Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry

Columbia Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry

Aggressive, multi-directional lugs give this incredibly lightweight shoe the kind of grip and stability you’d expect from a much beefier boot. On top, the waterproof breathable mesh upper and welded ripstop nylon overlays keep feet secure, comfortable and protected during dynamic aerobic activities in the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Review 1 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Initial Impression

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Crisco1
Location: Penn Valley, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just recently received these shoes and have yet to put them to "the test". That will happen in Jan. 2015 with two weeks of hiking in the rain and cloud forests of Costa Rica. These shoes are very comfortable, appear to be of high quality and the US11.5 accurately sized.
The heavy duty soles and lightweight uppers should make for a versatile hiking shoe. The padding around the ankle is a nice feature. Though the insoles are acceptable, I replaced such with "Dr. Scholls" insoles (which I do with most shoes) for a bit more cushion.
Will let you know how they perform after the Tico Torture Test.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Un expected goodness Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
TheOz
Location: Round Rock, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before kids I bought really expensive boots... great Gortex etc... and very comfortable on Mt. Rainer etc... In the past several years I have missed a good pair of boots that did not feel like lead weights on my feet. I was going to Arkansas with the Boy Scouts as I was working on my CL1 Climbing certification and just couldn't bear to wear the old heavy boots I had. I bought these while on the road... and was thinking... cool... light weight and supposed to be good with water etc.. LET ME TELL YOU! They felt better than my running shoes. Light weight, great comfort, great on the rocks and uneven terrain. It rained for 2 days... and my feet were dry, and comfortable not hot and sweaty. Got to admit... much better than I had hoped for... and I am not getting a pair for my Son who is on his way to his Eagle in the next few months.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Cadguy
Location: Philadelphia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the LightGrey/Sail Red in a 10. Thought of a 10.5 but this is the more popular color of the two. Fits like a glove. Have used them for a month now, mostly for daily wear including on a biz trip. Weatherproof tested on the trip as it rained almost every day. Feet are not tired at all after 10-12 hours in them. I find the grip on wet surfaces amazing (cold wet cobblestones especially). Folks compliment them saying they look like sport shoes and not hiking shoes. Might get 2nd pair in the other color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Zman
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great traction, no slip. Light weight, but very durable! Waterproof! Need I say more?!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FIT. SUPER LIGHT

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
CANYONFOOL
Location: ARIZONA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD BOOT. I BOUGHT THESE,PUT THEM ON, AND LEFT THE NEXT MORNING FOR A 12 MILE TRIP. NO HOT SPOTS OR PROBLEMS AT ALL. THEY ARE A LITTLE WORSE FOR WEAR NOW AND I DON'T THINK THEY WILL LAST A LONG TIME BUT FOR A VERY LIGHT BOOT YOU CANT EXPECT THEM TO LAST AS LONG AS A LEATHER UPPER. GREAT TRACTION ON BOTH WET AND DRY. I WILL BUY AGAIN WHEN THIS PAIR IS DONE
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Camino2012
Location: California and the world
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, great traction, waterproof. Everything I need in a hiking boot. I have a wide foot, so I purchased the men's boot. I usually wear a women's 9 but I purchased the men's size 7.5 and they are perfect! Absolutely love them. I will be walking Portugal south to north and into Spain. It will be such a pleasure in these boots. Would recommend them to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Narrow flat feet ?

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tallon3190
Location: Reardan, Wa.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have the feet like mine. Narrow and flat. Then these are the shoes for you..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Mid OutDry
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
rlziggy89
Location: New Berlin, WI
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just returned from a week of serious day hiking in the Tetons (15 miles one day in the rain). The lightweight construction made getting up and down the mountain trails much easier.
No blisters, no foot fatigue, and dry socks.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.