotten a few compliments on them and I've only had them a few days. I think this will be the last pair of winter footwear I but for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking and practical

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Roselle Park, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these handsome boots for my teenage son and he absolutely loves them! They keep his feet warm walking home a mile after school everyday. He loves them so much he wants to buy a pair for his grandfather. Thank you Columbia for providing comfort and style for men. You can't beat the price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good For Me

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boot, they keep my feet warm. I would get another pair.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>