Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®

Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®

This member of the Bugaboot family is distinguished by its integration of waterproof waxed canvas and waterproof bootie construction. Like its other Bugaboot Original Omni-Heat brothers, it features Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining to keep feet and toes warm and comfortable during long, active days in cold weather conditions. The supple waterproof oil full-grain leather upper and rubber shell create a protective foot environment while the Techlite™ midsole provide cushioning and supportive comfort. You’ll stick to unpredictable terrain with a high-traction rubber sole that enjoys a challenge as much as you do.
Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
3 out of 8(38%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

16 Day Boot

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mako1
Location: Janesville, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rather disappointed with this product. I liked the style and materials, but the bond between the rubber boot and oiled leather upper started to separate after only 16 days. I am glad that Columbia will be refunding my purchase price.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome boots!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
krivera7476
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight, warm and keeps your feet dry. Met my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd week

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
wesman
Location: Indianapolis,IN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although this product appears to be Better Quality than the previous Boot (it replaced) the pull (at the heal) to assist getting the shoe on was weak and came off
(first week) with little effort.
Now afraid to use the pull on the right boot.
Other than that ....
they're light weight, comfortable, w/good traction & good looks ! I would Recommend these Boots to a friend !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality materials

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
climatemaster
Location: Charleston
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Wore one week on vacation. Put in my bedroom closet. The next season they both cracked and split open the first time put on. Specifically the toe rubber, where it flexs during walking.
I am a HVAC contractor and my home stays at 50% humidity year round. So it is not from being tossed in a hot attic or garage/storage unit.
Simply very poor quality materials. ........also this is the second pair that did the same thing.
I took a second chance. I do not recommend you taking one at all.
Try another brand
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
JDinNYC
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
not great. Buy Sorel. they are more fashionable and comfy.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent warmth in a lightweight boot!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Janet80
Location: Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside and have relied on Bugaboos for 20 years or so. When I needed a new pair I was skeptical that these new styles would be as warm as the thickly padded boots I was used to. Then the polar vortex struck with the record low temperatures that we all came to hate and these boots got me through -0 with warm, dry happy feet. Thanks Columbia!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mystic
Location: saint paul minnesota
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great warm lite fantastic boot! 25 below zero today in Minnesota my toes were toast! thank you!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shoeless
Location: Mass
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Both my wife and I bought boots for use in the snows of New England. They performed great for a year or two . Last year we had to throw my wife's boots away as the rubber toes literally crumbled and fell off in pieces. This year when I put my boots on to go out, I left a trail of brittle rubber behind me. Columbia better look into what their boots are being made of.
I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CRACKED AFTER 6 DAYS OF USE

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
WetColdfoot63
Location: Mount Baker
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
At first I loved these, comfortable, fit well, and warm, But after 6 days of use both boots had cracked at the toe. The rubber lower is too brittle and cracks instead of flexes. Columbia was no help, and will not send a prepaid shipping label. Stay away from these, Total waste of money.
I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.