Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 

Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 

The protection of calf-height construction marries with street-worthy design in this full grain leather winter boot. Waterproof and insulated to keep feet warm and dry during cold-weather excursions and everyday wandering, the oil nubuck full-grain leather shell adds protection and durability. Inside, the thermal reflective lining traps body heat to amplify the warming properties of 100 grams of insulation.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Copper11
Location: Ky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to wear when I had to walk to class in the winter. Even in the recent 10inches of snow and -20 temps we've had they keep my feet warm, and dry. They are also very comfortable and super light. I was amazed at how light they were. For being a tall, insulated, waterproof boot they had the weight of a tennis shoe. I would recommend Thea boots to anyone looking for a causal winter boot but I don't think I would call them a work boot. Also i would say they don't run small like Columbia suggest. I went a size up (11) from what I usually wear in boots (10-10.5) and they were slightly big. If you plan to wear thick socks then upsizing isn't a bad idea. Overall great boots!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay! Warm Feet!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
cv66seabear
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these in a 12 - hoping I would fit in them, but alas, it was not to be, once I added my insoles, my feet were squished.
Sent them back and got 13s and Voila! Fit is great, boots are nice and warm and I can wear a thicker sock if I want - or my (competitor's) socks. It would be nice if they came in Wide sizes.
If you are going to wear thick wool socks, order a size up. I have found most of Columbia's Gear runs on the small side, unfortunately. Come on, Columbia, we pay a premium for your outerwear, make it true to size for Americans!
I would love to buy some of the omni-heat material to use in hammock making!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Marfo
Location: Princeton
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable , keeps your feet dry
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive boots

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
JacobTonkin
Location: Ames, IA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I was looking at all different types of boots on the internet I was mainly looking for a boot with a couple of specific criteria; comfort, durability and waterproof, and style. I have only been wearing these boots for a little over a month now and have had quite a bit of experience wearing them in the snowy weather. These boots reach all my standards perfectly.
Comfort
The comfort of these boots will surprise you. They are very soft on the inside, even though the shiny metallic circles known as “omi-heat” look like it would not have been soft. The upper part of the boot is made out of thick suede, which makes the boot very flexible when you are walking around. The “omi-heat” liner does improves the warmth the boot has, you should be able to wear any normal everyday socks and your feet will feel warm all day. Going off of what I just said, they have not become to warm that they caused me to want to take them off. They have never made me feel to hot. But I could see this being a potential problem some specific people, although it’s a minor one. You will be pleased with the comfort of this boot and its performance.
Durability and Waterproof
The durability of these boot are showing good signs so far. I have worn them all day trudging through snow in parking lots and sidewalks on my way to classes at my university. After a day of adventure you will notice that once all the snow and ice on your boots melt off these boots will still look like you took them right out of the box. The water just slides right off them. They have great traction and are great for walking in the snow.
Style
I love the look of these boots, from the high top to the toes; they just look great. When you purchase these boots you will notice a lot of people complimenting them. Some boots that perform on the same level tend to look like work boots. But these boots like very stylish and you shouldn’t be worried about wearing them anywhere. Not to mention the price, which is a great deal in comparison to the other types of boots on the market now.
Closing
Overall I love these boots. They preform great on all my standards for what a boots should be and I have no complains. I hope that you will buy these boots if you are looking for a boot like this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Shoe

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Camron
Location: Dallas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these a size bigger because I knew I would be wearing them with thicker socks and it worked out perfectly. The shoe itself is fantastic. I was able to hike around in the snow all day and my feet stayed warm. Love them
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
SDanny
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This are the best boots I bought I do recommend
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yep! Like em'

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
DublJ
Location: Clinton Township, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got a great deal on these boots. The style really caught my eye first. After picking them up and checking them out I was sold! They feature the omni - heat technology which I am a huge fan of because of other Columbia equipment I own and the weight is great because it provides alot of versatility in the use of these boots. Who wants a heavy clunky boot? Not me! I'm in Michigan where winters have had ALOT of subzero temps and these boots fit all my needs and look great too. Highly recommended by me. Buy them and enjoy! My only worry is how the light color will hold up because I would like to maintain the color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfortable

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jph1032michigan
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought the Original Bugaboot (not the tall version). I thought they were uncomfortable so I decided to switch them for these boots and it was worth it. They are extremely comfortably with the lining and are easy to walk in. I have yet to wear them in the snow but they go fairly high up the leg. The grip and tread seem ample as well as the waterproofing. Cant' wait to were them in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Vitor
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great. Fit all my expectations!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted 1 good pair but should've purchased 2

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
WarEagle
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife purchased for me a great Christmas present last year and I must say PURE AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend this product.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
168smc168
Location: Boston,MA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots is more comfortable and more better looking than my previous ones.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's Favorite Boot

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MNNewbie
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased these boots for my husband. We are new to Minnesota and these are his first pair of winter boots ever! He absolutely loves these boots. They fit well, keep his feet very warm, are great on icy conditions, and can be dressed-up or down. We would recommend these boots 100%.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboot

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
tearthman
Location: Spokane, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was lucky to find these on sale for my 17 year old son. He loves them! So they are great in the snow, and also fashionable enough that a teenager will actually wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does the job

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
cale1735
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent boot. does the job. fits small. I am a 10 1/2, I ordered an 11. glad I did; fits well with regular socks on, fits snug with thick socks.
good traction. warmer where the insulating material exists (warmer around the ankle and up than it is around the foot).
heavy boot. not for all-day, indoor wear. I work as a maintenance person at a school and I'm outside a lot in the winter (snow removal, garbage disposal...), these are great for that, but as soon as I get back in to the school building, I'm taking them off and putting on regular work boots.
minor quibble... one of the laces already broke within the first week. just kind of leaves you wondering about quality control for the rest of the product... but time will tell.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Record Snows in Chicago

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike1811
Location: Wheaton, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a pair of new boots to beat back the record Chicago snows this year. I ordered them, them came quickly, and they have performed up to the Columbia reputation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
djhenry108
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter boot, waterproof and very warm would definitely recommend this item. But run a bit small. I normally wear a size 9 and ordered a 9.5 fits perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GeorgeN
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit great and look great too. Comfortable and very good boot for Colorado snow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good For Me

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
kz33
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boot, they keep my feet warm. I would get another pair.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking and practical

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
mj549
Location: Roselle Park, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these handsome boots for my teenage son and he absolutely loves them! They keep his feet warm walking home a mile after school everyday. He loves them so much he wants to buy a pair for his grandfather. Thank you Columbia for providing comfort and style for men. You can't beat the price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat™ 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was Impressed.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TonyVerona
Location: Verona, NJ.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical at first because they felt so light, but they are sturdy winter boots. Toasty and comfortable. I've gotten a few compliments on them and I've only had them a few days. I think this will be the last pair of winter footwear I but for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>