Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Drainmaker™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Drainmaker™

This fully drainable water shoe lets you catch the fish and release the stream.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
112 out of 113(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Drainmaker™
Review 1 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light in weight and in temp

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado - Front Range
Why did I get these shoes in February in Colorado? I dunno. I do know that these are light on my feet and breath so nicely. they look great and they will be fantastic on my trip to Mexico this Spring.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ooh You Fancy Huh?

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Your Mom
This shoe is exactly what I hoped it would be like, light weight, breathable, water resistant, and drains. Two bad things about are the water changes the color of the laces and when you step in puddle you get your socks wet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot shoes

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Statesboro, Georgia
No Problem, they look and feel great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

found my new tournament fishing shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN
I fish a lot of bass tournaments in the south and I just found my new tournament fishing shoe. These shoes are really lightweight and cool ... they feel like a really light running shoe. If you ever need to wade in the water with them, they drain out fast and dry out even faster. A recommendation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainmaker is a Winner on and off the Water!

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Port, FL
I've been wearing my Drainmaker shoes for a few weeks now and I can't believe how lightweight and cushioning they are. I've worn them on the boat and in the store wear I work and they are a great shoe with a true athletic style fit. I've worn other boat and athletic shoes which cost more money and they can not come close to an overall shoe like this one does for everyday use for both on and off the water. The Techlite material is really amazing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boating/Water shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
These are very comfortable shoes and work very well for boating, fishing, wading, etc. The soles grip wet surfaces well and standing for hours on a boat deck is no problem. They dry very quickly. I only wish they were available in a wider size, but they are comfortable none the less.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look, Great Fit

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: PDX, OR
Bought these shoes about 6 weeks ago. Very comfortable, unbelievably light, nice cushioning (but not too much). I was even forced to run in them one day since I forgot to pack my running shoes. They worked well for that. I would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOAT-BEACH SHOES EVER

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Dana Point, California
These not only fit perfectly, they are so light you don't even know you're wearing them. They dry out very quickly, resist staining and give you very good traction. Overall, Columbia has added another dimension to quality sports footwear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and durable shoe

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Im a big fan of the drainmaker; the shoes are very durable. I would know to because ive never had a shoe that hasnt blown out within the first month of having them. My only problem with them is that its not warm enough to actually do any wading or hiking in without my feet getting cold, but that's expected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FOR WHAT THERE MADE FOR

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: mosquito lagoon
Could not be better for what they are made for. Only draw back would be using as an all around shoe, has a very spartan feel, you can feel the lugs through the sole when walking around. to use out of water I would need a good insert pad.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drainmaker

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: fayetteville NC
worth every penny.So lightweight and i have so many compliments on them,you can actually feel your feet getting air.Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slip slide and away during bottom bumping!

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pensacola, FL
If you are going into some rough water this is not the shoes to wear on a wet boat deck - unless you want to land on you bottom. Had to take these off and fish bare foot, until I could get to my sandals. Looks good in the bar and on the beach, but not where the big fish are.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
This is a very light, great-feeling shoe. I would recommend to my friends! I use it as just a regular shoe, running, hiking, water, and ive even played golf in them a couple times.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooo Comfortable

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: St Petersburg FL
I can't believe how comfortable these shoes are. It really doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything. They not only feel great, they look so cool. The grey and green is the best!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
This shoe is awesome in every way from being super functional to be extremely stylish. I would highly recommend it to friends.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainmaker review

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
I am overall satisfied with the comfortableness of the shoe. It fit like a glove. The water does drain out of the shoe. The only negative if any is I wish top side of the shoe would dry faster.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two years of searching over!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Johnson City
  • Expert
For two years of professional kayak fishing and finally I found the solution! I have tried various sandals, crocs, and chacos. None fit the bill. These shoes are extremely light and comfortable. Performance is outstanding when it comes to being on the water. I use these for everything from hiking, camping, fishing, and kayaking. Wouldn't use anything else!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainmaker Review

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Venice, Florida
Very, very light and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I could want and more

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ayer, Massachusetts
I was looking for a light shoe that would breath for summertime use. The idea of the drain hole appealed to me so I decided to give them a shot. I was a little weary using them on dry land all of the time and not in water but so far they have exceeded my expectations. Depending on the shoe, I wear either an 8.5 or 9; I decided to go with the 9 and it proved out well. I would say they run fairly true to size but are not necessarily the widest shoe. I have a very average width and they fit me perfectly. This was the first pair of Columbia shoes I have ever owned but I would not hesitate to buy another pair. In fact, I am thinking about picking up another pair of Drainmakers just to have. I haven't worn them enough to speak about the reliability but I can say that nothing has gone wrong over the last 3 weeks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Fit good and feels like not wearing any shoes at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>