Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe

Columbia Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe

The mesh upper and welded ripstop nylon overlays on this versatile shoe keep feet secure, comfortable and protected during all-day dynamic activities in the great outdoors. Aggressive, multi-directional lugs give this incredibly lightweight shoe the kind of grip and stability you’d expect from a much beefier boot.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits Large, Colors are off

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
HikerGuy122
Location: Midwest
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these online and it says they ran small. I ordered my normal size and they are at least one size too big.
Also, as I have found with many Columbia products I have purchased online, the colors are way off. These shoes are bright red with gray, not black.
Pretty disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Peakfreak Enduro Shoe

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
UrbanAnglerMiami
Location: Miami, FL.
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. They are extremely lite, vents air well, & easy to clean. The grip on the bottom threads are like having 4X4 under your feet. I spend 30-50 hrs a week in my guide service & use the Enduro often. I haven't gotten them very wet but did do a quick rinse & they dried very quickly. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
CyclingLymie
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I would rather see these with zero drop or <4, they are livable.
Light, traction,comfort, stiff yet maintain some flexibility.
Good enough for hiking, yes
Yard work, yes!
Bicycling, yes.
Kick ball with the kids? You bet!
I now need the outdry, and outdry Mids. Oh and maybe another color in this version. They are that good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skidmark60
Location: Xenia, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off I ordered the size I normally wear, it fits but are a little tight. Can only wear thinner socks. The sole is on the rigid side but that's expected for what it's designed for. After all that I have been wearing them almost daily and the more they get worn in the better I love them. I've been told that these look like they fit me better than any shoe I've had. Great arch support, haven't had them on the trail yet but seem to have pretty good traction. I did change the laces to the bungee type with lock, so now all I have to do is slip them off and on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris79
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased these shoes for various activities, I was surprised how they're very comfortable and elegant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable from the Start.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TFrost
Location: Missouri
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were comfortable from the beginning; fitting like a glove. I did in fact try them on at a retail store before buying online. The store did not have the color or size I needed.
Columbia shipping is very fast. These shoes have no leather in them; they are all synthetic; just to let everyone know. I usually wear a 12, but needed the 11.5 in this shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Panamanian90
Location: Spokane, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fit is superb and extremely comfortable. I purchased the shoes during the winter months I haven't had an opportunity to road test them yet but look forward to hitting the trails this spring. (Couldn't rate them as excellent for function since I haven't had the chance to test them.)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome quality

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ziyan
Location: chicago
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first pair of Columbia shoes, when it arrives it surprised me! It is high, way high quality!!!! love i
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoe with the cool name (&greatfeatures)"Peakfreak Enduro"

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wanderingthirdeye
Location: indian, where the Ohio & Wabash rivers coalesce
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Peakfreak Enduro ( I love there name), as a Christmas gift. ( I should treat myself so good) The shoes received rave reviews for out of the box comfort. Because of there casual good looks, there light weight and comfort, the shoes have been elevated to casual Friday status for the branch manager, just through the remainder of winter. For the same reasons already listed , I am resolute, the Peakfreak's, ( I love saying that) will be further elevated to trail status by the weekend warrior in fairer weather...."keep wandering"
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Peakfreak™ Enduro Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SDCA13
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Stylish and Comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.