Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 

Columbia Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 

Aptly named, the easy-on-easy-off slip-on chukka design makes the Woodshed boot a perfect choice for quick trips outside to retrieve firewood, mail or stubborn pups. The full grain leather and waterproof bootie construction keep you dry while the thermal reflective lining ensures that you stay warm and comfortable. Burly high-traction rubber soles provide great grip over all kinds of terrain so if that stubborn canine manages to convince you to go for a stroll in the woods, you’re set.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Review 1 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid boot

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rcart118
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
many people say this runs a little small...I purchased a size 10 and it fits pretty well. I guess it depends on the type and thickness of socks you wear. It gets the job done for walking the dog in the farmer's field.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Slip-on Boot

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ConstructionContractor
Location: East Hampton, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot is an excellent choice for anyone needing a slip-on style, like construction and home maintenance people, who must constantly take their shoes on and off to enter customer premise. The boot stays dry, warm and comfortable all day long.
The finger loop in the back used to pull on the boot does snap off after a couple months of use. I exchanged them via warranty with no hassle. The boot is easy to put on, so the finger strap issue was not a big problem.
I would like to comment on the customer support and warranty with is outstanding. I have never been treated so well and with such excellence throughout the entire warranty claim process. I was very impressed.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value...

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna39
Location: Nashville Tn
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shoe for my husband.
The shoe runs true to size... but as with other reviewers,, it can be a little difficult to put on.
A shoe horn is a definite plus... other than that he loves them. They are comfortable and warm.
He is very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking boots!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gilfly
Location: Bar Harbor, ME
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great boots for easy access everyday wear. I had to get a 9.5 because the 10 was too big. Others said the boot ran small so at first I got a 10 and it felt like my feet were moving too much in there even with thick socks. Hoping the 9.5 will fit better. Overall a great boot. Like the slip on access and durability!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
AussieinMN
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots. The only thing that kept me from giving a 5 star rating is they can be a little difficult to get on, but once that is out of the way, they are great at keeping your feet warm in the cold (I live in MN) and yet are a boot I can wear just about anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot, but hard to get on

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
GenoPA
Location: Poconos, PA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the boot in my size. but I could not get my foot into the boot. The strap located at the back of the boot was no help since the loop is too small to get a finger through. I ended up returning the boots for the next size. Now I can get my foot in, although I do need to use a shoehorn. I do like the boots, but I don't like the work involved in getting them on.
I would not recommend these boots to someone having a bad back or someone who has any trouble bending over. Although the boots are advertised as "slip on", they are definitely not.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Rusty45
Location: New Haven, CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful. Warm, dry, comfortable, and stylish. No complaints at all!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

haven't taken them off since I got them

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
PJxx
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are warm, they are waterproof, they are easy to put on and off. Perfect for running in and out but also comfortable enough for walking. Hey, Wait! that's the catalog description. But it happens to be true.
The description says these boots run small so I got a half-size larger than usual. That means I can wear them with thick wool socks. I wear the socks not for warmth, but for moisture control. The boots are so warm and waterproof that my feet perspire. Even in this extra-wintry weather! But that is the only negative: they take a while to dry on the inside. Socks help. It also helps to only wear them every other day - but they are comfy and convenient so I wear them a lot anyway.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need better QC at the factory

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeffery
Location: Saint Charles, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are extremely warm and good looking. The quality control at the factory needs to take it up a notch. I ordered the boots in black, but they arrived in a grey color because there wasn't enough black leather dye applied during construction, which I fixed myself with some leather dye and black shoe polish. The finger loops in the back were of different sizes, one of which allowed the average male finger to slip in, and one which was much smaller, which made that boot harder to get on. Considering that you're probably going to wear thicker socks with these boots, I'd definitely order 1/2 size larger.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woodshed Boots Could be Perfect Except for One Detail

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MATLAS
Location: ARIZONA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Love the boots looks and fit as well as the warmth in cold weather. My only complaint is that boot rear pull loops tore off when I used them to pull boots on. It seems that they should be functional and not just decorative since they really help to pull boots on. I called and Columbia will replace boots which is great but I will need to be careful when I get the new ones not to use those loops so they do not rip again.Other than that they are just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot seems OK

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
gemm
Location: Milwaukee, WI.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I haven't had these boots very long - probably about a month - so I can't give an exhaustive review. But the boots seem to be working OK. They are somewhat hard to get on. You have to use a little force to get your foot into them. What exacerbates the problem is that the pull loop on the back of the boot is so small I can't get my finger into it farther than just the tip to pull them on. And I don't have big fingers. A bigger pull loop would really be an improvement to the boot. Other than the pull loop and being a little hard to get on, they have performed as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to Put On

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Derf5983
Location: Youngstown, Oh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The boot was hard to put on. There was not flexibility in the opening to slide boot on. I have had a hip replaced and was looking for something easy to slide into. This boot was not user friendly during the installation. This product was not as advertised. Easy to slip on. I am 62 years old and found that I could not slip this boot on without a lot of effort. I returned the product
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BigGeorge
Location: Galena, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These provide more protection and warmth than other shoes and still can be worn to casual winter functions with jeans or khakis. They are high enough to protect from moderate snows and warm enough too...not for outdoor winter work or severe weather like a Bugga Boot, but everything up to that. The pull on loops are sturdy and don't tear off when you pull the boots on. Very pleased with them. The image looks more sueded than the boot I received. My boot was smoother, sort of an oiled look. I've looked all over for boots/shoes like these and came back to Columbia once again. We own several pairs of Columbia footwear and all are outstanding.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Slip-On Boot

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim208
Location: Sandpoint, ID
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a warm, ankle-high, heavier-duty boot that I could just slip on in order to take the dog out on snowy days to do her business. I also wanted one I could wear around town that would be comfortable and not look like a winter boot.
This boot fits both those bills well. They are very comfortable, look good, and are fairly warm. The distressed leather looks great. My one knock is they don't have the best traction on snowy surfaces...not horrible, but it could definitely be better.
When I first put them on, I had toe-bang AND heel-slip, but I threw in some Super-Feet Blue soles I had already, and that fixed both issues. Be warned, they do run a bit short and quite narrow. If you have wide feet, look elsewhere. My true size is 10.5 with a C(ish)-width, and these are snug, not uncomfortably snug (or I would have sent them back), but snug.
I recommend 'em!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
zford79
Location: Tahoe Region
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little surprised when I opened the box and saw how low the sides of this boot/shoe were. I was expecting something a little taller, but that doesn't effect how great of a show they are.
They look great on my feet, are easy to get in and out of, and do a pretty good job gripping in the snow. I did have an occasion last week to wear them outside on concrete for an extended period of time in below freezing temps while I worked on building a snow plow. I did find that after about 4 hours of being outside on the concrete that my feet were starting to get cold. I was wearing my normal wool/synthetic blend costco socks. So the insulating factor took 4 hours of being outside to break down I guess.
With that being said these shoes/boots fit awesome, are comfortable enough to wear and walk around in all day and they look good under a pair of jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to please boyfriend

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CAnderson
Location: Fort Collins,CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this boot for my boyfriend's birthday ( he picked them out ) and we were both a little nervous. He is very picky when it comes to shoes. They actually arrived on his birthday - which added to the excitement. He slipped them on and immediately had a smile on his face.....they fit perfectly! He is so happy! We live in Colorado and these boots are great for around town, work and hanging out. They are waterproof and that works great with slushy, melty snow. Thank you ! Great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfy boots

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
A2013
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are simply great. Just tried them on first frizzing temps and feet were very warm. Also easy to put them on and take off and very comfortable to walk. Very pleased with these winter boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Original™ Woodshed Omni-Heat Slip On Boot 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slip on...but not available in Wide.

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Larrydk
Location: Utaj
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked the boot but was a little narrow for my foot. Too bad they only come in one width. Had to return them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.